Bryan George Music Reviews

230 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

230 Reviews for Bryan George Music

Recommended by 99%

230
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

21 User photos

Bryan George Music 1
Bryan George Music 2
Bryan George Music 3
Bryan George Music 4
Bryan George Music 5
Bryan George Music 6
Bryan George Music 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • Stephen

    Stephen · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn’t realize just how much were getting - Bryan George was not only the music DJ. He also made all of the announcements and provided amplification for the ceremony officiant as well for speeches during the reception.

    Bryan is also really nice - he has a very warm persona that came across both in his announcements, as well as just beforehand when we were planning with him.

    For ceremony, cocktail hour and reception… He had lists of hundreds of great songs for each event at the wedding. We simply circled some songs we really liked and he took care of filling in the rest with other great music. We also had some very distinct ethnic music requests, which he was happy to purchase and play on our behalf such as Lebanese Dabke music.

    He helped us come up with a full gameplan for the timing of reception events, but told us things never run on time but not to worry; he was completely adaptable when some events ran longer than expected and found a way to help get us back on track so that guests didn’t lose time on the dance floor!

    So many of our guests told us after the wedding how much they loved the dance music. They also commented on the very classy music played at the cocktail hour - Duke Ellington, Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong, Dave Brubeck ... Bryan knows his stuff!

    We were extremely pleased with how our reception went, and we feel that huge credit for that is due to the phenomenal job by Bryan George. Thank you, Bryan! You made our day perfect!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were attending a wedding of good friends, in Baltimore, on July 30, 2016. Bryan was the DJ for this venue and the dance music was brilliant. The cocktail hour music was very classy and perfect for the venue of the wedding, soothing, classic, beautifully chosen. Once the dance music started, every time we thought we'd be able to sit down for a rest another fantastic song was already starting to play. No one could stop dancing and the dance floor was packed. It was one of the best weddings that my husband and I have attended.

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan George did a great job with the music at our wedding. We were very specific for the music we wanted during dinner and dancing and he used a lot of the songs we gave him and definitely respected the style of music we were going for. He was quick to respond via email and did a great job at getting (and keeping) people on the dance floor. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You So much guys for your help that make my wedding better !

    Sent on 01/26/2018
  • Charlie

    Charles · Married on 06/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was a joy to work with. He not only was very responsive, but he adapted to many last minute requests and ensured that everything went off without a hitch. He was extremely welcoming and had no problems working with a gay couple. The music was phenomenal and everyone was dancing until the very end and did not want it to stop. He certainly knows his music and had the flexibility to work the transitions seamlessly to keep the party going. We could not be more pleased with the service and final product. We would definitely recommend Bryan George Music for your DJ Services. He and his colleagues provided a fabulous photobooth experience for our guests, who kept Nicholas busy the entire night. The lighting was fabulous. Bryan helped make our night one to remember! You cannot go wrong working with Bryan.

    Sent on 06/26/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best company I saw ever ! Thanks

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • User6883554 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan George Music was a great vendor to work with for planning our wedding. Bryan was super quick to respond to emails, sent a helpful template for walking us through all the music we needed to pick, and caught all of our last minute changes. Our DJ on the day of, DJ Ramses, was super friendly and did a great job mixing all of the music we selected, friends' requests, and some tunes of his own choosing. I would highly recommend Bryan George Music!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was a great DJ. He was great to work with, and played all the songs on our list. He read our crowd so well, and played music that everyone loved. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • User6115425 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ramses was awesome, the dance floor was never empty and he played a great mix of new and old music that kept people moving. The company has a great survey to fill out about what music you need played when and they take time to call you and walk you through everything. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really Really professional group are there. Thank You so Much!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ramses from Bryan George Music DJ'ed my wedding and reception, and he was flawless. Bryan called us a week or so before the wedding and ironed out all of the details (clearly he has experience with weddings, because he brought up suggestions we would have never thought of). After, he sent us samples of the songs we had agreed on to make sure we had the correct versions.

    The day of the wedding, Ramses arrived right on time and was already almost set up when we arrived. He met with our officiant to work everything out and was ready to go well before start time. He helped pace the ceremony wonderfully, and then it was party time! He kept a great party atmosphere. He was certain to play all of the songs we had pre-requested (and spaced them out nicely). When deciding on the rest of the playlist, he clearly kept all of our requests in mind, so the rest of the playlist fit in perfectly. My aunt could not wait to get a copy of the playlist for herself!

    Overall, I cannot recommend Bryan George Music enough. Using this company helped ease the pressure of my wedding day.

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • E

    Eric · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved that during the reception, guests were already complimenting us on the great music and dancing. Once the first people hit the dance floor, they didn't stop until the night was over (and even chanted "one more song" because no one wanted it to end).

    Bryan was fantastic. He walked us through every minute of the night, had every song we wanted, made modifications to songs as requested and kept the party going by reading the crowd. Absolutely stress free; he's your best choice.

    Sent on 05/14/2016
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was amazing. He was one of the highlights of my day! Music was great, service was great.

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was a fantastic vendor. We were married at army navy country club and used Bryan for both music as well as uplighting. At first we thought the uplighting would look tacky but after speaking with our venue, we heard it was great. Seeing it in action was even better- it was stunning and elegant. It allowed the venue to operate with dimmer lights more conducive to dancing. And on that front Bryan was fantastic. He read the crowd and played all the right songs at all the right times. On top of that Bryan was extremely responsive, always thoughtful and insightful and always more on top of things than us! It was so re assuring! We highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were incredibly pleased with the services Bryan George Music provided for our wedding and would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ! We worked with them before the wedding to put together a timeline and song lists. The DJ was very professional and considerate, calling us to get a better sense of us as a couple as well as what our wedding guests would enjoy. He kept the dance floor full, respected our play and do not play lists, and did not attempt to steal the show.

