Cafe Wha? Band Reviews

56 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Cafe Wha? Band

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

56

6 User photos

Cafe Wha? Band 1
Cafe Wha? Band 2
Cafe Wha? Band 3
Cafe Wha? Band 4
Cafe Wha? Band 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at a handful of wedding bands, we came across Café Wha? Band and took some time to check them out at their club in Greenwich Village. Hap was more than accommodating to us as he set us up with a table and some drinks and we knew we were at home. As for the band, they stood out from the pack as they were clearly more than just a group that moonlighted as a wedding band on the weekends. They are a set of experienced musicians that play almost nightly, which affords them enough range to accommodate a host of genres and requests with the ability to fill them easily.

    We worked with Mike extensively who was incredibly nice and agreeable in terms of the type of sound and music the band could and would provide. Being of a self-proclaimed music snob, I was happy that Mike took the time to incorporate our personal tastes and create a mix that captured our preferences. He took our requests diligently, but also gave us the confidence to know that the band was experienced enough to gauge the crowd and play the right songs to keep everyone dancing for the entire night.

    On the night of our wedding, the band delivered! They play hit after funky hit, and all of our guests were dancing the entire time. They played such a great mix of genres that included, funk, soul, hip hop, pop, and rock and really created a fun a lively environment for everyone. People continue to mention that this was the best band / party they had ever been to. We can’t say enough about their professionalism, musicianship, talent, and presence except that hiring the Café Wha? Band made our wedding a smashing success. We cannot recommend them enough to a couple having a wedding in the tri-state areas. They are pros that are head and shoulders about the rest.

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • Ryan

    Ryan Thomas · Married on 07/13/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Second to NONE

    Excellent band who blew us away. Not the cheapest but sometimes you pay for what you get.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 02/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me begin by saying that cafe Wha killed it! Everyone was talking about how amazing our band was and this is what we wanted to hear!
    We loved that the band was able to play almost any request we had, including our Spanish songs. ( Franco was unbelievable)Everything from our first dance, to our mother/ father dance was simply flawless. Hap was so nice and responsive to any questions or concerns we had, highly recommend staying in touch with him throughout the process.

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • D

    D · event on: 06/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band rocks. They did an amazing job at my anniversary party all my guests loved them.

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • J

    jessica · Married on 06/20/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love this band. We have always been huge fans of going down to Cafe Wha? in the village and seeing them play, and to have them at our wedding was incredible. They were attentive to our musical taste, and learned several songs for our ceremony as well as reception. Our guests barely sat throughout the entire night, and we have had everyone tell us they were the best band they had every heard at a wedding. Our night was special both for us and for all of our guests who have said it was the best wedding!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • J

    Jess · Married on 10/11/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Cafe Wha? Band was great. All night (and even still), our wedding guests came up to my husband and I to talk about how much they liked the band. We worked with Hap before the wedding, and he was super responsive and helpful. A month or so before our wedding we spoke to the band lead Aaron, who was flexible and worked with all of our requests.

    My husband and I are lucky that we can see them play at any time at their club during the week. They had everyone on the dance floor and I would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 11/10/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review