Buona Sera Palazzo Reviews

59 | Asbury Park, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Buona Sera Palazzo

Recommended by 100%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Buona Sera Palazzo 1
Buona Sera Palazzo 2
Buona Sera Palazzo 3
Buona Sera Palazzo 4
Buona Sera Palazzo 5
Buona Sera Palazzo 6
Buona Sera Palazzo 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If your looking for a Traditional Italian venue this is your place! Our party is 60-70 so we used the venue in Red Bank! Mike and Danielle have been so accommodating this far..

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Rick were amazing! They were incredible to work with and everyone raved about the food. I highly recommend Buona Sera for your catering!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • User6926693 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike, Megan and the Berkeley Sales Team were the most accommodating and helpful group! I thoroughly enjoyed planning my wedding with them! Anything my wedding planner or I threw at them they were able to handle with ease! We planned our hotel block, cocktail hour, reception and post wedding brunch all through the team and they were PHENOMENAL! They were available to help us at any time and at a moment's notice. The food was utterly amazing and I cannot praise it highly enough.

    The venue itself is spectacular and truly a stunning event space. Our pictures are so gorgeous, the renovations have come out beautifully.

    Mike offered us a number of fantastic vendors that were within budget, friendly and did wonderful work! You are doing yourself a disservice if you don't at least go to see the space and book a tasting.

    Sent on 08/02/2018
    Buona Sera Palazzo 8
    Buona Sera Palazzo 9
    Buona Sera Palazzo 10
    Buona Sera Palazzo 11
    Buona Sera Palazzo 12
    Buona Sera Palazzo 13
    Buona Sera Palazzo 14
    Buona Sera Palazzo 15
    Buona Sera Palazzo 16
  • B

    Brian · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding reception at The Berkeley Hotel catered by Buona Sera. Mike and his team at the restaurant went above and beyond our expectations and it was a flawless night! Our experience working with Mike, from the menu selections and our tasting up through interacting with the entire staff during our wedding reception itself, was simply wonderful from start to finish. Mike made himself personally available throughout the planning stages as well as on the night of the reception. There was not a single request that was not accommodated for and we had several out of the box requests that were happily met, such as making menu changes and adding new items to the menu that the chef was able to prepare for us. The attention to detail that was given by Mike on our many unique requests made for such an enjoyable experience working with Buona Sera. He was available to coordinate set up at the event and made a wonderful recommendation on a florist that we were very happy with as well. Mike was even able to offer solutions for various issues we ran into with the venue leading up to the event that the venue was not able to resolve for us themselves. We could not have been happier with how the event turned out all thanks to special attention that was given to us by the restaurant and its team.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • J

    joy · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buona Sera Palazzo is INCREDIBLE! My husband and I first visited this venue last year (2016) a few months after we got engaged. This was the first venue we looked at and we literally signed the contract the same day. After seeing the space and meeting the staff, we knew we had to have our reception here. Megan and Mike are unbelievable. As a wedding planner myself, I have worked with endless venues, and having great, professional, outgoing staff, is such a priority. Megan and Mike always put mine, and my husbands needs before anything else. Megan corresponded with me at any time of day or night just to make sure I was satisfied. The staff bends over backwards for all of their customers, and the food....OMG it's to die for!!!! All our guests were in food comas, and that was only after cocktail hour. They couldn't believe there was more food coming out. My husband and I went with the Cocktail Reception because having a variety of food was extremely important to us. TRUST ME AND GO WITH THE COCKTAIL RECEPTION!! Your guests will thank you for weeks after the wedding. We got married a month ago (August, 26 2017) and our friends and family are still raving about the food, seriously. I cannot say enough good things about them. I have already referred one of my brides to them and I will continue to do so for days to come! THANK YOU GUYS!!!! xoxo

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just an absolutely amazing wedding! I got married here on June 3, 2017 and it was perfect. The venue is beautiful, the food and the service are exceptional and Megan and Mike are awesome to work with!! Flawless night, my guests were impressed and had a great time! Seriously cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue and their staff!

