Bryan Avigne Photography Reviews

63 | Southington, CT
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for Bryan Avigne Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

63

17 User photos

Bryan Avigne Photography 1
Bryan Avigne Photography 2
Bryan Avigne Photography 3
Bryan Avigne Photography 4
Bryan Avigne Photography 5
+ 13
Order by:
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Bryan! He was a lot of fun to work with and produced unforgettable pictures for us. From the first day we met with him, we knew he would capture our wedding day just as we imagined! He was quick in responding to any questions we had and was very flexible with our needs and wants. He made me feel so at ease on our wedding day too. We highly recommend Bryan to any couple looking for a fantastic photograoher!

    Sent on 12/14/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan is amazing! We met Bryan for the first time at our engagement shoot and knew right away that our pictures would be beautiful. He is professional, responsive, and patient. He loves to try new things and is always looking to capture the most unique pose or setting. He is also an all-around great guy and our entire wedding was raving about him! I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • R

    Robin · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a wonderful experience! Bryan and Christina are so easy to work with, and added to our wedding day fun! Couldn't have asked for anything more - friendly, professional, great communication via email or phone.

    Our photos came out BEAUTIFUL! - Bryan has a great creative eye!
    Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Bryan, and couldn't be happier with how the photos turned out.

    Sent on 06/02/2011
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 12/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan Avigne was the best photographer I could ask for. Not only did he get amazing shots, but he was so creative with the ways he took the pictures! He also was so flexible and always made himself available for any questions I had, and just to talk "wedding talk" with me! He's a great guy, not only professionally, but personally too. You feel comfortable with him after just 1 click of the camera. I would definitely recommend Bryan to do your wedding photography, and your engagement shoot too! It's a nice "get-to-know-you" day, and the photos really capture the excitement of the big day approaching. Oh yeah, and he's never in the way at your ceremony or reception. Some photographers can be really pushy and pull you away to get the pictures. Bryan does it all so effortlessly, half the time I didn't know he was there and actually got nervous thinking he left already!! He just blends right in! Dancing on the dance floor and chatting with the guests. All while he's snapping the camera and capturing everything and more that you want! He's awesome and I just can't say enough good about him, and neither can my husband! :)

    Sent on 03/14/2011
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan is an amazing artist, fantastic photographer, reliable and professional vendor, and most importantly, a flexible and easy person to get along with!!

    Not only is Bryan wonderful, but the photographers he works with if you choose to go with multiple photographers, are also wonderful! They were SO helpful, professional, courteous, and really hard-working!!

    I know it can be hard finding one photographer in a sea of many, but stop right here and look no further! Honestly, go to his website, it's amazing and user-friendly, give him a call and you'll be hooked!

    My now huband (yay), was worried about lengthy photography sessions since he hates posing for pictures. Bryan was up for the challenge and we never once felt bogged down with long sessions- Bryan and his crew were always snapping away and the candid shots are the ones I cherish the most!

    ALL of the pictures were amazing and creative! His photojournalistic style, great attitude and personality, professionalism, and his crew made this my BEST hire, by far! He is also an amazing value for the amount of work he does!!

    -Very, very happy!!!
    Kim & Chris

    Sent on 08/26/2010
  • C

    Claire · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer, great to work with and you wont be disappointed with your photos. He got every shot for the entire night. We couldnt have asked for a better experience, especially for two people who dont like having their picture taken. Bryan is a great choice and someone you can really trust!

    Sent on 11/27/2009
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 10/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After interviewing multiple photographers in the area for what we thought was a reasonable price range, we stumbled upon Bryan's website and realized quickly that there is a huge difference between the average wedding photographer and a professional like Bryan. As the saying goes - you get what you pay for in this case!! After meeting with him at his studio it was clear to us that he's a cut above for many reasons. For starters, he's incredibly knowledgeable in the nuances of photography and he enjoys challenging himself and pushing the envelope to get amazing shots that are unique and far beyond the average wedding scene. Equally as impressive was his professionalism and interpersonal skills, and his ability to make you feel comfortable in front of the camera. Bottom line, he's an impressive person in general, who just so happens to be a talented photographer. Many of our wedding guests had similar feelings and went out of their way to share their positive impressions of Bryan. Lastly, we have already recommended him to others who have agreed with our opinion wholeheartedly and have already booked him for their weddings!

