εїз Butterflykiss Portraits εїз Reviews

37 | Fort Collins, CO
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for εїз Butterflykiss Portraits εїз

Recommended by 99%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Corissa

    Corissa · Getting married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen is the best photgrapher ever. She did my senior pictures and my mom says she will never use anybody else again
    -Corissa

  • J

    Judy · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen is spectacular - we could not have asked for a better photographer to work with. She is incredibly talented, highly professional, and a true artist. She worked well with all of our family members, wedding party, and guests.

    She captured all the pictures I wanted (which she tracked via a Pinterest board I added images to) and she was so easy to work with - really down-to-earth and low-maintenance, which I really appreciated. It's a high tension day so anyone who can calm you down is a true gem!

    Gwen is worth every penny and more. Her prices were so reasonable and her pictures were among some of the best I've ever seen. She even brought her own assistant, free of charge!

    One more thing that WOW'd me - within 3 days of our wedding, she sent us half a dozen "sneak peak" pictures. They were incredible (I have never looked so beautiful!) and extended the "wedding glow" past the weekend.

    Six stars!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Gwen!! She did the most beautiful job and captured the most wonderful moments of our wedding. We will be blessed with these photos for many many years!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen was nothing less than spectacular! She is an expert at what she does and provides her gift of photography to the public for an extremely affordable price. Even as it began to rain before the shoot Gwen kept a positive attitude and kept our spirits high throughout the entire shoot. Our shoot was in beautiful Rocky Mountain National Park. Although I have worked at Rocky for 3 seasons Gwen still showed my husband and I some hidden gems we didn't know existed! All in all we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much for helping us capture the beauty of our special day. :)

  • A

    amber · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Gwen and her husband Chris. They have turned into friends, not just a vendor. Gwen was quick to respond, eager with some fantastic ideas, very easy to work with, and exceptionally professional. I love that she and Chris dressed in period attire for our Renaissance themed wedding. In my opinion it made it easier for her to blend into the background and do her job. Most of the time I didn't know she was there unless she was working on portraits. The few preview pictures we have gotten (the same night as the wedding!) are fantastic. Our families were both commenting on just how awesome Gwen and Chris were during the day!

    I would hire Gwen again in a heartbeat to capture any other moments in our life.

  • User3402007 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad that we went with Gwen for our wedding photography! She was very flexible and easy to work with. Preview pictures were posted within 24 hours of the wedding and looked great. The final photos are everything we dreamed of and we are so happy with everything. Gwen offers great prices especially for the quality of her work and offers a military discount.

  • J

    Joanne · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hmmm....they didn't give me enough stars for Butterflykiss Portraits, my buddies, Gwen & Chris! I am fairly new to Colorado and we decided after 19 years to tie the knot. Not knowing where to start, one of the first things I heard was on a radio station about Butterflykiss Portraits as Gwen had done a photo shoot with the morning broadcasters....and the rest is history, as they say. I had over 50 guests fly in from the east coast and they all raved about Gwen & Chris and that was before photo's were posted. They made my little white church on the hill wedding a truly memorable experience. They captured the fun and elegance we strived to have for a western themed wedding, not to mention Gwen's creativity inspired some fantastic shots. Thank you so much for being a part of our wonderful day.

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really cannot say enough about Butterflykiss Photography. They traveled over 1200 miles for our wedding, provided gorgeous proofs within days, and made us feel comfortable through the entire ceremony and reception. The quality of the work is phenomenal, and all for an extremely reasonable price! We will be working with this company for years to come.

  • User3218790 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen was absolutely WONDERFUL to work with! She helped us figure out exactly what we wanted. The whole process couldn't have gone smoother (thanks to her), and our pictures came out phenomenally! I'd hire her again in a heartbeat!

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did our pictures turn out fantastic, but Gwendolyn and her husband were sure to make our wedding day memorable. Despite extreme car troubles they did everything possible to make sure they were there on time. Very easy to work with and did not pressure us. They had great ideas when we were stuck on what to do and were very fast to get our pictures done and edited. We highly recommend this duo.

  • J

    Jim · Married on 02/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen was great'. We are very pleased, she was easy to work with and flexible to our schedule. I would recommend her for any photo venue.