    Sent on 06/16/2017
  • G

    Greicy · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Buona Sera Palazzo on Saturday, May 27, 2017. It was the best day of our lives. Mike Fusco and Megan Schaffer helped us every step of the way. Their knowledge is infinite as is their patience. They made us feel at ease even at our most stressful moments.

    For our guests, Mike, Megan and their staff made them feel at home which is exactly what we wanted. They fed them well (the food is amazing!)

    Had we ever the opportunity to work with Mike and Megan again we would jump at the chance.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • S

    stacey · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his team were fantastic! We had done the tasting at the restaurant and loved what we tried. Mike and Megan made everything very easy and the food was great the day of the wedding. Guests raved about it, particularly cocktail hour and the stations. Everything was beautifully presented. The package also included uplighting, menus, place cards, table numbers, etc., which was an added bonus. We knew with Mike and team that we didn't have to worry about anything ad could enjoy the night. We would highly recommend Buona Sera!

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was everything we dreamed of!!!!! They were the first and last vendor we visited! I would choose them over and over again! The ceremony was set up just beautifully and everything from the cocktail hour straight through to the reception was spot on perfect! People are still talking about the food even the filet mignons and lobster tails were cooked to perfection and they even cooked the filet at whatever temperature our guest wanted!!!!! Now that's service! We also have a niece with a peanut allergy a friend with a dairy allergy and a vegan they catered to their needs individually. They couldn't do enough for Carl & I..... they were there right from the beginning when we booked right up to picking our stuff up the day after. Megan and Mike answered all my crazy and not so crazy questions very timely. Anything we wanted or needed was always a YES never an ummmmm well....... they exceeded our expectations in every way!!!!!!! Im really going to miss them :-( hands down would recommend them over anyone and if we host any occasions in the future that will be our place of choice ?? Thank you guys for making our day absolutely magical..... everything I dreamed of and more! Love Carl and Jen Xoxoxo

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first meeting we had with Mike and Megan, we felt confident we would be in good hands. Our cocktail reception was beyond expectations! The food was both delicious and never ending... The staff was beyond helpful and gracious the entire night. Our guests had a great time and complimented how great the food was. We are very glad we chose to celebrate our wedding at Buona Sera! Rosie and Tommy Dec 3, 2016

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding reception at Buona Sera Palazzo on 11/19/16. It was absolutely magical. Mike and every single member of his staff go out of their way to make you feel like you are a part of their family. From the moment I met Mike I knew I was going to book with him. He and his staff made everything so simple and they were all so accommodating! Not to mention the venue is gorgeous and the food is incredible. I am absolutely going to miss every single person I met! I truly loved working with Mike, Andrea, Megan, and Molly. They helped make our day perfect for my husband and I and I cannot thank them all enough. The best decision we ever made was booking with Buona Sera. We love them all so much we even had our rehearsal dinner at Buona Sera in Red Bank. If I had to do my wedding day all over again I would still pick Buona Sera Palazzo!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • J

    Janine · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't imagine having our wedding at any other place in the world. Mike and Megan and the rest of the staff were fabulous to work with, had great ideas and many surprises for us. Our guests are still talking about the food and how delicious it was, from the cocktail hour to the viennesse hour. The venue is beautiful and both Mike and Megan made it easy for all of our vendors to carry out exactly what we picked and designed for that night. One month later and not only the bride and groom are still talking about this wedding. Our friends and family told us it was the best wedding they have ever been to and the best food they have ever had at a wedding! We would highly recommend this venue, no need to look anywhere else!

