Bridal Shoppe & Flowers Reviews

52 | Warwick, RI
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for Bridal Shoppe & Flowers

Recommended by 100%

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Bridal Shoppe & Flowers 1
Sort by:
  • B

    Bethany · Getting married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shopping at The Bridal Shoppe was hands down my favorite experience of wedding planning so far. I had been hesitant to go to a bridal salon to try on dress due to being rather self-conscious, however I decided I truly wanted that experience for both my mom and me. Plus I had been eyeing a dress online for months and knew they carried that line so I decided to find out if they carried a sample of it and it turned out they did! I stopped in quickly one night just to see the sample in person and Donna was absolutely the sweetest person about me just stopping in without an appointment. Even though she was doing a fitting with someone else she still took the time to show me the sample and scheduled me for an appointment to come back and try on gowns. I left there feeling beyond excited! Fast forward four weeks and it's appointment day! My mother and I showed up first thing at 11 (that's when my appointment was) and we were greeted by Marge at the desk. She gave me some stickers to mark the dresses I wanted to try on and one of the sales women would be with us shortly. Soon after Sylvia greeted us and we discussed what I was looking for and I told her about the dress I was in love with so she pulled it for me. Unfortunately the sample was far too small, BUT she went above and beyond to help me "see" what it might look like. We tried on similar gowns and simulated the neckline with a bolero. It was the most confidence boosting experience I've every had! The dresses were gorgeous and I never felt any pressure to purchase any of them. The last thing we did was hold up the dream dress so I could see what it would look like "on" and my mom and I both KNEW it was the ONE!!! Even without trying it one, the ladies at The Bridal Shoppe went above and beyond to help me envision what it would look like. It was at that moment that I said yes to the dress! I can't wait for it to come in this summer! The Bridal Shoppe is an absolute go-to on your dress shopping journey!!

    Sent on 02/28/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and Marge are real life fairy godmothers

    I am a jeans and t-shirt kind of girl. I am awkward, and had no idea how I was ever going to pull off being a "beautiful bride." Well, let me tell you. Half of the battle is the right dress, and I never would have gotten mine if it weren't for Donna. From the moment I walked into her shop, she put me at ease and turned a very stressful experience into one of smiles, laughter, and comfort. There was so much hugging I forgot that I had only met her an hour ago. She ultimately chose the dress I fell in love with, after several failed attempts on my part. I trust Donna 100%, she is a true professional and she knows what you need sometimes before even you do. My fittings and alterations were done by Marge, who has the best attention to detail I have ever seen. My dress was pretty awesome right off the hanger, but Marge made it PERFECT. Every time I went back (I think I had 3 fittings) I fell a little more in love with the dress, to the point where I really never wanted to take it off. Everyone in this shop is so warm and easy to work with, I was actually a bit sad when I picked my dress up knowing I would probably not be back (they do also carry special occasion gowns, so maybe I'll need one of those someday). Please do yourself a favor if you are looking for a wedding dress and just go see these ladies. I promise you will not regret it. 

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the service, kindness, and attention I received at The Bridal Shoppe while picking out my wedding dress. When I came for my first appointment, Donna helped me to try on my dresses. She was so kind and gave me personalized attention, while making me feel comfortable in the process. My wedding dress ended up being the second dress that I tried on! I also enjoyed working with Marge, who was the seamstress for my wedding dress. Her work is spectacular! She took so much time with me to make sure I was comfortable and that the alterations were exactly as we planned. Her attention to detail is impressive and she was so kind to me throughout the process! In addition, everyone at the Bridal Shoppe treated all of my bridemaids with kindness and care when picking out their dresses, and while having their alterations. It is not easy to make six women feel confident and comfortable, but The Bridal Shoppe did it! I am so grateful to The Bridal Shoppe for all of their care and attention to make me, and my bridesmaids, feel confident and beautiful for my wedding!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • M

    Myah · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used this store since in high school for all prom dresses, bridesmaid dresses and now my wedding dress. They are simply the best!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • L

