BroadSound Reviews

87 | Fairfax, VA
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for BroadSound

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

87

10 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Raymond · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broadsound was dope. As the name implies, the band is capable of playing a broad array of songs and genres - and playing them well. In fact, at one point a guest - who had his back to the stage - asked when the band was going to start when they were already 5 tracks into their first set. A true testament to the quality of the musicianship!

    Professional, talented and communicative, they really made our wedding reception extra special. We would highly recommend them for your wedding or special event.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • User5200917 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a planner I am always looking to work with talented, professional team players- Broadsound has it all! Not only are they amazing musicians but all around great people. You and your guests will be on the dance floor all night....

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • B

    Brad · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! Talk about exceeding expectations. Aaron and his bandmates really put on a top notch performance for our wedding. The musicianship, the music selection, and the energy was more than you could ask for. Aaron personally works with you to coordinate the event and is more than helpful and willing to help you with any questions you may have through the process. They learned a song for our first dance and listened to some music suggestions to tailor the event beautifully.

    If you have a fun crowd that is looking to enjoy themselves then BroadSound will deliver.

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • A

    Alex · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking BroadSound was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! They were absolutely phenomenal—they are talented musicians and singers, they engaged the crowd impeccably, and they had a rich and deep sound (due to the fact that the band has so many instruments, including brass!).

    Our guests raved about the band the entire night. Countless guests came up to us and said that it was the best wedding band they’d ever heard. The dance floor was packed the whole night because the band was just that awesome! The party would not stop. The crowd went wild when BroadSound played AC/DC’s Back in Black.

    The band was very versatile and did not rely on Top 40 hits. They were also happy to learn a couple more songs for us (for our introduction song and our first dance, as well as a clip for the bouquet toss—I didn’t ask them to learn more, but they probably would have!), which made our night extra-special.

    The icing on the cake was that Aaron was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the entire process—from when we first contacted the band to the end of our wedding night. Aaron was accommodating, helpful, pleasant, responsive, and organized. We couldn’t be happier with the “customer service.”

    BroadSound is on point. We highly recommend BroadSound for your special day!

    Sent on 02/04/2015
  • User3869257 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broadsound literally made our wedding. Everyone loved them, even our 90 year old grandparents were enjoying the music and dancing! They played a nice mix of classic jazz wedding songs, modern pop, and fun dancing music.

    Aaron was very responsive to our inquiries and our unique musical requests. He really went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable with all of the decisions being made and how they set up day of.

    The band was fantastic, and really were quality musicians that love music and don't just do weddings on the side to make a buck, they really enjoy playing and it shows!

    Since a lot of the band are professional musicians they were of course incredibly professional during the event, my biggest worry about any band was that they wouldnt show up but not with Broadsound, from our first meeting with Aaron that went out the door and I knew they were going to be reliable. This not a band you have to worry about not showing up or wearing/playing anything inappropriate.

    We booked them after they were recommended by a friend and think they are worth every penny!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • User4630105 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broadsound was an amazing band! We are so happy we chose them for our wedding. Their variety of songs kept everyone of all ages dancing the night away! Their energy was upbeat and joyous. We truly could not have chosen a better band. The preparation was very easy and efficient. The band members were extremely talented and professional. We would highly recommend this band!

    Sent on 12/24/2014
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The leader Aaron was extremely responsive prior to the wedding and answered all our questions. The music selection was extensive. And the band was GREAT! The dance floor was filled all night. Even the bride and groom delayed their departure, they were having so much fun! We couldn't have been happier. I would highly recommend Broadsound.

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • User3657933 · event on: 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Broadsound! From the moment they stepped in the door, they conducted themselves with great professionalism and their music got everyone up and dancing. We will definitely be hiring them again for future events!!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • J

    Joe · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a night of your guests (and you) dancing, singing, and having an amazing time, Broadsound is the band to book. They had people on the floor from start to finish and people kept coming over to me and my wife telling us how awesome they are. Aaron and the band played "older classics" for everyone and definitely played the new fun dancing songs as the night went on. He was also able to accommodate a rather obscure father daughter dance song and requests in advance with no issue. I just wish we had more time for them to keep playing.

    Needless to say, as the night ended everyone chanted: "One more song, one more song."

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Aaron and the Broadsound band was a pleasure! They were very flexible and responsive. You couldn't have asked for better communication between vendor and planner. I would definitely recommend and hire Broadsound for other events.

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Band was great and full of energy - the client loved and raved about their services.

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is a year overdue, but I'd be remiss not to tell everyone about BroadSound! My father, a musician himself, was extremely pleased with the talent and overall entertainment they provided. They played the perfect variety of recent hits and other classics that kept us and our guests on the dance floor all night--it was everything we had imagined for our reception! What was most special to me was their willingness to learn and play a traditional Polish song for us. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • User2637423 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received feedback from multiple people at our wedding that Broadsound was the best wedding band they had ever heard. They played a wide variety of songs and were just amazing at all of them. I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • User2582135 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    just coming down after this weekend’s high, and wanted to let you know how much we appreciated your band’s performance at our daughter's wedding! you all were terrific, and everyone had a fabulous time, thanks to the high energy of your group. the night seems to have flown by, so I am really looking forward to seeing pictures, and reliving some of the band’s great music!