    Sent on 11/27/2016
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on October 15, 2016 & had our reception at Buona Sera Palazzo. Words cannot express how perfect our reception was. Mike & Megan made sure every detail of our day was perfect. I cannot say enough about how great the two of them were throughout the entire process. They made planning our reception so simple. Our guests gave us nothing but complaints of how wonderful the evening was. The food & service were above and beyond what we could of ever imagined. Our guests are still raving about the to-go station at the end of the night! I can’t forget about Molly our captain for the night. She was so much fun & made sure Greg & I had everything we needed & most importantly made sure we got to enjoy our food. Whatever we asked for she made sure we had it! Thank you to Mike & the rest of the Buona Sera crew for making our wedding everything we dreamed it would be!
    Kaitlyn & Greg Stefaniuk

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • M

    Marc · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October, 1, 2016 was undoubtedly the best day ever. My husband, Marc, and I could not be more pleased with our choice of Buona Sera Palazzo as our wedding venue. Mike and Megan went above and beyond to make our day perfect. They certainly exceeded our highest expectations! From the first meeting to the actual wedding day, Mike made the planning process easy and enjoyable! He truly cares about making the couple happy. He caters to your every need. Megan was wonderful and accommodating. She made sure we ate every course (even if she had to follow me around! ) and she even helped bustle my dress! Our wedding guests have told us numerous times that our wedding was one of the bests they've ever been to... and we couldn't agree more! Almost a month later and we are still hearing from guests about how great the food and the service were at the Palazzo. We would recommend Buona Sera Palazzo to any and everyone possible! We can't thank Mike and Megan enough for making our wedding day perfect in every way! 
    Dana and Marc Norton
    10-01-16

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • M

    Malissa · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't words that could really describe how we feel about Mike and Megan. But what I can say is that they honestly are the most caring, friendly, do whatever they can to make you happy individuals. Our wedding was AHHHH-MAZING! If I could give them 100 stars I would! From the first phone call Mike was super helpful and always wanting to know what he could do to make our day the best day ever. The day of our wedding Megan was unbelievable. Her attitude of, tell me what you need and I will do my best to make it happen only made me feel even more at ease. If we could do our day over again, we would not change one single thing. (Well maybe we would actually dance less and eat more!) Everyone RAVED about the food! Thank you both for being the best vendors ever. I'm not sure you know what a difference you can make in someones life, but for us we will never ever forget 9/25/16. Thank you

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not recommend Buona Sera enough! They were the first and last caterer we spoke to for my wedding that was last week. As soon as we met Mike, we knew everything would be perfect. He was so accommodating with every last request. We had a wonderful tasting but our biggest problem was trying to figure out which dishes to include; they were all excellent! He stayed in touch with us throughout the whole process. Once we got closer to the wedding date we met multiple times to fine tune details, he took care of everything and more. Mike, Megan and their team went way above and beyond and my wedding went off without a hitch and we couldn't have done it without them! His staff was so incredibly pleasant and provided excellent service! I've been getting nothing but rave reviews from all of our guests! In fact a friend just called raving about the chicken parm and the streak!

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Buona Sera Palazzo on 9/17/16 and we would definitely recommend this venue! The first time we met Mike and saw the venue, we were impressed. He made us feel calm about planning a wedding. He is so easy going and accommodating! We had a (free) tasting even before booking a date, which is very rare to find at other venues. Any questions/concerns we had, Mike would take care of them. He was always available by phone or email. He even allowed us to stop by while him and his team set up for another wedding so we could see how the room and cocktail area space would look. On the day of our wedding everything was amazing! Mike, Megan and their team really went above and beyond for not only us, but our guests as well. The food was incredible, I only wish I ate more! The lobster raviolis were OUT OF THIS WORLD! And the waffles - delicious! Our guests were raving about the food, especially the sea bass. Thank you Buona Sera Palazzo!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal people to work with from start to finish! They were truly amazing!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • P

