Cakes by Lilly Reviews

53 | Hebron, CT
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Cakes by Lilly

Recommended by 99%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cakes by Lilly made such an amazing cake! I had a renaissance wedding and she made a castle cake and it was so gorgeous i didnt want to cut it!

    Sent on 06/26/2013
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilly was amazing to work with. We could not have been happier with our cake. It was everything we wanted it to be. The buttercream was so smooth we had people ask if it was fondant. If I ever need another special events cake I will be using Lilly!

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • L

    Leah · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilly was one of my favorite wedding vendors to deal with throughout my wedding planning. She was attentive to detail and made the wedding cake exceed my expectations. It was by far, one of THE most beautiful cakes I have ever seen (and I used to work weddings/banquets and saw many cakes). Not only was it beautiful, but it was so delicious. We chose an almond cake with raspberry jam and my husband and I can't wait for our one year anniversary to enjoy more of it. Thank you Lilly! I can't wait to hire you again to make more delicious cakes for our next big festivity!

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • L

    Linda Rose · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilly provided the most beautiful and delicious work of art for my daughter's Tea Theme Bridal Shower Cake. The fine detail, the design of the cake, and the care that went into the cake was so apparent by everyone. It was totally delicious and I have used her before, not only for a Bridal Shower Cake but the dessert trays for the "after party" for my son's wedding. I rate her above a 5 - on every level.
    Linda Rose
    Stamford, CT

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • L

    Liz · event on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilly was so accomodating. i called her with the idea I had for a cake for my daughter's baby shower. She was very helpful and honest about what she thought would work. After several discussions, and alot of patience on lilly's part, she produced an adorable cake. Beyond her great decorating talent, the cake itself was delicious.

    Sent on 05/11/2012
  • Tammy

    Tammy · Married on 05/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't speak highly enough of my experience with Cakes by Lilly. From the day we decided on my cake to the day she delivered it was outstanding! When I met with Lilly the first time to choose my cake, I didn't want to leave. I had such a good time looking through her many photo books. We ended up choosing a cake that was perfect for what I was looking for and I doubt anyone else could have pulled it off. Lilly went out of her way to make me feel welcome and I never felt rushed. The cake tasting was out of this world as well. So not only did my cake look great, it tasted great too!

    Don't hesitate to make an apt with Lilly!

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • M

    Mary-Ellen · event on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just want to thank you again for the most beautiful cake I’ve ever seen. Not only was it beautiful, it was absolutely delicious! Everyone went crazy over your cake. The country club management kept bringing people into the room just to see your cake. It was such a pleasure to work with you and you made my daughter's baby shower extra special! Thanks again Lilly. You are extremely talented.

    Sent on 04/30/2012
  • M

    Madelyne · event on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilly Humphrey (Cakes By Lilly) has been fenomenal to work with. She is professional, humble, knowledgeable, creative with her ideas based on your needs, extremely flexible, reasonable with her prices, and best of all, the quality of her work is impecable. Let me not forget to say, her cakes are DELICIOUS!

    Lilly baked my daughter's Sweet Sixteen cake, baked a cake and cupcakes for my niece, and just recently for a baby shower I coordinated for a family member of mine.

    My family and friends were not only impressed with the final product she presented, but also commented on how delicious her cake was.

    I have recommended Cakes By Lilly to my friends and family, I will continue to request her services, and will recommend her to anyone who is seeking to engage her services.

    THANK YOU LILLY!

    Sent on 04/25/2012
  • M

    Martha · event on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Just wanted to tell you that everyone LOVED the cake!!
    The design was perfect (loved the Bengay & Viagra bottle!! – it got lots of laughs!) and the cake was soooo delicious!! Everyone raved how good it was!! Thank you!
    It really made the celebration even more special!!
    Thanks again. You’re the BEST!!

    Sent on 04/16/2012
  • User2316406 · event on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilly has done numerous cakes for us. She is awesome to work with, creative, attentive and provides excellent feedback. She is making another cake for us next month.

    Sent on 03/05/2012
  • V

    Vicky · event on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was fantastic! Everyone commented on how wonderful it tasted!    
    My husband thought it was delicious
    We gave your card out and will definitely keep u in mind for future events! My daughter loved it!


    Sent on 02/27/2012
  • N

    Jeanine · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My original cake bakers husband got sick and she backed out at the last minute . I luckily found Lilly who not only came to my rescue but made an amazingly delicious and extremely beautiful cake for us. Thank you Lilly you saved the day and made it even better than I thought it could be.

