Caitlin McWeeney Photography Reviews

11 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Caitlin McWeeney Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

18 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lindsey Reed · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin McWeeney Wedding/ Engagement

    Caitlin was AMAZING! We cannot express enough how much we love her and the photos she captured from our wedding and engagements. For our engagements she traveled four hours and walked around in the freezing cold and even though it was so cold we had a lot of fun and our engagements turned out amazing! Caitlin went out of her way to help make our wedding day stress free by communicating throughout the whole process, giving advice with what to expect and how to just have fun and be yourself! Coming from a couple who hates being in front of the camera Caitlin does wonders and makes you feel comfortable and confident. She learns your personality and rolls with it to make you laugh or be serious and in all our pictures you can see our personality shine through. I have a crazy big family full of kids and people who love to talk and have a hard time listening, but not once did she get frustrated or show that she was overwhelmed. I highly recommend having Caitlin as your photographer, not only will her photos bring your special day to life but she as a person has such a good heart and truly has a passion for what she does!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Photos & Flexible

    Caitlin was an incredible photographer for our mini wedding shoot. She was so easy to work with and such a trooper. She even jumped into my dad's truck to go up to a hilltop for some beautiful sunset photos. The photos are incredible and I'm so grateful for these stunning memories.

    Sent on 07/30/2020
  • K

    Katie Conyers · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin Crushed It

    The last thing I wanted from our big day was a ton of stuffy, posed photos. Our wedding was meant to be a celebration—joyful, vibrant, and colorful. In no way did I feel like or want to be a typical bride. So when we were looking for a wedding photographer, we wanted to find someone who could visually tell a story, capture our party vibe AND the love, and keep everyone calm on a stressful day.

    Caitlin more than delivered. From day one, she worked to understand what mattered to us as a couple, down to the last Jurassic Park-themed detail. She was extremely responsive to questions, willing to offer suggestions and insights from her experience as a wedding photographer. She even helped me pick out the perfect venue for bridal photos when I said, “I dunno, what gives off a haunted vibe?” On the day, she managed to have fun with us and roll with the punches while still operating as a complete professional.

    Caitlin returned samples and the final set of photos quickly—and they were absolutely beautiful. Even though I have seen them many times at this point, the photos still put a big smile on my face and remind me of a truly fabulous day. In every frame, you can tell she takes a lot of pride in her work and in telling the perfect story of the day.

    Thanks for everything, Caitlin!

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin photographed my wedding in San Antonio in March, and I could not have been happier both with the experience of working with her and the photos she took. My fiance and I live in New York and weren't able to meet her in person until 2 days before the wedding, but she made "meeting" her remotely - via FaceTime - easy, and I felt completely comfortable booking her from afar after our initial conversation. On the day of the wedding, Caitlin made the process of taking portraits - not something my husband and I had ever done before - comfortable and fun, and despite our awkwardness and constant laughing got a lot of beautiful shots. During the ceremony and reception, I never even noticed her, she worked her magic so unobtrusively. The photos themselves were beautiful and exactly the style I wanted. We got a sneak preview ~2 weeks after our wedding when we were still on our honeymoon, and a full gallery about a month after that. (Oh - and on the day of our wedding when I was panicking because the person who was supposed to bring my flowers down from Austin bailed, Caitlin went WAY above and beyond by meeting up with my florist and bringing my bouquet and flower crown to San Antonio with her when she drove down from Austin!)