    Corrin · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an unbelievable experience!! I had been to three other bridal salons in the area, plus Davids Bridal, and the professionalism, quality of dress and personal service that I received at the Bridal Shoppe was, by far, the best! Donna was amazing, very patient and took the time to listen to what I liked and what I wanted. I found the perfect dress!! Blush pink with a lace overlay. Classic and Amazing quality! They were more than helpful scheduling me for an inital consultation, when I called from out of state looking for an appointment and fit me in to a day they usually don't see brides. They are adding a few custom features to the dress to make it exactly as I want it. And the cost for alterations is amazing! I didn't know if I would find a dress that I loved and felt beautiful in in the price point I wanted, but I am IN LOVE with this dress. I know that everything I need will be taken care of. If you are looking for a dress shop that will work with you and make you feel special, The Bridal Shoppe is the place to go! Don't waste your time at Davids Bridal! Visit Donna at The Bridal Shoppe!!

    Sent on 03/29/2014
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole team at The Bridal Shoppe made the dress shopping and alteration process seamless! They were attentive to detail, altering the dress until it fit perfectly.

    More than that, they were calm and confident throughout the process. I'm not a bride who dreamed of her wedding gown. In fact, dress shopping really overwhelmed me. I never felt pressured to make a decision, and I knew that I could trust their expertise to alter it perfectly.

    Thank you so much for your help!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so pleased with the service from the Bridal Shoppe!! I had recently had surgery and was going through a huge body change and had to go through 5 dress fittings and Marge and Donna were so accommodating. My dress was absolutely stunning and I couldn't have chosen a better one for my changing body. My guests did nothing but compliment my dress the entire night. It was such a great deal and the alterations, even having so many, were beyond reasonable. You won't find a better Bridal shop than this one!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • S

    Symphony · Married on 07/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bridal shoppe was one of the most easiest an amazing experiences I had during my wedding planning process. From the moment I walked in I just felt at home! Donna and Marge was so loving and paid attention to everything I asked for. Donna even went a further step and added buttons down the back of my dress. This just made my dress that much more beautiful. I hope you ladies know what a difference you make in the wedding planning process for all your brides. Thank you for everything and this is not a goodbye it's a see you soon!!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even as a bridesmaid, Donna has made me feel so special, it is so evident that she cares for all her girls (not only just the brides!). I called up 3 days before the wedding day as I had felt a little uncomfortable in the bridesmaid dress (a little tight around the chest)-she got me in the very next day and fixed it within 10 minutes. Instead of dismissing my worries, she listened and found a solution (was as simple as moving the hook and eye in the back of the dress). She made sure I felt good, and that I felt beautiful.

    It's hard to find a bridal shop that doesn't feel like a "factory" and that they want to up-sell you/get you in and out. It's clear that Donna and the team at the Bridal Shoppe love what they do, and are willing to bend over backwards to make each individual girl feel their best. They're genuine, good people who just so happen to have access to a really beautiful array (yet not overwhelming) collection of good quality dresses. There's a reason 2 of my best friends have purchased gowns from here-even with Boston, and NYC as endless options!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and her group are a wonderful group of women to get your wedding dress from. The moment you step in you are treated like family and it is clear that everyone in the store has your best interest at heart. You will have a great experience from the moment you go in to choose your dress, from their numerous beautiful options, and throughout your fittings. The seamstresses are truly experts at their craft. My sisters and I have been getting dresses here since our proms so it was a no brainer for my wedding. Wouldn't choose a dress from anywhere else.

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • FutureMrs.M.

    Marisa · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an AMAZING experience the the ladies at the Bridal Shoppe. Donna was so patient with me trying on dresses. She took her time and I never felt rushed. She got the idea I was looking for and considered my budget, and brought me a dress that I knew I was going to love before I even tried it on!! We ordered that day! We went back for bridesmaid dresses and had an equally awesome experience. They let my girls try on as many dresses as they liked, until we narrowed it down to one that we loved but there was an aspect I didn't like about it. Donna found me the exact dress, but without the extra bling and it was perfect! We ordered on the spot again! The entire staff are truly accommodating, extremely knowledgeable, affordable, and so sweet. They make you feel like family. I would totally recommend them!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • S

    S · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sometimes in life you have the good fortune to work with people who are doing what they were born to do, and Donna at the Bridal Shoppe is one of those people. Donna and her staff treat you like family from the moment you start your search and I can't recommend the store highly enough to brides looking for their dress.