  • D

    Denise · Married on 02/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwendolyn was a pure joy to work with. She answered our questions quickly and professionally. Our wedding had special circumstances, and she was very flexible with us. My husband is a photographer himself, and he was impressed with her keen eye. Kudos to her!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen did such a wonderful job doing engagement pictures for us. She was very flexible working with us as far as setting up a date that would work best and also was able to make recommendations on location choice. Within 24hrs we had preview pictures up, which gave us a sneak peek of the quality of her work. I couldn't have been more impressed with the quality of the photos, and Gwen made our experience such a joy. I felt at ease the minute we met her and enjoyed her creative pose ideas and beautiful backdrops. Our family will definitely go back to her for future picture needs.

  • A

    amber · Married on 10/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwendolyn did a fantastic job with our outdoor family photos. She has a knack for being able to capture amazing mountain scenery while also keeping the people in the picture as the main focus. I would definitely recommend her for an outdoor wedding photographer.

  • L

    Lucy · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a lot of research and found Butterfly Kiss Portraits. My family and are very particular about who we use. Gwendolyn did a fantastic job. She was very professional and the pictures have turned out great. I will be calling her to our photos for years to come.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our family photos by Butterflykiss Portraits, and will never go back to the boring indoor studio photos! She captured candid beautiful moments with my kids that I will always cherish!!

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I hired Butterflykiss to do our engagement photos, and were absolutely blown away! She was very easy, casual, and expedient in shooting, putting us at ease and making it a very fun shoot.
    We did out photographs at Rocky Mountain National Park, and she was very knowledgable about great spots to shoot at.
    We, and our families, were blown away by the results.On top of that, prices for prints and digital copies were exceptionally reasonable. We will definitely be contacting Butterflykiss next time we want portraits done!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although our photos weren't for a wedding, I have to highly recommend Gwen at Butterfly Kisses. Our family photos are usually a chore. Arrange for a setting time, make sure everyone gets to the studio, ho-hum and hope everyone actually isn't bored out of their mind. No more boring indoor studio pictures now that we've experienced Gwen and Butterflykiss Portraits. Bringing the gang together is difficult enough, why not bring them outside? And that's what we did with Gwen, a beautiful fall day at Legacy Park in Fort Collins, with the vibrant colors of fall providing the backdrop. Gwen worked magic with our grandkids, and quite honestly with the entire family. But the proof is in the photo...and she brought that too with vibrant, colorful photos of our multi-gen family of 6, somehow making us all look as good as the backdrop. thanks, Gwen! We'll be back!!

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did not have a wedding, but rather used Butterflykiss Portraits for a family photo. Wow, what fun! The sites to choose from were incredible and Gwen was incredibly efficient and professional. We have 3 boys in age from toddler to 9 years old and she was able to keep them entertained and got some fantastic candid photos. The final results were great photos, a memorable outdooor experience and most of all an easy and fun adventure.

  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVE our wedding pictures Butterflykiss did for us. Qwendolyn and Chris were perfect! They got great pictures of everything and never got in the way of anyone. They also made both my husband and me feel extremely comfortable. She has great ideas, and our pictures turned out wonderful! On top of everything they also have a great value (best that we found). Highly recommended!

  • A

    Angie · Married on 09/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen is awesome, great photographer and prices are very affordable.
    Thanks

  • User2674627 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our family just fell in love with the pictures taken by Butterflykiss Portraits. We didn't have wedding pictures taken, but did our 7 year anniversary pics. Narrowing down the pictures we wanted for our picture package was so difficult, we loved too many. Honestly, I tease my husband we should get married again so that Gwendolyn could be our photographer. We highly recommend Butterflykiss Portraits.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwendolyn was great for our engagement photos! We took advantage of the fact that she was willing to drive a little ways so we met her in Estes Park (very reasonable driving costs). She was very prepared, even brought a squeaker toy to get our dog's attention for the photos. She had a lot of cute ideas and definitely has that "artistic eye". All of our photos turned out great. Her turn-around time for getting the prints online was very good too (less than a week). We would definitely recommend her :)

  • User2696848 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our family photos that Gwendolyn took of our family. The entire session was so easy going. We were able to include our dog in the session, which was important to us. Gwendolyn was on-time, friendly and worth using!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwendolyn and Chris were amazing to work with. They really captured the love of our day! I can't believe how many compliments I have gotten about my pictures. We love our pictures!