C-Town Entertainment Reviews

32 | Cleveland, OH
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for C-Town Entertainment

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

32

16 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with C-Town entertainment, for our wedding, was nothing short of perfection! Everything went so smoothe, and the level of professionalism was amazing. I highly recommend C-Town entertainment to bring the fun and excitement to your next event. Thanks C-Town!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • S

    sadie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    C-Town Entertainment is the by far the best choice we could've made for our wedding. They put so much effort into making our night exactly what we wanted! Nobody left the dancefloor.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier!!! We highly recommend C-Town Entertainment!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • A

    Austin · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    C-Town did a great job with our wedding - we can't recommend them enough! Professional, ontop of everything down to every little detail, super flexible when my wife and I were unsure what we wanted - they did a fantastic job!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Shaughn was amazing! Very professional, flexible (we made changes up until the last minute- and he was totally ok with that!) and played great music! Our guests are still raving over our reception and how fun it was!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    C-Town entertainment went beyond my expectations for our wedding reception. Shaughn and his staff were extremely professional and accommodating to our unquie requests. Shaughn was very charismatic on the mic and they played music that catered to all ages keeping our dance party going till the end! I would highly recommend C-town for your reception needs.

    Sent on 01/05/2018
  • Christina

    Christina Salvo · Getting married on 11/10/2022

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Would NOT recommend!

    I would not recommend C-Town Entertainment to anyone! We booked our October 2020 wedding with C-Town back in February 2020 (before the COVID-19 pandemic started). Since then, my fiancé and I made the extremely difficult decision to postpone our wedding to October 2021 for the health of our family, friends, AND vendors. When we made our decision, the Governor of Ohio had restricted wedding sizes and there were many unclear rules about dance floors, mingling, etc. When I reached out to each of our vendors, Shaughn at C-Town was the ONLY vendor that insisted on a second deposit to postpone. At this time, we were actually paid in full for our wedding and he still insisted on an additional $599.70. Their contract is extremely vague and does not address postponements, only cancellations. They claimed that this situation did not fall under their “Misc. Causes for Cancellation” section of their contract (i.e. accidents, riots, strikes, epidemics, acts of God, or any other legitimate conditions beyond their control) and they insisted that I chose to postpone but in all actuality, the local government had basically made the decision for us. So not only has Shaughn and C-Town Entertainment made part of our wedding planning completely miserable, but he’s made nearly $600 off of us for doing absolutely nothing other than being completely insensitive to our situation and clueless as to what is going on in the world around him. Definitely do NOT recommend this company!

    Sent on 09/09/2020

    C-Town Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Christina,

    The frustration about feeling the need to change your wedding date from October of 2020 to October of 2021 is understood. It has been a very trying time for wedding clients, and especially for the small businesses of the wedding industry. I’m sorry that there still seems to be some confusion, based on what you wrote, regarding a few specific things in the contract that we both agreed to. I’d have been happy to further clarify if you had asked, as opposed to escalating to a misleading negative review. This comes as even more of a surprise after receiving an email on 6/25 where you specifically stated “I understand there may be a non-refundable retainer fee of $599.70” For wedding vendors that provide services rather than goods, specific dates on the calendar are our inventory. Once a specific date is promised to a client, it cannot be sold to someone else. That is why retaining fees are non-refundable. Our contract does not address “postponements” because what you interpret to be a “postponement” is indeed cancelling our services for that specific date, and wishing to retain our services for a separate date. For you to say previously that you understood this, yet make the inaccurate claims above, is rather contradictory. You also fraudulently filed a chargeback on your credit card for a legitimate charge, in which your creditor ruled in our favor.

    We understand that making the decision to change your wedding date was hard to do, and you have every right to make that choice, but that choice is also bound to the terms of the contract, just like we are bound to the terms of the contract. The section of the contract you are referencing specifically addresses the circumstances if your event still takes place, and we are not able to perform due to those examples listed beyond our control. If we are unable to perform, we would find a replacement. If we could not find a replacement, you would be refunded in full. However, we were at the time, and are still able to perform on your original date. We have been performing outstanding weddings since the state of Ohio allowed them to take place again. The section you reference, listed below, doesn’t even come close to applying in this situation.

    “7. Misc. Causes for Cancellation. The agreement of C-Town Entertainment to perform is subject to proven detention by accidents, riots, strikes, epidemics, acts of God, or any other legitimate conditions beyond their control. If such circumstances arise, all reasonable efforts will be made by C-Town Entertainment to find replacement entertainment at the agreed upon fees. Should C-Town Entertainment be unable to procure a replacement, Client shall receive a full refund.”

    For you to make these inaccurate claims disparaging our good name is at best misunderstood on your part, or at worst maliciously dishonest. I’m sorry you felt the need to do this, but the situation could have been so much easier for everyone involved if you took the time to have a discussion. We’ve done everything we can to work with our clients whose weddings and events have been affected by Covid-19 by stretching our contracts to the limits when possible. At C-Town Entertainment, we strive to provide an amazing experience for our clients from the initial meeting all the way through the end of their wedding night.