30 Reviews for Briana Calderon Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+7
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (10)
Engagement Shoot (9)
Second Shooter (7)
High-Res Images (7)
Additional Hours (5)
Prints (4)
Albums (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Briana photographed our engagement session and wedding in fall of 2018. We LOVED working with her! She is incredibly sweet, responsive, and talented! We truly felt she went above and beyond answering all my nervous-bride questions and making us feel very secure going into our wedding day. We love ALL of our photos..the most difficult thing after the wedding was narrowing down our favorites! I would recommend her to anyone!

Profile Picture Katie, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

BEST DECISION EVER!

My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of working with Briana for our wedding in October 2017. I found Briana after researching quite a bit online and we met up in a coffee shop to discuss working together. It took just a couple minutes to know that Briana was going to be perfect for our wedding day. We had such an easy conversation and it was smooth sailing from then on out.

A part of the package we chose included an engagement shoot. I had no idea how much I would love these photos. My husband and I felt so weird going into this shoot, but within about 10 minutes with Briana, that feeling melted away. We unexpectedly had so much fun with it and were cracking up throughout. It was a blast. I loved having these photos to share our family and friends leading up to the wedding. I never knew I wanted to do an engagement shoot, and I am so glad we did!

Briana and I communicated throughout the whole planning process and I always felt at ease and supported. If I had a question, she would always get back to me. Planning every detail of a wedding can get to be stressful, but it was never like that with Briana. She is kind, patient, professional, and so genuinely friendly. I didn't want a business transaction when it came to working with a photographer, and Briana delivered. She felt like a part of wedding party when the wedding day arrived. I am so grateful for that feeling.

And of course, THE PHOTOS. An absolute dream. Every last photo was stunning and captured everything we could have wanted. There are too many favorites to count. Plus, we got ALL the photos back in like 2-3 weeks. Our families and friends raved about the quality of the photos and we will treasure them forever and ever.

I simply cannot say enough good things about Briana. What a lovely woman and talented professional, who in the end, became a friend. I would chose to work with her over and over again. With the utmost sincerity, she is THE BEST.

Photo for Briana Calderon Photography Review
Photo for Briana Calderon Photography Review
Photo for Briana Calderon Photography Review
Photo for Briana Calderon Photography Review
Photo for Briana Calderon Photography Review
Photo for Briana Calderon Photography Review
+1
Photo
Photo for Briana Calderon Photography Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jenna, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

I had the pleasure of having Briana for our Wedding in October 2017. Briana was FANTASTIC! She made sure we were comfortable for our engagement photos and they turned out beautiful. At our wedding she was assertive to make sure that we had time to take all the family pictures we wanted. Her attention to detail and passion for her job is better than we could have asked for. I would highly recommend her for any photographs you need taken!

Photo for Briana Calderon Photography Review
Photo for Briana Calderon Photography Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alexandra, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance
5.0

You get what you pay for... Briana was very professional and easy to work with. She got all the shots we wanted and asked for. Our wedding photos couldn't have turned out better. I was blown away by the shots she got and would recommend her to anyone that is looking for engagement and wedding photos.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Eugene, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Briana was such a joy to work with! She is super sweet and totally helped us to feel comfortable in front of the camera. She takes incredible photos as well, and does a nice job of doing a mixture of posed shots and candids.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture madison, 9/16/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Briana was so amazing to work with. I'm so grateful she has all wedding couples do an engagement shoot first. Neither my husband or I were very comfortable in front of a camera, but she made the experience fun and made us feel confident and beautiful. By the wedding day we were nervous about everything except photos. It was over 100 degrees and I was stressing and freaking out about everything. Briana did not miss a beat. She had us where we needed to be and still gave us time to enjoy the wedding with our guests. Working with her you will get a director, an artist, and a friend.

Profile Picture Samantha, 9/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Briana shot our wedding this past weekend and she is simply amazing. She's incredibly professional and warm at the same time. Our engagement photos were stunning, really breathtaking, and I didn't worry about the quality of our photos or how they'd turn out since I saw her gallery on her blog. I could tell from her previous work how consistent and beautiful her work was and our engagement shots proved that I had made a great choice.

