Bridal Dreams Jamaica Reviews

25 | James Hill, JM
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Bridal Dreams Jamaica

Recommended by 99%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

26 User photos

Bridal Dreams Jamaica 1
Bridal Dreams Jamaica 2
Bridal Dreams Jamaica 3
Bridal Dreams Jamaica 4
Bridal Dreams Jamaica 5
Bridal Dreams Jamaica 6
Bridal Dreams Jamaica 7
+ 20
Sort by:
  • S

    Sheila F. Williams 路 Married on 12/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An unforgettable vow renewal

    Dionne is fantastic! Our intimate 10 year vow renewal in Jamiaca was everything we could imagine and more. Thank you for your care, professionalism and the beautiful set up.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 8
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 9
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 10
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 11
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 12
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 13
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 14
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 15
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 16
  • N

    Natalie 路 Married on 04/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding, all staff were helpful and understanding. From UK to JA we were always in contact. I can鈥檛 express how happy I am with the experience. Thank you so much for the time of our lives xxx

    Sent on 04/13/2018
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 17
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 18
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 19
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 20
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 21
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 22
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 23
  • J

    Julia 路 Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne and her team did a wonderful job making my dream wedding come true in Jamaica. She kept in constant contact and was always available to answer any questions that I had. She is professional, pleasant, and it was a joy working with her and her team. My guests were all pleasantly surprised and one might say amazed at how beautiful the decor was, delicious the food was, and overall entertaining the whole destination wedding was. Thank You again Bridal Dreams Jamaica........

    Sent on 06/07/2018
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 24
  • T

    Toni 路 Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne and her entire group are the Best! So professional and helpful!! I couldn't have had a more perfect wedding without them! You all made my day more than I could have ever dreamed of. Thank you so much and I appreciate all that you did for us! I highly recommend Bridal Dreams Jamaica to ANYONE looking for the best wedding team in Jamaica!! Thanks again, Toni Weaver Sams

    Sent on 02/09/2018
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 25
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 26
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 27
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 28
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 29
  • A

    Angela 路 Married on 10/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had originally booked our wedding through carnival and it became very expensive. I was very nervous about switching to local wedding planner, but after speaking with Dionne at Bridal Dreams Jamaica I was sold. She made me feel so comfortable, assured us she could proved what we were requesting. Dionne was always professional, our first venue had gotten messed up due to storms. She contacted me, provided pics of new location and assured me it would be beautiful. She did not disappoint. EVERYTHING was PERFECT from arrival, to appetizers, cake, music, even our pictures are AMAZING. THANK YOU SO MUCH, WE ARE BEYOND HAPPY WITH OUR SPECIAL DAY!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 30
  • A

    Amanda 路 Married on 01/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne at bridal dreams made our wedding day one to remember.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 31
  • D

    dagrie 路 Married on 12/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal dreams Jamaica give a new name to professional service. The service was fantastic,from the very first phone call,always providing info and making recommendations, before,during and even after the wedding, an agent is always present providing assistance,thanks so much,my cousin wedding was PERFECT!!!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • C

    Cara 路 Married on 10/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Dionneach was so easy, worry free & a joy. From the very beginning she was easy to communicate with, willing and able to answer any and all questions, as well as so incredibly great! Since we were trying to arrange our vow renewal from the U.S. we knew we needed someone to help us arrange everything. We didn't have to worry about a single detail. We informed her of what we were looking for and she filled in the rest. In fact she paid so much attention to detail that once she and her coworkers realized that the original beach proposed for the ceremony would not do they promptly sought out another more acceptable location. We arrived to the port via cruise ship and Dionne picked us up herself. Once we arrived at the venue, which was perfect, we were overwhelmed with just how beautiful everything was. From the flowers, the position of the arch, the beach and everything in between. It was all so much more than we could have imagined. We would do it over and over again. Bridal Dreams Jamaica should be your only call. Thank you guys for everything!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • A

    Arsenio 路 Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dion is an awesome wedding planner, my engagement and wedding was an absolute suprise our experience here has been amazing, the private beach setting was intimate and elegant, she and her team did an outstanding job. She and my boyfriend now (Husband) really created some memories that will never be forgotten.

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • L

    LaQuita 路 Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Dion was amazing she did a great job and guided us every step of the way. She created a moment that will never be forgotten ever.

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • C

    Cindy 路 Married on 06/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and 50 years of being together with a trip to Jamaica this June. We were bringing our two adult children with us to renew our vows on the beach. When I contacted Dionne at Bridal Dreams Jamaica, I knew right away that I had found a very SPECIAL person and business! I had looked at several others in Jamaica, but NONE compared to Bridal Dreams! Dionne worked within our budget to provide a "once in a lifetime" experience for our family.
    The beautiful venue on a secluded beach was decorated with gorgeous tropical flowers that matched my beautiful bouquet that she presented to me, as I cried at its beauty! She even included beautiful red roses, as the 40th anniversary is the "Ruby" Anniversary. The setting, wonderful minister, talented photographer and Dionne, all provided a very professional and caring environment to make our day special. She arranged for us to be picked up at out hotel and brought to the venue right at sunset time. Dionne's attention to details made the whole experience something we will never forget!!
    The day before our renewal, she texted me at the hotel to ask if I wanted any special music and I told her that my husband and I had a special song, "Unchained Melody" by the Righteous Brothers. As my son walked me out to the beautiful altar with palm trees and material blowing in the breeze, she played our song and made us all cry!! When we were finished with the ceremony, she played the "Hawaiian Wedding Song" by Elvis that I told her I liked if she could work it in.
    I cannot go on enough about this very SPECIAL lady, Dionne and her team at Bridal Dreams Jamaica!! Please don't even consider anyone else! If you are in Jamaica for a wedding or vow renewal, this is the person and place to go. She is professional, caring, loving and will provide a BRIDAL DREAM for you!!!! I feel Dionne will be our friend forever!!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • K

