Bryan George Music Reviews

224 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

224 Reviews for Bryan George Music

Recommended by 99%

224
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Bryan George Music 1
Bryan George Music 2
Bryan George Music 3
Bryan George Music 4
Bryan George Music 5
Bryan George Music 6
Bryan George Music 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • User6883554 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan George Music was a great vendor to work with for planning our wedding. Bryan was super quick to respond to emails, sent a helpful template for walking us through all the music we needed to pick, and caught all of our last minute changes. Our DJ on the day of, DJ Ramses, was super friendly and did a great job mixing all of the music we selected, friends' requests, and some tunes of his own choosing. I would highly recommend Bryan George Music!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was a great DJ. He was great to work with, and played all the songs on our list. He read our crowd so well, and played music that everyone loved. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • User6115425 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ramses was awesome, the dance floor was never empty and he played a great mix of new and old music that kept people moving. The company has a great survey to fill out about what music you need played when and they take time to call you and walk you through everything. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really Really professional group are there. Thank You so Much!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ramses from Bryan George Music DJ'ed my wedding and reception, and he was flawless. Bryan called us a week or so before the wedding and ironed out all of the details (clearly he has experience with weddings, because he brought up suggestions we would have never thought of). After, he sent us samples of the songs we had agreed on to make sure we had the correct versions.

    The day of the wedding, Ramses arrived right on time and was already almost set up when we arrived. He met with our officiant to work everything out and was ready to go well before start time. He helped pace the ceremony wonderfully, and then it was party time! He kept a great party atmosphere. He was certain to play all of the songs we had pre-requested (and spaced them out nicely). When deciding on the rest of the playlist, he clearly kept all of our requests in mind, so the rest of the playlist fit in perfectly. My aunt could not wait to get a copy of the playlist for herself!

    Overall, I cannot recommend Bryan George Music enough. Using this company helped ease the pressure of my wedding day.

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • E

    Eric · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved that during the reception, guests were already complimenting us on the great music and dancing. Once the first people hit the dance floor, they didn't stop until the night was over (and even chanted "one more song" because no one wanted it to end).

    Bryan was fantastic. He walked us through every minute of the night, had every song we wanted, made modifications to songs as requested and kept the party going by reading the crowd. Absolutely stress free; he's your best choice.

    Sent on 05/14/2016
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was amazing. He was one of the highlights of my day! Music was great, service was great.

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was a fantastic vendor. We were married at army navy country club and used Bryan for both music as well as uplighting. At first we thought the uplighting would look tacky but after speaking with our venue, we heard it was great. Seeing it in action was even better- it was stunning and elegant. It allowed the venue to operate with dimmer lights more conducive to dancing. And on that front Bryan was fantastic. He read the crowd and played all the right songs at all the right times. On top of that Bryan was extremely responsive, always thoughtful and insightful and always more on top of things than us! It was so re assuring! We highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were incredibly pleased with the services Bryan George Music provided for our wedding and would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ! We worked with them before the wedding to put together a timeline and song lists. The DJ was very professional and considerate, calling us to get a better sense of us as a couple as well as what our wedding guests would enjoy. He kept the dance floor full, respected our play and do not play lists, and did not attempt to steal the show.

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my now husband and I had been to weddings in the past where there was no one dancing, not one person, or only a handful on the dance floor. This always saddened us, being the music lovers we are. We knew from the beginning that booking a good DJ was key to having a fun and memorable wedding. We booked Bryan George fairly quickly as our DJ after reading all of the amazing reviews. Myra was our DJ at Lorien Hotel & Spa for our wedding and she was absolutely amazing! All of our guests (of many ages) were on the dance floor the entire night! Everyone of our family and friends stated how much fun they had dancing at our reception and how amazing the DJ was. We are still receiving comments and compliments on the music at our reception and how much fun everyone had!
    We highly recommend Bryan George Music. They made our wedding not only fun, but also one of the "most fun weddings I've been to" -stated Aunt Patty

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan came recommended to us by friends of ours who were married a few years ago. From the start, Bryan was responsive and helpful, guiding us toward the right services for our wedding. He arranged the string quartet for our ceremony, fielded several special family requests during the reception, and even accommodated my friends' request to stage a Latin-American Hora Loca during the dancing. I have received nothing but "your DJ was AMAZING!" comments from our guests since our wedding. We couldn't agree more and recommend him to any couples planning a DMV wedding!

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really recommend them everyone !!!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • R

    Russell · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't say enough good things about Bryan George Music Services. We chose his service to handle our wedding and everything went off without a hitch. We had an outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour, and indoor reception and our DJ, Christian, handled everything like and absolute professional. He really went above and beyond to handle our last minute changes and kept everything in order and on time. Bryan George was very attentive to our needs, and he even spoke with me at great length to ensure all details were covered and that everything would go smoothly. Weddings can be very stressful but Bryan George and DJ Christian really took all the stress out of things so that I could just focus on the wedding. Thank you both! I will be using your service again for any future DJ service needs.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was awesome! He was very friendly and easy to work with. I love that he didn't waste any time on the mic giving commentary throughout the nights, which some DJ's do. He was very responsive to questions. The best part is that he kept everyone on the dance floor all night long- which is exactly what we wanted! Would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was a fantastic DJ!
    Our guests (of all ages) keep saying 'your music was great!' and we are thrilled to have found Bryan. We had a very limited 'must play' list, but if if could do it again we would play every song that Bryan played that night! His professionalism, flexibility and great music selections fit the style of our wedding and our musical tastes perfectly! He did a great job mixing in our 'must play' songs with other great ones, keeping guests on the dancefloor and making a fun night! He did not play anything cheesy and did a great job with announcements; he was flexible when we left a few minutes later than planned! He helped us create the timeline of the night and was helpful in planning (With a few phone calls). His cocktail hour selections were perfect for our historic venue.