    The Bridal Shoppe was my last scheduled appointment the day I went to shop for wedding dresses, and I wasn't too sure what to expect when I walked in. The quality of service and the shopping experience was the best of all of the shops I visited. Donna let me and my guests look through the dresses at my leisure and helped me when I was ready to try on, and we were never rushed or pushed to buy. I ended up finding the perfect dress during that visit and Donna knew it was the one for me before I had even tried it on, even though it was essentially the opposite of what I had described I thought I wanted.

    After purchasing the dress, I also had my alterations done through the shop. Karen was lovely and did a great (and very affordable!) job with a fast turnaround. Donna also supported me through this process and always treated me like family - even if I called the shop and said my name, she remembered just who I was and asked about my job and current city.

    This was one of the best decisions of my wedding planning process, and from the moment I decided to purchase my dress through the Bridal Shoppe, I knew I would be taken care of up through my wedding day. Definitely make this a stop in your wedding dress shopping!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While my daughter did not buy her dress here, she and her bridal party did business here. I was amazed by the level of service, attention and price points. In this area I highly recommend The Bridal Shoppe while you may hear about other bridal shops in the nearby communities, don't bother. This needs to be your stop...you will not be sorry .

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at the Bridal Shoppe are outstanding! This was the first place that I visited when starting the hunt for my dress. They had the designer and style that I was looking for but after trying it on, it simply wasn’t for me. I had explained the type of dress that I was looking for and they grabbed a few dresses that fit the description. The first dress that I tried on was the dress that I fell in love with. Even though I had gone to several other bridal shops and tried on other dresses, I could not get this dress off of my mind. The customer service is amazing, they made me feel like I was their only customer, giving me as much time to try on my dress and address any of my questions and concerns. They also did a great job with the alterations which included adding on a belt to give my dress a little bling. Thank you so much ladies!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my wedding gown and seven bridesmaids dresses from The Bridal Shoppe for my wedding in September 2016. I cannot say enough good things about this bridal shop. First, I have to say that Donna, the owner of the shop was amazing! She went above and beyond to assure that everything went smoothly and that we all felt beautiful on the big day. I had three fittings prior to my wedding and was impressed with the entire staff's attention to detail and warm personalities. They were very accommodating with each appointment and despite how busy they were that day, they made sure to give each bride their undivided attention and make the experience as fun and stress-free as possible. They are also extremely reliable. My mother passed away when I was 18, so I wanted to wear her veil for my wedding. I was very apprehensive about leaving the veil anywhere, but the girls at this shop took extra special care of it and made the alterations as conservatively as possible. This was the first dress shop that I went to, followed by three others, before going back to the Bridal Shoppe to buy the FIRST dress I tried on! After visiting so many shops, I can truly say that I wouldn't have bought my dress anywhere else! I highly recommend that you start your search for the perfect dress at the Bridal Shoppe!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • User5547605 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! I should have started here! Donna was so friendly, welcoming, and professional. She was not pushy like the big chain stores can be. She was informative and very helpful, listened to what I wanted and made suggestions I never would have considered a possibility ie: adding beads to straps and matching the veil perfectly to my dress! If you want a high quality product and impeccable service, go here! You will not be disappointed! It was such a great experience and Donna now feels like a part of the family! I can't wait for my 1st fitting! Thank you Donna!!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to 3 different bridal shops when I went looking for my dress and this store by far was the best. Donna was so wonderful, she made me feel so special and truly made me her priority. The other stores made it seem like a was an inconvenience to be walking into their shop but Donna did everything she could to make sure me and my mother and maid of honor were comfortable and felt like a true bride. Once I finally found the dress I wanted there they were incredibly accommodating with the various appointments I needed to make, some last minute since I live out of state. The week of the wedding they got me in twice and made me their priority, making last minute adjustments so I felt comfortable in my dress. They are definitely the best bridal shop in the area, they will make sure you won't ever need to stress about that part of your wedding.

