Burgwin-Wright House and Gardens Reviews

6 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Burgwin-Wright House and Gardens

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User5458235 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding reception at The Burgwin-Wright house. It was a gorgeous and historic venue, and resulted in some wedding pictures that were absolutely storybook worthy. The venue was unique and was a step above the average indoor hall /space. There were plenty of nooks and crannies that gave the venue a particularly unique and romantic appeal.
    The staff was particularly accommodating and was flexible on our setup and tear down times, which helped so much! Joy and Lindsay were very responsive throughout the planning process, and provided “to scale” drawings of the space so that I was able to plan from states away.
    We were also able to set up tours of the house during cocktail hour for guests. These were well attended, something different, and our guests loved them.
    Because the venue was downtown, we were able to take a carriage from the reception to our hotel. I would definitely recommend the Burgwin-Wright house. We have some great memories, pictures, and were able to have a wedding reception that was different and completely us.

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • Emily & Chris

    Emily & Chris · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Burgwin-Wright house was incredible! The staff was very helpful in every aspect. It was the perfect setting for our close group of family and friends. They were very open to our ideas and flexible when it came to scheduling pre-wedding meetings and engagement photos. The gardens are beautiful year-round and the location is perfect: close to the riverfront, downtown, the courthouse, and great restaurants. We decided to have a catered meal at the house (their kitchen was a great amenity for the caterers), but we had so many other options to choose from all within walking distance. We had a beautiful wedding and now get to keep those amazing memories!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • J

    Jane · event on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a Valentine's oyster roast in the garden of the Burgwin Wright House. The facility is a wonderful, beautiful, Historic Museum House and Garden. Parking near by, up fitted kitchen, magnificent grounds.
    The museum staff was very helpful with information we could use to put on the Oyster Roast...rentals, lighting, music, etc.
    200 people attended and everyone loved it!
    Going to do it again on 2017!
    Check out their website.

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • J

    jeffrey · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we rented the house and garden for a wedding shower. the history of the place is a story within itself, but the property is down right enchanting. even in winter the patio and gardens are beautiful and romantic. we had finger foods, beer, and just socialized. our time there flew by because everyone had such a good time! the wedding couple was happy and so were our 30 or so guests.
    the staff was also friendly and curteous.
    i will book it again should an occasion arise.

    Sent on 04/30/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hosted my niece's bridesmaid's luncheon in the gardens of the Burgwin Wright House. Everything was perfect, and what a gorgeous venue!! We set up round tables right off of the house and it was breathtaking, almost magical luncheon. The venue was great and the staff were so wonderful to work with. My only regret is that we had to leave when our luncheon was over. This would be a gorgeous venue for a wedding and a reception but also for almost any outside event you would like to host. I highly recommend this site.

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We think that the gardens are simply lovely. We are so excited to be getting married at this venue. We have received excellent service, and support for this special day.

    Sent on 07/24/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review