Cakes So Simple Reviews

214 | Melbourne, FL
See photos, pricing and details

214 Reviews for Cakes So Simple

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

214

35 User photos

Order by:
  • Dylan

    Dylan G. · Married on 02/26/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly Perfect!

    Cakes So Simple was incredible!

    To start with, they do an incredibly thorough tasting, letting you try about 15 different flavor combinations that they have ready for you, and they are all incredible.

    Working with them, we were able to create a wedding cake from our imagination that they smoothly made into a reality. We truly could not believe how good the cake turned out nor how amazing it tasted, as confirmed by our wedding guests.

    I hope you consider them for any event you've got coming up, as they are sure to impress you!

    Sent on 03/30/2021
  • K

    Kelly F. · Married on 01/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!!

    Our cake was EXACTLY what we wanted! Not only was it beautiful but it was delicious as well! We also had a dessert bar which was amazing! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/09/2021

    Cakes So Simple's reply:

    Thank you so much. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Reviews mean so much. It was such a pleasure working with you! We wish you a life time of happiness and hope to see you for any cake or dessert need.
  • Tracy

    Tracy B. · Married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding cake

    Linda was great!!! We scheduled taste testing and asked to eliminate two types of cake we did not want and they were compliant. We told her what we wanted showered her pics and she can do it! The cakes tasted awesome!!! They are even designing a candy cake topper that we requested..I highly recommend this place. Prices are also within budget. We ordered 6&8 inch cake on top and 100 cupcakes.

    Sent on 03/31/2020
  • J

    Joannie · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Cake

    Delicious cake and it looked beautiful. All of our guests complimented the cake.

    Sent on 11/12/2020
  • Brittany

    Brittany M. · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE the flavors!!!

    This bakery was wonderful to work with!!! They created such a beautiful cake for our wedding and they key lime pie flavor was amazing!!! All of our guests were raving about it!!! The service was fantastic and everyone was so nice!!! We will definitely be recommending them and coming back to get something!!!

    Sent on 03/27/2020
  • Joy

    Joy L. · Married on 02/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On time and fantastically delicious.

    Staff was wonderful to work with during the preparation period. On time, cake delivered as desired. OMG - it was three layers with different flavor cakes and it was so GOOOOOD!

    Sent on 01/11/2020
  • L

    Lindsey S. · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding cake!

    Cakes so simple was an absolute joy to work with and made everything about our wedding cake easy! They were helpful when we went to sample cake flavors and always punctual with responses to our emails. The cake turned out beyond beautiful and tasted amazing too! Highly recommend them to anyone in need of a cake!

    Sent on 01/30/2020
  • S

    Samantha H. · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! You won’t regret choosing cakes so simple!

    The cake was delicious and more beautiful than I imagined! We got a semi naked cake with “fairy dust” and it was beautiful! Highly recommend! They we’re extremely helpful whenever we had any questions, and even in the cake tasting we knew we chose the right place!

    Sent on 01/29/2020
  • Casey

    Casey B. · Married on 01/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and yummy!

    Delicious cake and cupcakes and beautiful design. Exactly what I was picturing come to life. Thank you!!

    Sent on 01/28/2020
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply perfect

    We ordered 200 mini cupcakes and a small cake for our wedding and they turned out amazing. We had endless compliments all night and enjoyed the cake for the next few days. I plan to use cakes so simple for all my baked needs from this day forward. Can’t wait to get my hands on another cupcake.

    Sent on 01/28/2020
  • Kristy

    Kristy S. · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yummy and Beautiful

    The wedding cake that I got from Cakes So Simple was as gorgeous on the outside as it was delicious on the inside. We got a 2 tier cake, one was chocolate with cookies and cream filling and the other was vanilla with strawberry filling.

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding baker

    They made a tres leche cake for us for our wedding, even though this is not a cake they make routinely. They decorated it attractively and delivered to our venue on time.
    Would hire again!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience and cake

    Awesome, profession, amazing cake!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Rose

    Rose · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Linda was great to work with. Very accommodating and the cakes were absolutely delicious. There was a small issue with the design when the cakes were delivered but the girl who delivered was amazing and stayed for an hour to fix them and made sure that they were absolutely perfect and that I was happy with them. She really saved the day! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • Miranda

    Miranda · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They do such beautiful work

    They’ve made the most amazing cake I’ve ever seen. I would definitely recommend them if you’re looking for something extravagant. My cake was one of a kind!

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • Destiny

    Destiny · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melt in your mouth cupcakes

    Flavors were a hit at my wedding, especially for the cost. Customized our wedding cake to two of our favorite but different flavors.

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • M

    Melody · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake So Simple

    They are amazing and friendly people. My guests love cupcakes, and they said it was so good. I recommend you to order cake there.

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous cake & amazing staff !

    Our wedding cake & cupcakes was amazing and very delicious. I found my cake design I found on Pinterest and they pinpoint our cake was amazing.
    Customer service is amazing.
    Staff is Awesome.

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • E

    Erica · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless Execution

    Really a job well done. The cake tasting session was courteous and professional and we were presented with LOTS of succulent flavors and toppings. Our wedding cake was elegant, moist, and delicious and was exactly made to our specifications. Cake arrived on time for our event. Only bummer (not CSS fault) was whoever packed our top layer didn’t secure or wrap it and was later found damaged and spoiled :( so next year we’ll order an identical top layer to share on our first anniversary. Would definitely order from CSS again. Additionally, the cake was an absolute bargain as we found most bakers in the area were overpriced and some even pretentious. 10/10 would use again.

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • Shaneka

    Shaneka S. · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All over excellent

    The service and cakes are amazing. I dont get cakes from no other place. Love it love it love it!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 02/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding cake

    Cake So Simple did our wedding cake. It was awesome! Everyone loved it! Would definitely recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • L

    Luz F. · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Cake 🎂

    Our Wedding Cake was beautiful and delicious. I would highly recommend Cakes So Simple for any special occasion. Everyone was so nice and willing to help meet our requests. The entire experience was delightful.

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • H

    Hailey A. · Married on 01/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Cake Decorator ever!!!!

    Cakes So Simple was so easy to work with. They listened to what we wanted and made exactly how we described. Not only the cupcake cake tier looked beautiful, it tasted even better. Everyone at my daughter's wedding commented on the gorgeous display which made me extremely happy with my choice to hire Cakes So Simple.

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • L

    Linda · Married on 01/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    The cake was exactly what we asked for and more! Taste, looks, delivery, everything was perfect. One less thing I had to worry about on the big day!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • L

    Lonna · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Exactly what I wanted

    I knew it would be good but I got exactly what I wanted! The cake looked amazing and tasted just as good. I would highly recommend for a wedding or even a birthday.

    Sent on 02/03/2019