Cake and Art Reviews

10 | West Hollywood, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Cake and Art

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

10
Order by:
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still not over how beautiful (and delicious) our cake was for our wedding on 3.24.18. It was even better than we imagined. The value for what you get is unbelievable - by far, Cake And Art offered the very best rate for what we wanted. Highly, highly recommend them. I know I'll be using them again for birthdays, showers, etc.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • L

    Lily · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc at Cake and Art is the best! My now husband and I went into the shop with a very generic non creative design in mind and Marc took it to the next level! We mentioned leopard and sparkles and we ended up with the most beautiful classy leopard print cake for our wedding! Our guests couldnt believe it was a real cake with all the sparkles and bows that he adorned it with! ...all edible of course! It was amazing! We really didnt want to cut it, it was so beautiful! In fact, we waited as long as possible at the event to cut it, because it was so beautiful and was an amazing centerpiece for the room! When we did cut it, it tasted as good as it looked! We will definitely be using Cake and Art for all of our future cake needs...perhaps a baby shower, as Marc suggested..hahaha ;-)

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • G

    Gwen · Married on 10/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got our cake here and it was PERFECT!! We had a few video game consoles stacked on each other and it looked exactly how we had dreamed, if not better. Not to mention, it was extremely affordable and tasted AMAZING. <333

    Sent on 11/11/2010
  • H

    hannah · Married on 09/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say? The cake looked BEAUTIFUL, arrived on time, and tasted amazing. Thank you Cake and Art for our delicious and memorable wedding cake!

    Sent on 10/14/2010
  • PRECIOUS BRIDE

    Raylene · Married on 12/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FANTASTIC WORK!!

    Sent on 12/10/2008
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with all the people at Cake and Art on our wedding cake. We had a very small ceremony and we were on a very strict budget, and they were more than willing to help us design a cake that we could afford. Due to an illness in the family, we had to postpone our reception, and they had no trouble at all accommodating our new date. I believe that they treated us with just as much care and respect as customers who buy much more expensive cakes, and we absolutely LOVED the final product. They are very creative and artistic, and the cake was really, really yummy! We will definitely go back to them for birthdays, anniversaries or any other occassion when we might want a cake.

    Sent on 12/23/2008
  • B

    Catherine · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious! Everyone LOVED these!

    Sent on 07/24/2008
  • Jennifer Wardlow

    Jennifer · Married on 03/03/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love these guys! For anyone who likes watching those baking shows and have watched the wedding cake shows, the baker Marc from one of them was our baker. He made our two wedding cakes. The main wedding cake tasted outrageous and looked even more beautiful than I ever thought would. He made my husband's car cake and it was the coolest thing I'd ever seen. GREAT BAKERS!!!!!

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • NicolePlescia

    Nicole · Married on 04/10/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    These guys are awesome! We had such a fun time designing the cake with them and it turned out beautifully. Just as we had asked for, they delivered to a venue with bumpy roads and all for a reasonable price. FYI- they use American Icing, rather than fondant or butter cream frosting, which helps keep down the costs. Everyone loved the cake and we couldn't have been more pleased. Thanks Cake and Art!!

    Sent on 11/08/2010
  • V

    shirley · Married on 04/05/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The most beautiful wedding cake!! Delicious and very reasonable cost.
    Vendor takes his time in getting back to you, but overall we were very pleased.

    Sent on 05/21/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review