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/05/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was great. We booked him 2 1/2 years ahead of time, after meeting him the first time we knew he was exactly the type of person we wanted around on our wedding day. I first fell in love with his photography on his website. Then we set up a meeting, went to his house and he showed us more of his work.
    We wanted someone who was not going to have us pose for pictures all night. We wanted in the moment photos and that is exactly what we got! Our engagement pictures were first at lighthouse point in New Haven, CT. My fiance and I brought our parents along and Bryan was great with us and them letting them get a few photos of there own while he took the professional pics! By the end of the e-session we were in the water up to our knees just having a great time!
    We are both not big on having our pictures taken but Bryan made us feel comfortable and by the end we had way too many favorite pictures of ourselves!
    Then the wedding! Bryan came to my house right on time and began taking pictures the moment he arrived! He was able to conduct the more "formal" pictures of family well. Leaving us in place while family filed in around us. Once that was done we went in to our reception and Bryan only pulled us away 1 time for pictures outside at night which ended up being our favorite pictures of the night!

    I HIGHLY recommend Bryan for any photography. He is a great person, works hard to get the shots and is willing to do just about anything to make his clients happy.

    Sent on 09/21/2012
  • U

    Lauren · Married on 06/26/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He's the best we could have asked for, very flexible and willing to work with us on all angles and issues - he caught so many angle and his work is high quality for the price - his professionalism doesn't stop him from jumping into trees and being creative and energetic, always moving about to get everything without any interference in the experience - simply the best out there!

    Sent on 07/21/2011
  • User3435888 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan is a true professional and also a great guy! He and his wife Christina welcomed us into their home studio for our initial meeting and it could not have been more comfortable. After seeing Bryan's work from a previous wedding and looking through his gallery online as well as the table books in the studio, we were sold. We knew we weren't just hiring a photographer, but fostering a relationship that would make our photos have that much more of a personal touch. You get what you pay for an so much more with Bryan. We have been absolutely amazed by his work and never once had a second though in using him for our wedding and engagement shoots.

    There is something magical about working with him because he has such an eye that allows for you to have a photo that no one else does. For us, it was a simple as a hay bale trailer during our engagement shoot and a pile of leaves at our wedding. These are memories that we will have for a lifetime and we have Bryan and Christina to thank for it all. We hope that as we and our family grows, that Bryan will be there on our journey with us.

    If we had to do it over again, we would not change one thing! Anyone who is fortunate enough to work with Bryan is signing up for an experience never to be forgotten with pictures to match. Do yourself a favor and do not look anywhere else, Bryan is your guy!

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/26/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was great - very down to earth, easy to talk to, met with us twice before the wedding, and he captured some great photos!!! Bryan was also able to recommend a 2nd photographer, to shoot the groom / groomsmen, while he was with the Bride, and we were very pleased with this recomendation!

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 08/31/2013

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    *Brides Beware*
    We had seen Bryan's wedding portfolio online and loved the work we saw in it, however this did not compare to the crap we received. It seemed like our wedding was not important enough for him, or below him in some way and this really showed in his work. About 90% of the under 500 pictures we received, were candid shots. Seems cool in theory until you receive about 450 pictures of friends and family members making weird faces mid sentence. The pictures that were posed were just mediocre. There are about four shots of the mother of the groom with her hair standing straight up in the air from the wind (something about mary syle) which ruined all of those pictures. Bra straps showing in all the prep pictures which were never retouched or cropped, random objects such as purses and water bottles in the shots. As a professional photographer, you would maybe move these objects out of your shot or give us some sort of direction but this was not the case with Bryan. When Bryan emailed the link to our photo gallery, he asked us to let him know what we thought. So we did just that. We expressed how dissatisfied we were with almost every shot and how there were no pictures of the train of my dress, one picture with me and my mom etc. His response was just flat out mean and unprofessional, much like his work. He stated that he "has never had anyone complain about his pictures and that he doesn't have to justify his work". Actually you do, especially when we have spent 4,500 dollars on this. He also stated that "we were perhaps unhappy with our pictures because we were unhappy with our marriage". Thanks, but not the case. We were unhappy with the pictures because you did an awful job.

    Sent on 10/10/2013

    Bryan Avigne Photography's reply:

    Dear Marissa,
    I'm very sorry that you felt the need to write such a negative review. To anyone reading this, please check out all my other positive reviews. You can also check out my Facebook page (www.facebook.com/bryanavignephotography) for my response to this, sample photos and the entire gallery from this wedding so you can make an informed decision about this. Thank you.