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BroadSound is fabulous!! Our band cancelled on us one week before the wedding, and we were given the name of BroadSound by the talent agent. Aaron Broadus, the band leader, was incredibly helpful and responsive. He called me right away when we said we were interested and went over our music likes and dislikes. The band even learned new songs we specially requested in just a few days! The reception was a blast and the dance floor was packed all night.
    BroadSound went above and beyond to get up to speed. BroadSound turned an almost disastrous situation into a blessing in disguise. Thank you BroadSound!

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • A

    Anne-Marie · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone that came to our wedding said our wedding band was the best! No one wanted to leave the party.
    We had so much fun with Aaron and the band. They played every song we requested and even learned a few songs for our first dance and entrance song. I still have friends and family asking how I was able to find Broadsound- that we really lucked out with such a great band.
    The best moment of the night (we still laugh about it) was when Beyonce's song ended, all the guests kept singing. So the band started it back up again and kept playing/singing because everyone was having such a good time.

    If you are considering them- go see them perform. You won't be disappointed! They are worth the value- every member of the band adds something.
    Thank you Broadsound for making our wedding so memoriable!

    Sent on 11/12/2012
  • User2186194 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BroadSound was an AMAZING band. We also hoped that we'd have one of those weddings where everyone (young, old, dancer or not) was on the dance floor. Broadsound made that happen. They knew what to play when and had a great feel for the room. They fully respected and followed our song requests, and also made sure we were comfortable with the volume of the band in the room. EVERYONE commented on how amazing BroadSound was for our wedding, and we already know of one person who has booked them for their own wedding. The bandleader, Aaron, was a pleasure to work with and wonderfully responsive. Thank you BroadSound!

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broadsound was the BEST! They played top 40, ballads, latin, you name it! Aaron the band leader was perfect, and felt the crowd to adjust the music accordingly. I told Aaron what the type of music I did not want to play but told him I trusted his judgement on what to play other than my small "do not play list". He executed the music perfectly. My guests commented it was one of the best wedding bands they have ever heard. A plus is the band was willing to learn our first dance song MORE for us which was not on their playlist. I could not have asked for a better wedding band. I barely left the dance floor all night....we partied until 1 am.

    Sent on 09/03/2012
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is terrific , professional and has a big sound! Listened well to all our suggestions and just made the evening wonderful!

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • M

    Maura · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking BroadSound for our wedding turned out to be one of the best planning decisions we made. Aaron and the rest of the band are true professionals and a very tight band. They played a wide range of genres and stayed away from all the songs we told Aaron not to play (even when a few guests requested them!). Six months later, I am still getting compliments from our guests that we had the "best wedding band" that they have ever heard. My sister-in-law told me that from the other room, she thought we were playing a CD because BroadSound sounded so close to the original version.

    My husband and I saw a ton of other bands prior to booking, but BroadSound just stood out as the best value. Another big plus is the almost non-existent turnover in the band members, so you know what you are getting when you sign the contract. We 100% recommend BroadSound for your wedding or event.

    Sent on 02/18/2013
  • D

    David · Married on 12/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BroadSound is awesome. They came highly recommended to us, and after seeing them play a showcase, we knew they were our perfect wedding band. They can play any type of music, from Big Band, Oldies, and 70s, to Latin and Reggae. For our wedding however, we didn't want a few genres, so they listened to our preferences and catered the evening to our liking. I am a guitar player myself, and requested ahead of time to play a couple of songs with them, which they obliged. They made me sound really good, without even needing to rehearse. It was quite an experience and made our night.

    The band is made up of professionals and is sure to entertain any room. Our guests all commented on how rockin' the band was and everyone had a great time. Only regret is not having more time to listen as guests were pulling us in different directions throughout the night. Fully recommend!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • L

    Libby · Married on 06/25/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broadsound was the best band we could hope for. Throughout our wedding, guests kept coming up and asking who they were and how they could contact them about future events.

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 09/12/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The reception was fantastic because the band was so great. Everyone had a wonderful time dancing.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/08/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broadsound was incredible. They truly made my wedding the amazing, fun-filled night that it was. Every single guest raved about their amazing music and the band did an incredible job keeping the dance floor full. They are a bit of an investment, but worth every penny because the band truly makes or breaks the night. They even worked with me to learn new songs to make the event special - including an old, random song that was a surprise for the father of the groom. I will forever be grateful for their incredible talent.

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • User4618872 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter felt that choosing the right band for her wedding was one of her two most important decisions. So, we reviewed a lot of bands. We finally, after also getting some valued recommendations, chose BroadSound. They lived up to our expectations, keeping guests on the dance floor all night long. Throughout the process, Aaron was very nice, professional and easy to work with. They also accommodated most of our special requests.

    Sent on 12/18/2014