Butler Films Reviews

26 | Elkton, VA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Butler Films

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
26 Butler Films Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Jeff and his crew film our wedding. They were so fun, and also respectful of the day/our time. The turn around with the video was also so quick and we loved it! Jeff made a few changes we asked for and we are so pleased. Would recommend Butler Films in an instant!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 05/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Jeff. He was great with helping us figure out what options were best for us and for our venue, and all the wonderful ways he could capture our special day for us. He listened to what styles we really liked and what wasn't working for us, and he made sure to get all the special details that made our day unique to us. We are so happy with the video Jeff made for us and love looking at it and sharing it with our friends and family. We would definitely recommend Jeff to any of our friends!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff is simply the best! He was so easy to get a hold of while my fiancé and I were in planning mode. He answered all of our questions and made us feel so comfortable throughout the process. His videos are top of the line, phenomenal! He captures moments in people's lives so perfectly and we could not have asked for a better videographer. It was such a joy working with him and his team on our wedding day. Jeff was the first person I saw when I settled into the bridal suite that day and he totally put me at ease. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone of my friends and family!

  • User4670213 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our videos! We upgraded after our wedding day to the extended package because we loved the short video so much we wanted more. Beautifully edited, with great footage included. Very happy with our choice!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and his team were amazing. They came to the salon where all the girls were getting ready and then met us at the venue. He did a great job of explaining the shots he wanted and I couldn't be more excited to see the finished product! I also really appreciated how he could put me and everyone there at ease with all the cameras.

  • User4635247 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and his team were utterly fantastic! I was late to the game in booking a videographer and he was quick to respond to me and made the whole process easy and tailored everything to our needs. His music choices and highlight video were so incredibly wonderful that we decided to upgrade to the Happiness Package. We had a West Coast reception after the wedding when we returned from the honeymoon. Jeff upgraded our package and had the full length picture done in time for the party! I could not be happier to have had Butler Films capture our special day! Thank you!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/30/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a great experience with Jeff and his crew from Butler Films. We planned our Virginia wedding while living in Alaska and Jeff was easy to get in touch with and was able to reassure and answer all of our questions and concerns, despite such a significant time difference. The day of the wedding Jeff and his team coordinated well with our other vendors and they were able to capture fantastic footage of our day. We purchased the highlight film as well as the extended day film, and both were amazing. Jeff has great talent and vision and he perfectly captured our style and the feel of our wedding.

    Jeff and his team from Butler Films managed to capture all of the best, most memorable, and meaningful moments from our happiest day and now we have the opportunity to relive all the love, happiness, and fun from our wedding for years to come!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/09/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start or how to explain this videographer! Jeff is truly amazing, he fit in with the family the entire wedding day and evening! His work is one of the best I have seen, he just loves what he does and has a passion you can see it immediately when he walks in the door. His eyes immediately began wondering around the place filling his head with ideas and you could feel his excitement which made me even more excited for not only for my wedding day but the masterpiece I knew he was going to create for me! If you are on the fence about getting a videographer please go to his site and watch his videos (mine is Marcus and Mary) and I assure you that will change your mind. I shopped for months for a videographer and he was by far the least expensive for what he gives you! You have him for an entire day, he's there for everything! And brings numerous helpers who are simply just as amazing! After this experience If I had known how important and impactful this videographer would be id have easily paid double! I'm so happy with his work, and I hope can help spread the word on his work....it's the best money I spent on the entire wedding. All of my guests were commenting on his professionalism and work, especially his awesome drone!

  • B

    Becki · Married on 11/22/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Jeff and the video was beautiful - He was responsive and very willing to work with out to meet our personal preferences and requests - he completed it and sent it to us less than a week after our wedding. We will definitely recommend him to others in the future!

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not even sure there are the proper words to describe Jeff Butler of Butler Films. Not only did Jeff immerse himself into our day so perfectly and strategically, but he also captured the essence of that day in a way that I honestly never thought was possible. To put it simply, Jeff is an artist and is immensely dedicated to his craft. Somehow he captured all of the feelings, emotions, and fun of our wedding day in a 6 minute highlight film that I know we will watch for years to come and be transported right back to those special moments. Our longer documentary style film is a perfect record of our day, with just enough cinematic flare to keep you interested, while not being the focus of the film.

    You've heard all the stories: your wedding day comes and goes in a flash. While there is nothing you can do to slow down your day, there is something you can do to the make sure that the memories of it are vivid and last a lifetime: hire Jeff Butler and leave the rest up to his skill, dedication, and artistry. I promise you will not be disappointed with your decision! On top of all of this, we gained a great friend in Jeff and we are looking forward to our next milestone so that we can have Jeff there creating another masterpiece for us.

  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/20/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jeff Butler was a dream. From the initiation of our contract to receiving our video, the entire process was perfect in every way. The affordability of the packages is what initially drew me in and soon after I fell in love with the creativity he brought to the table and how it really shines in his work. Since sharing our video with family and friends, we have received numerous compliments on how awesome it was. Even the little subtle details where so creative and nothing I've seen before. My husband and I have watched our video every day since receiving it. Both of us are in tears by 2 minutes in. Such a wonderful way to always remember the best day of our lives.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/16/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot put a price tag on the gift that Jeff has given us to share with generations to come! I was introduced to Jeff's work after a potential wedding venue shared a link to one of his wedding videos. Something about the video moved me deep down inside every time I watched it. I then visited Jeff's website, which was very informative and helpful regarding the packages he offers. Jeff got back to me right away and we seemed to have an instant connection. He definitely went out of his way to make us feel comfortable throughout the entire process! We really appreciate all of the extra things he did along the way, including making arrangements to capture some of our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, a very quick turnaround for the highlights video and working with my husband on an incredibly thoughtful and personalized Christmas gift for me this year. Thank you Jeff!

