Weddings

Cakes By D Reviews

Cakes By D View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 86% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • B
    Beverly Married on 07/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our Cake was beautiful and delicious. We ordered a 3 tier cake and it turned out just as we asked. Delivery went off without a hitch. We could not have been happier! We have found our family's cake maker!
    Thanks Denise for everything!
  • Y
    Yesenia Married on 10/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered a three tier cake from Cakes by D and it was the most delicious cake I have had in a very long time!! The cake was absolutely beautiful!! I provided her with a picture of what I wanted, and she was able make an exact replica of it. The cake was so moist and tasted excellent. It was a huge hit at my engagement party! Dennise was wonderful and so was her cake! Thank you Dennise.
  • W
    Wendy Married on 09/26/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cakes by D made our wedding cake and I could not be more happy. She worked with us to make it exactly how we wanted it and it was beautiful and delicious...many guests commented to us that it was the best cake they ever had (champagne & red velvet). It was so good my husband still talks about it a year and a half later... guess what his birthday cake will be. It was also very affordable!! Amazing cake!
  • J
    Jolene Married on 04/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was beautiful and delicious! Denise did an awesome job in making our huge cake, under three weeks. Will always keep D in mind whenever we need a cake!
  • Z
    Zach Married on 08/14/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake turned out great. Denise really did a fantastic job of making it exactly what we'd envisioned. Our cake looked phenomenal and all the guests raved about it for days after our wedding!
  • Colleen
    Colleen Married on 08/13/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Denise did a good job with our weddng cake. She had short notice and managed to get the date and time correct without me having to tell her every week. Everyone enjoyed the cake and we are looking forward to our first anniversary so we can eat the rest of it.
  • C
    John Married on 05/07/2011
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was absolutely delicious - everyone loved it!
  • T
    Traci Married on 07/16/2011
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    DEE RUINED MY WEDDING CAKE, MY CAKE COLLAPSED BECAUSE SHE COULD NOT FIND HER WAY. AS A BUSINESS PERSON YOU WOULD THINK THAT IS YOU HAD A CAKE TO DELIVER THAT YOU WOULD PLAN AHEAD AND KNOW WHERE YOU ARE GOING. SECOND WHAT PARTS OF THE CAKE THAT MY SISTER WAS ABLE TO SALVAGE WHERE NOT THE RIGHT FLAVORS. IT WAS DRY AND HAD NO FLAVOR. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND CAKES BY DEE TO ANY BRIDE THAT WANTED HER CAKE TO BE WHAT SHE ORDERED.