Cacao Sweets & Treats Reviews

10 | Grayslake, IL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Cacao Sweets & Treats

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10

5 User photos

Cacao Sweets & Treats 1
Cacao Sweets & Treats 2
Cacao Sweets & Treats 3
Cacao Sweets & Treats 4
Cacao Sweets & Treats 5
Order by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the greatest baker I have ever been to! My husband and I used Cocao Sweets & Treats for our wedding cake and wedding dessert just over a month ago. We found Cocao through a referral and we are so glad we listened! Candace's treats are absolutely delicious. When we went in for our tasting we were offered a tray of desserts bigger than our head! Everything we ate was absolutely amazing! In fact, I am not a cake person but I would order a cake from her anytime! The presentation of our wedding cake was outstanding and we received numerous compliments from our guests on the quality of our wedding desserts. Highly highly recommend! I will be getting all of my special occasion desserts from here from now on!

    Cacao Sweets & Treats 6
    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • Kstings

    Kate · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! We had four different cakes with four different flavors for our wedding, and they were all so delicious and beautiful. Cacao did such an amazing job of working with our vision to make the cakes cohesive looking. Candice gave us great advice on flavor profiles so that we had interesting flavor combinations that weren’t boring - but still weren’t so “out there”. Our cakes were legitimately loved by all.

    Cacao Sweets & Treats 7
    Cacao Sweets & Treats 8
    Cacao Sweets & Treats 9
    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an avid at home baker, selecting an especially amazing baker for my wedding was of the utmost importance. After trying multiple locations we found Cacao Sweets and Treats. Candice was wonderful to work with and her flavors and sweets are divine. Compliments are still coming in from our wedding regarding our desserts! I am so happy to have selected Cacao Sweets & Treats for our wedding. We will be back to celebrate with treats for years to come!

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candice truly is a sweets and treats baking fairy! Her cakes, cookies, and sweets were perfect for our wedding and were eaten up by everyone so quickly! She is so sweet and so amazing to work with, and the best part is... her treats are not only cute and adorable, they taste INCREDIBLE! Thank you so much Candice for executing our dessert/cake table! Can't wait to visit the shop and pick up some tasty treats.

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a two tier lemon almond berry cake with mini cupcakes in the same flavor as well as some that were a chocolate chip cookie flavored cupcakes. Everything was beautiful but more importantly delicious!

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cacao Sweets and Treats is an organic bakery located in downtown Grayslake, IL. This bakery is owned by Candice Hunsinger, who was also our main contact for our event. From the first tasting to the final day-of set-up Candice was wonderful; professional, prompt and friendly. We decided against a traditional wedding cake and ordered "petite sweets" instead; bite-sized treats that could be custom ordered. Candice sat with us and helped us through the entire process, including helping us coordinate the dessert table platters, which flowers and decorations would match the design and colors of the sweets and how many to order based on our guest count. It was a huge hit at the wedding; there wasn't a single piece left at the end of the evening! Thank you to Candice for making this process easy and fun, not to mention delicious!

    Sent on 12/06/2015
  • User4549663 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Cacao for our wedding and Candice is the best!! Throughout the whole process she was so easy to work with and gave great tips!! She was always there when we had questions via email or in person. Our cake and cupcakes came out even better than we could have imagined!!! Our guests were happy with the sweets and overall a successful! We'd recommend Cacao over and over again.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Cacao Sweets and Treats so when it came to deciding who we wanted to use for our cake, it was a no brainer! We went with a cupcake tower. They were so delicious! We had so many guests tell us how much they loved them and they were the best cupcakes they ever had. We had a specific color we wanted for the frosting and they nailed it. I couldn't be any happier with our cupcake tower!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • Kendra

    Kendra · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was amazing. The service was wonderful and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candice made the cakes for our wedding on Sep 23rd. We loved her design concepts and accidentally ended up with 5 cakes because they were all so beautiful!! She has an amazing attention to detail which helped us feel confident that our cake table would turn out perfect for our wedding - and she did not disappoint! We chose three different cake flavors and they were all delicious!! Plus the initial cake tasting is such a fun experience just by itself. I would highly recommend Cacao for your wedding cake(s)!

    Cacao Sweets & Treats 10
    Sent on 11/05/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review