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • N

    Nico · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin went ABOVE AND BEYOND in helping to make our surprise engagement a huge success. From the first time I emailed a bunch of photographers, Caitlin's response was the only one that showed actual enthusiasm and understanding of the type of day we were trying to put together.
    I wanted a photographer for a surprise proposal in the afternoon, and then also for a surprise party with friends & family later that evening. Caitlin didn't hesitate to do both events for us, and didn't nickel-and-dime me on 15 minutes here or there like other photographers tried to. Caitlin arrived early to wait for us at the location for the surprise proposal, and took AMAZING pictures of the proposal itself, as well as a little mini-photoshoot afterwards. Then, she helped keep the secret safe about the fact that we'd see her again in only a few hours! She took great candids at the surprise party.
    One thing that really amazed us about Caitlin was that she was able to capture the same moment from multiple different angles, but no one even noticed her moving around! She really did an amazing job blending in to the background while really capturing the moments perfectly. She delivered more photos than we were even expecting, and they were absolutely beautiful!
    I would 1000% recommend Caitlin to anyone with professional photography needs!

    Sent on 03/25/2018
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 11/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin and her second photographer, Bonnie, are both amazing. Caitlin photographed our engagement photos, coming up with a really fun and creative shoot. At the wedding, she caught all sorts of fun and sweet details that really captured the spirit of the day-and made us feel comfortable (great since I'm usually really awkward in front of the camera). She is super responsive to texts, calls, emails...pretty much any way that works for you to contact her. The quality of the prints and BEAUTIFUL album she created was professional and very high, heirloom quality. We will be hiring Caitlin for any professional photos we have done in the future, no question.

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin did our engagement shoot and wedding photographs, and there are really no words to explain how incredible she and her work are. Right off the bat, we felt so comfortable with her, and like she really "got" us as a couple. We were inundated with compliments on how amazing the pictures were for our engagement shoot, and it totally put my mind to rest; I knew she would do a fantastic job at the wedding...... and she did not disappoint! She got the perfect mix of formal and candid photos, and she truly captured how happy and exciting the day was. She is a joy to work with, and brought out the best in our wedding. I would hire her again in a heartbeat, and will refer everyone I know to her!!

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After my sister got married and hated her wedding photographer, I was extremely nervous about trying to find a good photographer for my wedding. I actually live in London, so I did my fair share of researching before I found Caitlin. We had many Skype calls and became quick friends. She was very professional in the sense of what types of photos I wanted, timelines, people, photo packages ETC. Planning a wedding from the other side of the world is hard enough but Caitlin made it much easier and exciting.

    The actually day was flawless. Caitlin captured all the moments I really wanted -I didn't want many 'group posed' photos... but rather the little moments I wouldn't ever remember or see! She was punctual, super friendly and had a fantastic second photographer as well! She even managed to deal with the 25+ British people I had around!

    When Caitlin sent the proofs to my flat in Oxford, they came in a beautiful box, with chocolates and gorgeous decorations... it is the little things people! I would highly recommend her to anyone needing photos- especially weddings. She was the best!

    Sent on 12/14/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · event on: 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin is great photographer, with a fantastic eye for detail. My line of work requires that I work with photographers on a regular basis (graphic designer) and out of all the photographers I have worked with Caitlin has handled herself the most professionally by far. Although she was working for me in a personal capacity and not commercially, she was willing to go above and beyond to get great shots for my graduation photos. She had great ideas for where to take me and helped relax me in front of the camera. She has talent and experience, and she is punctual and reliable.

    Sent on 12/14/2013
  • C

    Morgan · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we hired Caitlin to be our wedding photographer!! We really wanted to find someone we could trust to have an interesting journalistic style and be fun to work with, and Caitlin was the perfect fit! She also had a variety of great pricing options to choose from, which let us pick exactly what we wanted based on our budget. We were super happy with our photos and would definitely recommend Caitlin to anyone who wants amazing images and a great experience working with their photographer!!

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • L

    Lena · Married on 11/17/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographs & easy to work with

    Caitlin photographed my early-evening Austin wedding. She captured perfectly the glowing atmosphere and skillfully made both day and nighttime photos look consistently in the same color palette. It took a little under three weeks to get the photos back, and the online gallery is easy to share with friends and relatives. She photographed a few traditional portraits along with a bunch of candids. She was easy to work with, too. Your event is in safe hands with Caitlin McWeeney!

    Sent on 12/07/2018