    Bryan also coordinated our ceremony music: The Centennial springs quartet and we were equally pleased. We didn't have a chance to meet in advance of the wedding but their coordinator was great on the phone and we were thrilled with the music the day of the wedding. I did not have songs in mind for the ceremony and they were tremendously helpful in finding the 'right' songs. It was the perfect compliment to an outdoor ceremony. Bryan's coordination of their arrival and details was an additional 'plus' that took a load off our shoulders in planning and day of coordination.

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Bryan DJ for our wedding reception, and were very pleased with the services he provided! He did a great job reading the crowd and playing songs that engaged everyone at the wedding. In addition to the day of, Bryan had a planning call with us beforehand, to help us plan what we were looking for music wise, the timing we were looking for, and just overall logistics so that everything ran smoothly and did not require a lot of decisions to be made during the reception. We are very happy with our choice in DJ and would recommend him to others!

    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    REally good company I recommend them for everyone

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan George Music was an amazing DJ service for our wedding!!! I felt very well prepared going into the big day thanks to Bryan's immediate attention to all of my emails and the long, detailed discussion i had with DJ Ramses before the wedding. We filled out a detailed questionnaire conveniently online beforehand which provided our DJ with all of the plans my fiance and I had then we held an hour long conference call to discuss any questions Ramses had for us (including all name pronunciations!). My fiance and I were very particular about the songs we wanted (some that were not on the suggested lists) and the timing and Ramses worked hard to make them happen. Due to the weather we had to use some of my Plan B for ceremony set up but our music was still perfect and I LOVED the selection played during the reception! DJ Ramses played everything on our requested list and i was so pleased! Thanks to their attention to detail going into the big day (keeping me worry-free!) and the way they kept the dance floor full, i would definitely recommend Bryan George Music to everyone!!

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • W

    William · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and the team at Bryan George Music Service were an absolute dream to work with for our wedding ceremony and reception. For the ceremony we hired a string trio and for the reception, Bryan worked as the DJ to ensure the music was perfect for our big day. Bryan is talented, hardworking, and went above and beyond on numerous occasions, including when he personally edited the version of our first dance song. He also helped created one of the most memorable moments of the wedding when he pulled off a surprise song for the groom’s cake cutting. At every moment during the day, Bryan was there to help. A consummate professional and a pleasure to work with, I fully recommend going with Bryan and his team for your wedding ceremony and reception. You will not be disappointed. Thank you so much Bryan for making our day what it was! Excellent job!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • User5200773 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is so much to choose from when you are getting married in D.C. that it can be overwhelming. We based our DJ choice off of reviews, prices, and how we felt when we spoke with the company. Bryan George Music services was a perfect decision! They were extremely responsive and attentive to all of our inquiries. Christian was our DJ at the wedding and he absolutely KILLED IT!! Our entire reception spent the night on the dance floor. Christian did an awesome job at mixing old and new music (per our request), keeping the timeline, ensuring he had all the music we requested, and never letting the guests get bored. I would recommend Bryan George Music services time and time again!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • User5158186 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was very responsive and always answered our questions promptly and thoroughly. Bryan was not our DJ at the wedding, however DJ Christian did an outstanding job at our wedding and we were so happy with him!! Everyone had an awesome time and the music was definitely one of the reasons. Christian knew exactly what song to play to get the crowd up and dancing. He was an excellent DJ!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • User4091326 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was extremely professional in every encounter we had with him. He was receptive to our desires and was able to accommodate all of our requests. We had complete confidence in Bryan prior to the wedding, which relieved a lot of potential stress. We gave him a lot of liberty in music selection, and he was able to read the crowd and get the party going. Our guests, young and old, were dancing all night. I would certainly recommend Bryan.

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew Bryan George Music Services was the right fit for us as soon as we met Bryan. He came prepared with a professional folder and list of topics to discuss and was the first DJ we met with that didn't give us the "cheesy" vibe. He did an excellent job of explaining the services provided and the booking process, as well as offering suggestions. We were thrilled to have Dario as our DJ on our wedding day! He did an outstanding job of selecting music that pleased an audience comprised of a variety of ages and cultures. Dario even made time for a conference call a few days before our wedding to discuss pronunciation of everyone's names in our bridal party and the timeline of events at the reception. The dance floor was packed all night!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was incredible at our wedding! From meeting with him initially up until and including our wedding, he was professional, nice and offered great advice! We knew our wedding guests love to dance, and so picking a great DJ was a high priority, and Bryan did not disappoint. From the very first song until the last one, the dance floor was packed and I had so many people compliment the music and ask if we had given the DJ a song list to go by - nope! He is just really good and knew how to read the crowd and knew what songs to play. I couldn't recommend Bryan George enough, he did a fantastic job and everyone loved him!

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a VERY passionate music lover, I wanted to be sure I hired someone who would take the time to consider, understand and achieve my needs and goals in that department for my wedding day. Boy oh boy was I 10000% satisfied with the services from Bryan George Music Services! If you want to be taken care of in every way, shape and form, I highly suggest hiring them for your DJ needs. Bryan George was such a pleasure to work with through all the correspondence, and Ramses was a STELLAR DJ. I basically had a VERY specific processional, and a VERY specific selection of music for each part of the wedding (Cocktail Hour, Dinner, Reception), and they mastered my list and I never once was let down. I am very happy with the way everything worked out, I couldn't have asked for anything better. Thank you Bryan George Music Services!

    Sent on 03/17/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review