Bush House Estate Reviews

5 | Muncy, PA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Bush House Estate

Recommended by 98%

5

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Bush House Estate 1
Bush House Estate 2
Bush House Estate 3
Bush House Estate 4
Bush House Estate 5
Bush House Estate 6
Sort by:
  • B

    Blake munns · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen Bush

    My husband and I married at the Bush House Estate in Muncy, Pa and it. was. amazing. Best day ever. The level of attention to detail paid was above & beyond, and the owners made every moment memorable. How amazing to say your sacred vows on beautiful property where so much love once walked. From the gorgeous house and bridal suites, to the gardens & reception tent outside, our wedding photos are going to be killer.

    Sent on 09/17/2019

    Bush House Estate's reply:

    Thank you Blake. We're pleased that you're so pleased - that was our goal. Your photos will be killer! I hope that we are given a link to them.
  • P

    Pam Williams · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination Dobbs- 10/2018

    Our daughter was married at the Bush House Estate. The staff and wedding coordinator made it a wonderful day. We changed the ceremony to the inside at 10:30 AM for a 4PM ceremony and it was a quick turn around to accommodate our guests. The ceremony was beautiful and the reception in the tent very memorable. The florist did a wonderful job and Mel's Catering came through with flying colors. Thank you Cindy (wedding coordinator), Carmen (owner), Mystic Florist, Mel's, and additional staff members of the Estate. Your professionalism, and concern for our needs was greatly appreciated. If you are looking for a unique, beautiful venue and live near here, you should consider this venue.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
    Bush House Estate 7

    Bush House Estate's reply:

    Thank you Pam. I'm glad the day flowed nicely for Sarah & Ryan. Cindy, the staff & vendors did well shifting gears to implement Plan B. Carmen
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bush House was the absolute perfect place to get married and have our reception! The owners are very receptive to meeting your needs and provide personal attention to your event, making sure the grounds and house are perfect and ready for your day. My family and friends were just over the moon about the venue, too. They have a bridal suite that had enough room for all nine ladies who got their hair and makeup done by two ladies we hired to bring in. And there is a groom's room, too, for the men to get dressed and ready. There is a gorgeous spiraling staircase to the bridal suite and provides a stunning photo opportunity as well. The house inside is beautiful, but it's the grounds that truly make this an ideal venue. There are several different places around the grounds you can choose from to have your ceremony. Then the big tent is ideal for your outdoor reception. It's on an 80 X 40 concrete slab which you can bring any type of flooring if you want. They have some lighting and two chandeliers, plus we brought additional lighting that they ended up purchasing from us to add to their own. We had 90 guests and there was more than enough room for all of us, plus our caterer, the DJ, a photo booth, a dance floor, our cake table, our seating chart table, and much more. The owners had just hired an event planner and day-of coordinator who was fantastic and helped our day go off without any problems whatsoever. She would have done more if we hadn't already been prepared to not have a day-of coordinator, and comes with 25 years of experience. It was a special treat to have her to work with, and she even took some photos that we will end up using for gifts and our scrapbook. I would recommend this beautiful venue to all shapes and sizes of parties, in addition to weddings. They have such a variety of ways to use the house and grounds, and are the most decent of people with whom to work in making sure your event is PERFECT, which ours truly was.

    Sent on 06/10/2017

    Bush House Estate's reply:

    Thanks so much Kate! You and your family were so great to work with.
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolutely stunning and unique venue to use to get married. My wedding there was what I had dreamt! I wanted elegance, and every piece of this property inside and out is just that! The event coordinator along with The Bush House's exclusive caterer are extremely professional and assist you every step of the way to make sure you get exactly what you're wanting!

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • Sarah Krum

    Sarah · Married on 09/29/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A homey venue

    This venue is privately owned and created a backyard wedding feel.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
    Bush House Estate 8
    Bush House Estate 9
    Bush House Estate 10
    Bush House Estate 11
    Bush House Estate 12

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review