  • User2607510 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to say enough about Jeff. Visit his website and see for yourself. www.butlercinematography.com. Worth every penny. Do it! Do it! Do it! We still keep in touch with him and he gave us great recommendations for out honeymoon trip to Charleston, SC. What an incredible artist! Call him today!

  • User4617533 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff Butler is a rare combination of professionalism, passion, and talent. Our wedding video ended up being one of the highlights from that day. Great product, great experience!

  • User3928772 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff did the videography for both of my children's weddings (in 2011 and 2013). Both finished videos were exceptional, and really captured the unique quality of each couple, the event, and family/friends. Jeff takes time before the event to find out what is important to the couple, and to get to know them. He is well prepared, professional, easy to work with, and has an amazing talent at putting all of these things together in a beautiful, artistic finished product!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/18/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Butler Cinematography shot our wedding out at Amber Grove in Moseley, VA. We just received our Motion Portrait, and I'm crying at work reliving the moments captured on video. Jeff is AMAZING at acquiring the perfect moments and putting them together. During a day where emotions were running high and everything was a blur, it is wonderful to be able to look back and see the things we may not have remembered. Additionally, he is a sweet individual who is very comfortable to work with. Thank you SO much Jeff, for making our day wonderful.

  • P

    Peter · Married on 08/12/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was amazing. We were blown away by the final product. Very professional and a joy to work with.

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 06/17/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Butler Films created a stunning video of our wedding and it was definitely one of the greatest investments we made for the day!! We will forever adore and cherish the memories Jeff beautifully captured the day we vowed our life to each other!!

  • A

    Aric · Married on 12/30/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff Butler is a true visual artist and story teller with his videography. He is a consummate professional always creating products for his clients that are of the highest quality. His technical command, state-of-the-art equipment, and collaborative efforts in pre & post production are highly sought-after in today's marketplace. Lastly, Jeff is a pleasure to work with and I will always hire him for weddings, corporate and music industry events.

  • A

    Aric · event on: 12/18/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff Butler is a true visual artist and story teller with his videography. He is a consummate professional always creating products for his clients that are of the highest quality. His technical command, state-of-the-art equipment, and collaborative efforts in pre & post production are highly sought-after in today's marketplace. Lastly, Jeff is a pleasure to work with and I will always hire him for weddings, corporate and music industry events. This event in particular was recording session for a jazz band CD, entitled, "Spotlight" featuring college musicians in both live and produced recording. Jeff's work and interviews made the event feel like you were in Hollywood or NYC. The final product was better than I could have imagined. I highly recommend Jeff Butler!

  • A

    Aric · event on: 05/11/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff Butler is a true visual artist and story teller with his videography. He is a consummate professional always creating products for his clients that are of the highest quality. His technical command, state-of-the-art equipment, and collaborative efforts in pre & post production are highly sought-after in today's marketplace. Lastly, Jeff is a pleasure to work with and I will always hire him for weddings, corporate and music industry events. This event in particular was recording session for a jazz band CD, entitled, "When You're Smiling" featuring college musicians in both live and produced recording. Jeff's work and interviews made the event feel like you were in Hollywood. Jeff traveled to Dallas for this session on a moments notice. The final product was better than I could have imagined. I highly recommend Jeff Butler!

  • J

    J. · event on: 02/24/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a creative, reliable, intelligent company for your next video Butler Films is for you.
    Jeff is a true storyteller who combines beautiful cinematography with well-crafted editing, music and just the right amount of creativity to make your event truly memorable. Plus, he's great to work with – a true
    collaborator who goes that extra mile so you to get just what you are looking for – only better. And on top of that, really nice people! Great to work with!

  • R

    Rob · event on: 05/15/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Extremely Passionate” – “Extraordinarily Creative” – “Highly Skilled” – “Always Dependable”. These are the phrases that come to mind when I think of Jeff Butler and Butler Films. I have worked with Jeff on several projects over the last couple of years. He is not just someone you hire to do a short film, ad or documentary; Jeff joins your team and embraces the project with a keen understanding of the big picture. Jeff has consistently delivered our projects in a timely fashion with an effective end result that conveys our messages in a way we never thought possible.
    Rob Murphy
    Director of Development
    Sunnyside Communities

  • S

    Scott · event on: 11/02/2004

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Jeff on a presidential campaign back in 2004 and on other documentaries and events through 2013. I am impressed with his ability to capture so many angles from an event and return a well told tale. It takes a technician to capture video and put in on disk but it takes an artist to arrange everything into the story you want told. Butler Films will help you tell your story. I look forward to working with Jeff in the future.

  • M

    Milton · event on: 10/20/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Butler Films on several different corporate and personal projects, and I couldn't be happier. They have a knack for capturing not just the "what" of an event, but the more ethereal "why" or "who." Jeff and Butler Films can always find that moment that says not only what an event looked like, but also what it felt like. They make the invisible visible, and transport the viewer into the scene, with all due empathy, humor, and sincerity.