Weddings

Cakes So Simple Reviews

Cakes So Simple View more information

216 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 216
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

41 User photos

Sort by:
  • Michelle
    Michelle W. Married on 01/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Webb - Dale Wedding

    When we seen our cake it was beautiful! Exactly what we pictured for our wedding day! It tasted great and the service was wonderful!
  • Nick
    Nick A. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Amazing!

    Our cake was exactly what we explained to them and how we envisioned our wedding cake would be and they truly delivered! It was not only beautiful but it tasted soo good! And their wide range of mini cupcake flavor were absolutely delicious! Definitely the best in the cake industry!

    Cakes So Simple's reply:

    Congratulations! Thank you so much! I'm so glad you guys loved everything, the set up turned out beautiful!
  • Dylan
    Dylan G. Married on 02/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly Perfect!

    Cakes So Simple was incredible!

    To start with, they do an incredibly thorough tasting, letting you try about 15 different flavor combinations that they have ready for you, and they are all incredible.

    Working with them, we were able to create a wedding cake from our imagination that they smoothly made into a reality. We truly could not believe how good the cake turned out nor how amazing it tasted, as confirmed by our wedding guests.

    I hope you consider them for any event you've got coming up, as they are sure to impress you!
  • K
    Kelly F. Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!!

    Our cake was EXACTLY what we wanted! Not only was it beautiful but it was delicious as well! We also had a dessert bar which was amazing! Highly recommend!

    Cakes So Simple's reply:

    Thank you so much. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Reviews mean so much. It was such a pleasure working with you! We wish you a life time of happiness and hope to see you for any cake or dessert need.
  • Tracy
    Tracy B. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding cake

    Linda was great!!! We scheduled taste testing and asked to eliminate two types of cake we did not want and they were compliant. We told her what we wanted showered her pics and she can do it! The cakes tasted awesome!!! They are even designing a candy cake topper that we requested..I highly recommend this place. Prices are also within budget. We ordered 6&8 inch cake on top and 100 cupcakes.
  • J
    Joannie Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cake

    Delicious cake and it looked beautiful. All of our guests complimented the cake.
  • Brittany
    Brittany M. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    LOVE the flavors!!!

    This bakery was wonderful to work with!!! They created such a beautiful cake for our wedding and they key lime pie flavor was amazing!!! All of our guests were raving about it!!! The service was fantastic and everyone was so nice!!! We will definitely be recommending them and coming back to get something!!!
  • Joy
    Joy L. Married on 02/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    On time and fantastically delicious.

    Staff was wonderful to work with during the preparation period. On time, cake delivered as desired. OMG - it was three layers with different flavor cakes and it was so GOOOOOD!
  • L
    Lindsey S. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding cake!

    Cakes so simple was an absolute joy to work with and made everything about our wedding cake easy! They were helpful when we went to sample cake flavors and always punctual with responses to our emails. The cake turned out beyond beautiful and tasted amazing too! Highly recommend them to anyone in need of a cake!
  • S
    Samantha H. Married on 01/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect! You won’t regret choosing cakes so simple!

    The cake was delicious and more beautiful than I imagined! We got a semi naked cake with “fairy dust” and it was beautiful! Highly recommend! They we’re extremely helpful whenever we had any questions, and even in the cake tasting we knew we chose the right place!
  • Casey
    Casey B. Married on 01/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and yummy!

    Delicious cake and cupcakes and beautiful design. Exactly what I was picturing come to life. Thank you!!
  • A
    Audrey Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply perfect

    We ordered 200 mini cupcakes and a small cake for our wedding and they turned out amazing. We had endless compliments all night and enjoyed the cake for the next few days. I plan to use cakes so simple for all my baked needs from this day forward. Can’t wait to get my hands on another cupcake.
  • Kristy
    Kristy S. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yummy and Beautiful

    The wedding cake that I got from Cakes So Simple was as gorgeous on the outside as it was delicious on the inside. We got a 2 tier cake, one was chocolate with cookies and cream filling and the other was vanilla with strawberry filling.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding baker

    They made a tres leche cake for us for our wedding, even though this is not a cake they make routinely. They decorated it attractively and delivered to our venue on time.
    Would hire again!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 11/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience and cake

    Awesome, profession, amazing cake!!!
  • Rose
    Rose Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Linda was great to work with. Very accommodating and the cakes were absolutely delicious. There was a small issue with the design when the cakes were delivered but the girl who delivered was amazing and stayed for an hour to fix them and made sure that they were absolutely perfect and that I was happy with them. She really saved the day! Would definitely recommend!
  • Miranda
    Miranda Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They do such beautiful work

    They’ve made the most amazing cake I’ve ever seen. I would definitely recommend them if you’re looking for something extravagant. My cake was one of a kind!
  • Destiny
    Destiny Married on 06/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Melt in your mouth cupcakes

    Flavors were a hit at my wedding, especially for the cost. Customized our wedding cake to two of our favorite but different flavors.
  • M
    Melody Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cake So Simple

    They are amazing and friendly people. My guests love cupcakes, and they said it was so good. I recommend you to order cake there.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous cake & amazing staff !

    Our wedding cake & cupcakes was amazing and very delicious. I found my cake design I found on Pinterest and they pinpoint our cake was amazing.
    Customer service is amazing.
    Staff is Awesome.
  • E
    Erica Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless Execution

    Really a job well done. The cake tasting session was courteous and professional and we were presented with LOTS of succulent flavors and toppings. Our wedding cake was elegant, moist, and delicious and was exactly made to our specifications. Cake arrived on time for our event. Only bummer (not CSS fault) was whoever packed our top layer didn’t secure or wrap it and was later found damaged and spoiled :( so next year we’ll order an identical top layer to share on our first anniversary. Would definitely order from CSS again. Additionally, the cake was an absolute bargain as we found most bakers in the area were overpriced and some even pretentious. 10/10 would use again.
  • Shaneka
    Shaneka S. Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All over excellent

    The service and cakes are amazing. I dont get cakes from no other place. Love it love it love it!!!!!!!!
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 02/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding cake

    Cake So Simple did our wedding cake. It was awesome! Everyone loved it! Would definitely recommend them to everyone!
  • L
    Luz F. Married on 01/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cake 🎂

    Our Wedding Cake was beautiful and delicious. I would highly recommend Cakes So Simple for any special occasion. Everyone was so nice and willing to help meet our requests. The entire experience was delightful.

  • H
    Hailey A. Married on 01/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Cake Decorator ever!!!!

    Cakes So Simple was so easy to work with. They listened to what we wanted and made exactly how we described. Not only the cupcake cake tier looked beautiful, it tasted even better. Everyone at my daughter's wedding commented on the gorgeous display which made me extremely happy with my choice to hire Cakes So Simple.