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my now husband and I had been to weddings in the past where there was no one dancing, not one person, or only a handful on the dance floor. This always saddened us, being the music lovers we are. We knew from the beginning that booking a good DJ was key to having a fun and memorable wedding. We booked Bryan George fairly quickly as our DJ after reading all of the amazing reviews. Myra was our DJ at Lorien Hotel & Spa for our wedding and she was absolutely amazing! All of our guests (of many ages) were on the dance floor the entire night! Everyone of our family and friends stated how much fun they had dancing at our reception and how amazing the DJ was. We are still receiving comments and compliments on the music at our reception and how much fun everyone had!
    We highly recommend Bryan George Music. They made our wedding not only fun, but also one of the "most fun weddings I've been to" -stated Aunt Patty

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan came recommended to us by friends of ours who were married a few years ago. From the start, Bryan was responsive and helpful, guiding us toward the right services for our wedding. He arranged the string quartet for our ceremony, fielded several special family requests during the reception, and even accommodated my friends' request to stage a Latin-American Hora Loca during the dancing. I have received nothing but "your DJ was AMAZING!" comments from our guests since our wedding. We couldn't agree more and recommend him to any couples planning a DMV wedding!

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really recommend them everyone !!!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • R

    Russell · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't say enough good things about Bryan George Music Services. We chose his service to handle our wedding and everything went off without a hitch. We had an outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour, and indoor reception and our DJ, Christian, handled everything like and absolute professional. He really went above and beyond to handle our last minute changes and kept everything in order and on time. Bryan George was very attentive to our needs, and he even spoke with me at great length to ensure all details were covered and that everything would go smoothly. Weddings can be very stressful but Bryan George and DJ Christian really took all the stress out of things so that I could just focus on the wedding. Thank you both! I will be using your service again for any future DJ service needs.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was awesome! He was very friendly and easy to work with. I love that he didn't waste any time on the mic giving commentary throughout the nights, which some DJ's do. He was very responsive to questions. The best part is that he kept everyone on the dance floor all night long- which is exactly what we wanted! Would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was a fantastic DJ!
    Our guests (of all ages) keep saying 'your music was great!' and we are thrilled to have found Bryan. We had a very limited 'must play' list, but if if could do it again we would play every song that Bryan played that night! His professionalism, flexibility and great music selections fit the style of our wedding and our musical tastes perfectly! He did a great job mixing in our 'must play' songs with other great ones, keeping guests on the dancefloor and making a fun night! He did not play anything cheesy and did a great job with announcements; he was flexible when we left a few minutes later than planned! He helped us create the timeline of the night and was helpful in planning (With a few phone calls). His cocktail hour selections were perfect for our historic venue.

    Bryan also coordinated our ceremony music: The Centennial springs quartet and we were equally pleased. We didn't have a chance to meet in advance of the wedding but their coordinator was great on the phone and we were thrilled with the music the day of the wedding. I did not have songs in mind for the ceremony and they were tremendously helpful in finding the 'right' songs. It was the perfect compliment to an outdoor ceremony. Bryan's coordination of their arrival and details was an additional 'plus' that took a load off our shoulders in planning and day of coordination.

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Bryan DJ for our wedding reception, and were very pleased with the services he provided! He did a great job reading the crowd and playing songs that engaged everyone at the wedding. In addition to the day of, Bryan had a planning call with us beforehand, to help us plan what we were looking for music wise, the timing we were looking for, and just overall logistics so that everything ran smoothly and did not require a lot of decisions to be made during the reception. We are very happy with our choice in DJ and would recommend him to others!

    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    REally good company I recommend them for everyone

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan George Music was an amazing DJ service for our wedding!!! I felt very well prepared going into the big day thanks to Bryan's immediate attention to all of my emails and the long, detailed discussion i had with DJ Ramses before the wedding. We filled out a detailed questionnaire conveniently online beforehand which provided our DJ with all of the plans my fiance and I had then we held an hour long conference call to discuss any questions Ramses had for us (including all name pronunciations!). My fiance and I were very particular about the songs we wanted (some that were not on the suggested lists) and the timing and Ramses worked hard to make them happen. Due to the weather we had to use some of my Plan B for ceremony set up but our music was still perfect and I LOVED the selection played during the reception! DJ Ramses played everything on our requested list and i was so pleased! Thanks to their attention to detail going into the big day (keeping me worry-free!) and the way they kept the dance floor full, i would definitely recommend Bryan George Music to everyone!!

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • W

    William · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and the team at Bryan George Music Service were an absolute dream to work with for our wedding ceremony and reception. For the ceremony we hired a string trio and for the reception, Bryan worked as the DJ to ensure the music was perfect for our big day. Bryan is talented, hardworking, and went above and beyond on numerous occasions, including when he personally edited the version of our first dance song. He also helped created one of the most memorable moments of the wedding when he pulled off a surprise song for the groom’s cake cutting. At every moment during the day, Bryan was there to help. A consummate professional and a pleasure to work with, I fully recommend going with Bryan and his team for your wedding ceremony and reception. You will not be disappointed. Thank you so much Bryan for making our day what it was! Excellent job!

    Sent on 06/29/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review