    Patty · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best food ever!!!!! It's been a few weeks since our sons wedding at Buona sera and we are still getting calls from our guests raving about our cocktail hour. Mike was simply amazing, we wanted our cocktail hour to be the focal point of our wedding so we made so many requests and changes to customize it and mike was so supportive and worked with us until we got it just the way we wanted it. He met every one of our requests head on while working within our budget. I would highly recommend the outside tent and seating, our guests loved it! Megan and staff were great, service impeccable. Can't say enough about how well our guests were treated. I highly recommend Buona sera palazzo as a venue to consider for your wedding, it's a hidden gem!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • K

    kayla · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best place to have a wedding. From the very beginning when I met with Mike while venue shopping, I knew this place was different - in a good way. Mike didn't meet with me as some stuffy guy in a suit telling me how my wedding should be. He is laid back and very flexible making sure your wedding is everything that you want it to be. He and Meghan were amazing to work with, making sure our day was perfect and stress free! Our wedding was beautiful and the food is AMAZING. Molly was the staff member taking care of me and my husband and she was the absolute best. She made sure we had everything we needed and was super sweet.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • J

    John · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Buona Sera Palazzo even more than we love Buona Sera! My husband and I just had our wedding reception there; Megan, Mike, and Caitlin exceeded ALL of our expectation! The service was IMPECCABLE, the food was OUTSTANDING, the ambiance was PERFECT!! Not a single detail was missed, not one! We highly recommend Buona Sera Palazzo!

    Sent on 07/28/2016

    Buona Sera Palazzo's reply:

    Lisa & John - Getting to know the two of you over the last few months made your day all that more special to us! Your relaxed demeanor and comfort throughout the day was inspiring. We wish you both the best and hope to see you again soon!
  • B

    Bart · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception couldn't have gone any more perfectly and it was all thanks to Mike, Megan, and the rest of the amazing staff at Buona Sera Palazzo. From the very beginning they made the planning process easy and stress-free. They are flexible, reliable, and accommodating to all of our needs, wants, and even beyond that. They worked with us to make our budget work, communicated through the entire process, and provided much need comfort along the way. We knew we were in good hands throughout the entire process and we weren't disappointed. The food is to die for, the service is impeccable, and the execution of everything was second-to-none. They made me feel like a king and my wife a queen. We got our money's worth and much, much more. I wish we could give them more than 5 stars; they were phenomenal!!!

    What are you waiting for? Book Buona Sera ASAP!!! You won't regret it.

    Sent on 07/27/2016

    Buona Sera Palazzo's reply:

    Bart & Heather - Congratulations on your big day! Both the two of you and your guests were such a blast... You were a pleasure to host!
  • V

    Vania & Richard · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On July 9, 2016, we held both our wedding and reception at Bouna Sera Palazzo. NO words can adequately express the quality, expertise and professionalism from Mike and Meagan to the staff. From the Bride and Groom to each and every guest, all were made to feel like Royalty. They catered to every need whether it be small or large. Mike and Meagan provided that personal touch which removes the stress of the wedding because your dreams come true. Every guest said this was the BEST wedding and reception they had ever attended and will use it as bench mark to gauge future weddings and receptions. Look NO further, Buona Sera Palazzo is the venue to hold your next event.

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Buona Sera Palazzo on June 18th, 2016.  The venue was perfectly sized for my wedding of 150 guests and was beautifully kept.  The staff was extremely accommodating, ensuring I had everything I wanted – from food to service as well as logistics of all external vendors (all of whom the owner provided recommendations for).  On the day of, I truly felt that the venue was all mine and the staff was there to cater to me and make sure we had the time of our lives.  I have to especially thank Mike, Andrea and Meagan for all they did to make sure my wedding was a dream come true.

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • User5508877 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved loved loved our experience with Buona Sera Palazzo & staff. We had gotten married on May 29, 2016. From the beginning to the end of our journey to our wedding day was seamless & perfect! Big Mike & Megan ensured everything went off without a hitch. They were warm & caring & made sure we had everything we needed. The day of the venue looked exactly how I pictured it in my head. Everyone that attended our wedding said that it was one of the best weddings they've been to! We wanted our wedding to be one big fun party & they did just that. The food was excellent, the drinks were on point, the music was great, & the staff was always attentive. We will for sure be booking parties with them in the future at their other venues (Buona Sera Restaurant in Red Bank & The Berkley Hotel in Asbury Park)! Thank you Big Mike, Megan, & the staff for helping our wedding become what our dreams were made of!

    Sent on 06/27/2016