Skip to main content
Weddings

Bush House Estate Reviews

Bush House Estate View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

27 User photos

  • Melissa
    Melissa N. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect setting for an elegant wedding

    Bush House was the most perfect venue for our wedding. We rented the estate for the whole weekend and had a blast!!! Bush House Estate offers 4 beautiful guest suites, each with their own bathroom, for out of town guests or the bridal party. There are also many nearby hotels, some that even provide shuttle service to and from the venue which was great!!! Target and Ulta are just accross the street for hair and make‐up should you choose, or last minute needs you may have. The bridal suite was perfect for all of us to get ready and for some amazing photos. The grounds are simply magnificent making it the perfect backdrop. Carmen kept everything moving smoothly, at least as far as the bride knew. I told her my vision and she handled everything and let me focus on me and my special day. If I could give this venue 10 stars I would.

    Bush House Estate's reply:

    Thanks Melissa! I feel blessed to work with a couple like you and Kris. Your family is a treasure as well. A fun-filled 3-day weekend is how we always envisioned the venue being utilized. "Happiness looks gorgeous on you."
  • Laurel
    Laurel D. Married on 07/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!

    Carmen and Sarah were both amazing and so great to work with! My original venue canceled on me in May and we scrambled to find somewhere to host our event. Carmen met with us a few days later and we were blown away by the beauty of the venue and booked that day. Carmen and Sarah handled everything for me (even things they shouldn’t have had to worry about) just so I could enjoy my day getting ready. Rain came out of nowhere and they handled it perfectly and smoothly. My day wouldn’t have been as amazing if not for the team from Bush House Estate.

    Bush House Estate's reply:

    It was fate that brought us together! Your beautiful wedding with tropical flowers, delicious food with a little hail mixed in was memorable. You and Jake were fun getting to know and work with.
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Married on 08/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We LOVE the Bush House!

    It was love at first sight with the Bush House. We toured one venue and knew immediately that the Bush House was where we needed to get married. The house and grounds are beautiful and that’s not even the best part. Carmen is absolutely amazing. We really went through the ringer with COVID forcing us to postpone our wedding and with all of the stress and anxiety, Carmen was exactly who we needed to remind us everything would turn out perfect, and sure enough it did! We had our perfect day even though it was a few months later than we anticipated. I will recommend the Bush House until I am blue in the face, we love everything about this venue! If you are looking for a beautiful location with extremely caring, accommodating, supportive, and loving staff, the Bush House is the venue for you! I want to get married there all over again! 💗

    Bush House Estate's reply:

    Well, thank you very very much Jessica. You have made my day (maybe my week)! You had a most beautiful wedding and we're glad to have played a part in it. It was our pleasure working with you.
  • B
    Blake M. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carmen Bush

    My husband and I married at the Bush House Estate in Muncy, Pa and it. was. amazing. Best day ever. The level of attention to detail paid was above & beyond, and the owners made every moment memorable. How amazing to say your sacred vows on beautiful property where so much love once walked. From the gorgeous house and bridal suites, to the gardens & reception tent outside, our wedding photos are going to be killer.

    Bush House Estate's reply:

    Thank you Blake. We're pleased that you're so pleased - that was our goal. Your photos will be killer! I hope that we are given a link to them.
  • P
    Pam W. Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Destination Dobbs- 10/2018

    Our daughter was married at the Bush House Estate. The staff and wedding coordinator made it a wonderful day. We changed the ceremony to the inside at 10:30 AM for a 4PM ceremony and it was a quick turn around to accommodate our guests. The ceremony was beautiful and the reception in the tent very memorable. The florist did a wonderful job and Mel's Catering came through with flying colors. Thank you Cindy (wedding coordinator), Carmen (owner), Mystic Florist, Mel's, and additional staff members of the Estate. Your professionalism, and concern for our needs was greatly appreciated. If you are looking for a unique, beautiful venue and live near here, you should consider this venue.

    Bush House Estate's reply:

    Thank you Pam. I'm glad the day flowed nicely for Sarah & Ryan. Cindy, the staff & vendors did well shifting gears to implement Plan B. Carmen
  • K
    Kate Married on 05/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bush House was the absolute perfect place to get married and have our reception! The owners are very receptive to meeting your needs and provide personal attention to your event, making sure the grounds and house are perfect and ready for your day. My family and friends were just over the moon about the venue, too. They have a bridal suite that had enough room for all nine ladies who got their hair and makeup done by two ladies we hired to bring in. And there is a groom's room, too, for the men to get dressed and ready. There is a gorgeous spiraling staircase to the bridal suite and provides a stunning photo opportunity as well. The house inside is beautiful, but it's the grounds that truly make this an ideal venue. There are several different places around the grounds you can choose from to have your ceremony. Then the big tent is ideal for your outdoor reception. It's on an 80 X 40 concrete slab which you can bring any type of flooring if you want. They have some lighting and two chandeliers, plus we brought additional lighting that they ended up purchasing from us to add to their own. We had 90 guests and there was more than enough room for all of us, plus our caterer, the DJ, a photo booth, a dance floor, our cake table, our seating chart table, and much more. The owners had just hired an event planner and day-of coordinator who was fantastic and helped our day go off without any problems whatsoever. She would have done more if we hadn't already been prepared to not have a day-of coordinator, and comes with 25 years of experience. It was a special treat to have her to work with, and she even took some photos that we will end up using for gifts and our scrapbook. I would recommend this beautiful venue to all shapes and sizes of parties, in addition to weddings. They have such a variety of ways to use the house and grounds, and are the most decent of people with whom to work in making sure your event is PERFECT, which ours truly was.

    Bush House Estate's reply:

    Thanks so much Kate! You and your family were so great to work with.
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    An absolutely stunning and unique venue to use to get married. My wedding there was what I had dreamt! I wanted elegance, and every piece of this property inside and out is just that! The event coordinator along with The Bush House's exclusive caterer are extremely professional and assist you every step of the way to make sure you get exactly what you're wanting!
  • N
    Nicole S. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day

    We loved the Bush house! I'm so happy we decided to go with Carmen. The mansion and the rest of whole property is gorgeous and perfect for an outside reception. There is space to add another tent or outside games.

    Bush House Estate's reply:

    Thanks Nicole. You and Andrew are a fun couple and we're glad to have played a part in your special day.
  • Hannah
    Hannah W. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Vibrant and magical day!

    The bush house is one of the most picturesque places in Lycoming county. From the initial walk through to our big day Carmen and staff had been professional and attentive to making every detail magical. We are so happy with deciding to use this venue!

    Bush House Estate's reply:

    Thank you Hannah. You had a beautiful wedding day. It especially touched me hearing the same sentiments from Blake on your wedding day.
  • Sarah Krum
    Sarah Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A homey venue

    This venue is privately owned and created a backyard wedding feel.