    Sent on 07/17/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so pleased with my bridesmaids dresses from the Bridal Shoppe! Donna is so great to work with and she helped every step of the way! I had an idea in my head about wanting zippers on the side of the dresses but she talked me out of it (thank goodness) much they are much harder to tailor and are more uncomfortable. She taught us how to properly zip up the dress and ensured that my girls were comfortable in their dresses. Her pricing is extremely reasonable and better than any other shop in the area. I definitely recommend Donna and the Bridal Shoppe!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • J

    Jerrica · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is exceptional in every way, going beyond our expectations. Our once in a lifetime moment of shopping for the perfect wedding dress was a very pleasant experience. This place may not be fancy or grand on the outside, but the people and dresses on the inside are complete gems.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about my experience at Harbor Lights! We had our ceremony and reception there on 5/20/16. The venue is beautiful! It has been recently renovated and was done so well!
    Brie, one of the Sales and Events Managers, was my main point of contact. She obviously has a great passion for her job and weddings, and that came through in everything she did. Prior to my wedding, every interaction I had with her was easy, and accommodating. The day of, she was everything I expected and more. She wore so many hats that day, from event manager, (the VERY tough job of keeping EVERYONE happy :), to child wrangler, (she was AMAZING with my Ring Bearer, (age 3) and Flower Girl, (age 5), to just a great support, the day would never had gone so well if she wasn't there.
    I would be remiss if I didn't also commend Katie, the Banquet Manager, who has such an amazing staff, that many members of my family who have worked in the service industry, have been raving about what a great job they did as well. Every server was not only attentive, but also seemed to genuinely like their job. I must also mention the other Event Manager, Ty, who was also so great to deal with. Her and Brie obviously work as a great team and are such great assets to Harbor Lights. My husband and I highly recommend Harbor Lights for any large event.

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • keren

    keren · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and the whole team at the bridal shoppe are so amazing! They are so sweet and loving. They make you feel like family while you are there. Definitely recommend this shoppe to everything looking to find their dress or bridesmaid dresses!!

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • User4026896 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just ordered my dress from The Bridal Shoppe and could not be happier with my experience. This was my third visit to the store before I finally decided on my dress. I visited several other stores in the area and tried on many dresses. Of all the bridal consultants I dealt with, Donna is by far the best. She is so kind, incredibly knowledgeable, and was never pushy. She truly made me feel like I could take my time making such an important decision. I can't wait for my dress to arrive and I know it will be perfect for my wedding!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • D

    Debra · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the mother of the bride and wanted to tell you what a wonderful experience we had at the wedding shoppe. Our consultant, Donna was not only professional, but warm, honest, and truly made my daughter feel heard and very well attended to. Donna was sincere and very experienced. I highly recommend this wedding store and plan on telling all my friends about it. What a beautiful friendly, professional experience.

    Sent on 03/29/2014
  • User4992634 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to the Bridal Shoppe for everything. The shopping experience was special, and just how it should be. It was a highlight of wedding planning. I was also thrilled with the timely manner in which my alterations were done. I recommend any bride shop at your store for her special day. Although a smaller store, I also went to a huge store yet returned to The Bridal Shoppe for my purchase and alterations. The ladies there are sweet, helpful, unpretentious, and don't pressure you. It's so important when shopping for a dress to be able to speak up about what you like or don't like, and same goes with alterations. I was completely able to do so at The Bridal Shoppe. Brides, go see for yourself!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience for wedding dress shopping ever! Donna and her staff are amazing and truly take the time with you to make sure you are happy with your wedding dress. I loved their attention to detail! My dress came out beautiful and I couldn't have been happier! I recommend them to anyone shopping for a dress!

    Sent on 10/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review