    Kimberly 路 Married on 04/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello, my husband and I have been married for 11 years. We were taking a trip to Jamaica by cruise. As I researched the internet looking for things to do in Montego Bay, I came across a lot of beautiful beach weddings. With only a week away from our vacation in Montego Bay I decided that I wanted a beach vow renewal ceremony. I called around several vendors to see if they were able to perform a vow renewal ceremony for my husband and I. No one was able to do the ceremony due to the lack of time. I then came across Bridal Dreams Jamaica. they were fantastic! Dionne is the best. She responded to me in a timely manner every time even late night. She was very professional and respectful at all times even when I was being a difficult. Anytime I emailed her and asked her to call me she did without hesitating. She worked with my budget and was so flexible with pricing that it was unbelievable. I sent her pictures of the background I wanted with the colors, the gazebo, and beach I wanted. Surprisingly she successfully served me with all my wants and wishes. Everything was perfect as she provided me with every thing I wanted in 5 days. Also the photographer she uses is really profession and detailed.

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • C

    Chesoni 路 Married on 02/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must say that the Bridal Dreams team is extremely professional. Dionne and her team was hired to transform our beach Grill to accommodate 150 guests at Royal Decameron Cornwall Beach Grand opening . It turned out to be a success . She is not only a astute leader but one full of heart. A wonderful leader to work with.

    Sent on 12/24/2017
  • L

    Lorraine 路 Married on 05/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne was wonderful to work with - and accommodated some special requests with a smile and eagerness to help!! She did a FANTASTIC Job!!!!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • R

    Rivaley 路 Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Dreams Jamaica planned my perfect wedding, everything was beautiful. My wedding planner was always available and ensure that I had everything I wanted within budget.

    Sent on 03/14/2015
  • M

    Tameka 路 Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne goes above and beyond what you could ever ask for. In her eyes, nothing is impossible and you WILL get everything you want. With this team on the job, even amid setbacks, you will feel calm.

    Sent on 02/06/2015
  • User4385944 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Dreams Jamaica was more than instrumental in seeing our wedding materialize. The team was very professional and reliable. Trust me, we are indebted to them. All the best guys.

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • N

    Naidia 路 Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They provided excellent service and the outcome of my wedding was beautiful

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • K

    Karen 路 Married on 08/11/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My day was perfect! Dionne was a pleasure to work with, she conducted her business with knowledge and professionalism.Dionne was very efficient in receiving my request, and sticking to my budget. We appreciate the care and attention to every detail. Our wedding was just as we dreamed.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • T

    Tracey-Ann 路 Married on 12/27/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Waugh and the staff were very great to work with. They were very hands on and quite professional. I would definitely recommend and use their service again.

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • O

    O'Neil 路 Married on 08/12/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionne's personal love and passion for what she does is uniquely managed with her business acumen and talent. Her guidance throughout the process was truly the epitome of what goes into planning one's happiest day. excellent job!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • S

    Shadae 路 Married on 12/19/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all I want to say a big thank you to Dionne and her team for organizing my special day. Even thought the rain fell and there was a change of venue, it was still the wedding of my dreams. Thank you very much for a great day. Hodane and I are extremely happy

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • J

    J. 路 Married on 08/01/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say how impressed I am with my wedding planner and care experienced with the Bridal Dreams team. Namely my experience with cake tasting. During a pre-wedding trip to Jamaica I have the opportunity to taste test some of the food options for my guests. Dionne and the Bridal Dreams Jamaica team met with my family at our planned venue to walk through event design and concepts for the day of wedding. The day transitioned into a lovely entre tasting and meeting with the officiant. During my entree tasting, I was not able to sample cake options with my family. Dionne and her team made an extraordinary effort to ensure that I would be able to taste my cake options before my departure from Montego Bay.

    Bridal Dreams went the extra mile by personally delivering all three cake flavors an options prior to my departure. I was highly impressed with the courier style delivery, and commitment to their word. In addition, the cakes arrived professionally packaged individually as miniature rounds which said a lot about the baker's pride in their work. Lastly the cakes were absolutely delicious! After picking up my three requested cake options, my family was able to try each cake comfortably in the arrivals lunch area at the airport. Each flavor of cake was beautifully prepared, moist, light, and absolutely delicious! I applaud Dionne for making it happen without excuse.

    The wedding was executed with immense effort and attention to detail despite encountering several challenges. Dionne maintained her poise and professionalism throughout the entire process. She was also a highly effective communicator and is exemplary of wedding industry professionalism. I truly enjoyed my planning process with Bridal Dreams JA and recommend full-service wedding planning. She is a joy to work with!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • Maggie

    Maggie 路 Married on 01/11/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party Time

    Dionne was fantastic! Wonderful person and a hard worker.

    Sent on 02/22/2019
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 32
    Bridal Dreams Jamaica 33

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review