    Sent on 12/08/2011
  • C

    Cathie · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extraordinary Wedding Cake - Lilly made a beautiful and incredibly delicious cake for our daughter's wedding reception here in Connecticut. Her cakes are absolutely fabulous. We chose a lemon cake with raspberry cream filling and it was perfect for a summer reception. Lilly can offer many different types of cakes, flavors and fillings and will design the cake to go perfectly with your event. She is a fantastic artist and can make the most beautiful hand crafted decorations. We wanted the gum paste flowers and she was able to customize it to the specific flowers and colors to match the decorations at our reception. The flowers are hand crafted and exquisite. Everyone commented on how beautiful and delicious the cake was. Lilly is accommodating and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Cakes by Lilly to any bride or for any occasion where you want a very high quality cake.

    Sent on 10/17/2011
  • User2078235 · event on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilly's cakes are amazing! The baptism cake and 1st birthday cakes were absolutely beautiful and delicious. The designs were exactly as I requested. She is very accomodating and willing to work with me in achieving a perfect cake. I am very detail oriented and always want a perfect product and she is able to achieve that. My guests still talk about how amazing the cakes were at my parties. She has always done them for me in fondant because I like how smooth and perfect they look!

    Sent on 11/14/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilly & I have been friends since childhood. For my daughters wedding she flew to Florida & baked the most beautiful cake. The details, flowers & flavor were amazing. She truly is talented, professional and can create any cake you can think of. She is it when it comes to cakes!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • A

    Irma · Married on 04/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilly created the Wedding Cake of my daughter's dream. She followed each and every detail my daughter wanted on the cake. Our daughter's wedding was outdoors and all the flowers were orchids, Lilly made orchid flowers by hand to decorate the cake and the cake was my daughter's dream come true.

    Sent on 10/22/2011
  • C

    Curt · event on 07/27/2002

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent taste and beautiful decoration.

    Sent on 11/14/2011
  • D

    Derry · Married on 03/16/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilly did an awesome job! The cake was so delicious and almost to beautiful to cut into : )

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/19/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our wedding cake was beautiful and it was delicious!

    Sent on 02/08/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/19/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The tasting with Lilly couldn't have gone better - she prepared many flavors of cake and filling for us to try ahead of time, and they were all delicious. The one we ended up choosing - pumpkin walnut with cream cheese filling - was perfect for our fall wedding, and all of the guests raved about it. A few of my friends even asked if we could split the cake with them when we took home the leftovers. The cake was beautiful and a huge success!

    She does need a full hour to set up the cake before the reception, which was not a problem for us, but not all of the venues we looked at were willing to guarantee the space that much in advance of the start of the event. Her cake was definitely worth the extra coordination, though!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/01/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilly is a genius at creating sugar flowers! They were exquisite and she was able to take my loosely defined vision (and poorly described vision) and make it far better than I could have imagined. The cake itself was absolutely delicious (important for a cake that it both look good AND taste good!). She has so many flavors to choose from, but our personal favorite was the chocolate cinnamon…we paired it with the chocolate toffee butter cream and white chocolate almond cake. Unbelievable!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 04/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had to get a cake in 24 hours for a small wedding. i was in another state and Lilliana responded and quickly got an stunning cake out that wowed the crowd. Was delicious too! thank you soo much for making their day special!

    Sent on 04/09/2012

    Cakes by Lilly's reply:

    The customer was contacted and she sent Weddingwire an email correcting the error for Pricing, she did gave me a 5 star. Please check your records, if not please contact me at cakesbylilly@gmail.com. Thanks
  • A

    ann · Married on 06/27/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was very elegant. Lilly did a fabulous job and had many pictures to look at. Her tasting samples were great. My cake was very very moist. i usually never eat dessert, and i did...The piece you eat a yr later...we ate a month later!

    Sent on 11/14/2011
  • Bethany

    Bethany · Married on 08/21/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Lilly was very sweet and down to earth. Our cake tasting was amazing. There were so many options and they were all incredible. The price point was great and on our day we had a gorgeous cake with two different flavors. She even let us borrow a beautiful cake stand. It was a pleasure working with her.

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • User3465451 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilly has made cakes for me for over 15 years, and they are FANTASTIC. They taste delicious and look outstanding. I would highly recommend her for any occassion that a cake would complete the event.
    She stepped up to the plate when another Vendor (that was included in the wedding package from the venue) decided it wasn't convenient to deliver the wedding cake, and this was 10 days before the wedding. Lilly is an outstanding person to work with, and she will make your cake be what you want it to be and taste good too !!!

    Sent on 08/14/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review