She was super friendly, fit right in with my wedding party and had excellent communication through the whole process. She was proactive about helping me through the timeline, listening to my requests and explaining things for a newbie to the whole process (first wedding... haha!). I was so happy with the whole way that my day went, and I'm so excited to see our photos. I will follow up with a second review with photos, but I didn't want to wait to review her! Thanks Briana!

UPDATE: We received our complete wedding gallery while still on our honeymoon. The photos as beautiful as I'd expected. I would agree with the previous reviewer who said that Briana has a gift with light, but she also got great shots of the group family portraits. I also think she does an amazing job at capturing little details, which was nice because we created almost all of our decor from scratch, and did a ton of diy. She rearranged details like our ring, favors, and invitations to make beautiful little tableaus. She also captured the late afternoon/early evening look of the beginning of our wedding, as well as the twinkle lights as the sun began to set. I had an excellent experience with Briana throughout, and got tons of compliments on our photos.

Annie Cantwell

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Anne, 7/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Briana is an AMAZING photographer, and we used her for our engagement pictures. She is extremely easy to work with and makes you feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Her photos are seriously beautiful, and her composition and use of natural light is unparalleled. Did I mention she's amazing? Haha. Seriously, we couldn't have been happier with her and will definitely use her again in the future.

Profile Picture User6542181, 1+ year ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

Briana is fabulous! We hired her for our engagement shoot. From beginning to end it was great working with Briana. She is thoughtful and goes out of her way to make sure that your pictures turn out wonderful. During the shoot, she was especially good at capturing all the little moments (smiles, glances, etc.). Most importantly, she cares about her clients and works hard to ensure that you are getting the best possible pictures. We loved all of the pictures she took. There were so many great choices of pictures that it was hard to choose which ones to order. We will definitely be using her in the future for capturing all of our special moments. You are the best!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Christy, 10/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We were so happy with our engagement pictures that Briana did! We don't typically think of ourselves as a very photogenic couple...but Briana made us feel so comfortable and captured some amazing moments. We had so many compliments on our pictures from our friends and family. Briana was so encouraging throughout the shoot and we had so much with her! She was very flexible scheduling our shoot, choosing our location, and was very responsive to all of my e-mails. I would recommend Briana to any bride!

Profile Picture Katie, 10/8/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Prints, Engagement Shoot
5.0

Where do I even begin?? My husband and I could not be more pleased with our decision to hire Briana. After meeting her for the first time, we knew without a doubt that we wanted to work with her. She is not only extremely talented, but she is one of the sweetest people we've ever met. She is genuine, personable, easy to talk to and work with, reliable, kindhearted, and truly loves what she does. We were fortunate to have her do both our engagement and wedding photos and I can honestly say they are perfect; she captured the magic from both events and in doing so, gave us memories that we can relive and cherish forever. She goes above and beyond to meet your needs and make your experience a special one. Briana far exceeded our expectations and we will absolutely hire her again in the future. We look forward to sharing many more special life events with her :) We highly recommend Briana and promise you won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Megan , 9/25/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

After setting the date and finding the venue of course, finding a photographer was first on my list. These pictures will last a lifetime and I don't want just anybody with any old camera to capture my special day. I looked at ton of photographers websites and narrowed it down to about 6 that I contacted through email and eventually phone. It was a very tough decision for me because I wanted to make sure I got just the right person to make us feel comfortable, shoot both posed and candid photo's, and not be a distraction to the guests during the wedding. Briana was all that and more! As soon as I booked her, I received the sweetest little package in the mail, thanking me for picking her as our photographer. Then, we met in December for our engagement shoot. My fiance (then) and I were a little nervous but excited. The weather was being a little difficult but Briana's great smile and laugh pushed the rain aside for a few hours! We ended up with some great shots to use throughout our engagement, for our Save The Date's and pictures to feature on our wedding website. Soon after, I received a sweet a little Christmas gift from her and a thumb drive with all our photo's! Before we knew it, the wedding day was here. Of course, traffic in California on a beautiful Saturday in August set us back a little, so pre-ceremony was a little hectic trying to get everything in but Briana and her assistant were great! Kept us moving, smiling, laughing and getting some great shots of the boys and girls! She had some great poses in mind for us already and everything was so effortless and easy as we took our photo's with family and friends. I am so happy with how all the photo's turned out, they look so romantic and beautiful. I think she is a great choice for your photographer needs and at a great price compared to some other photographers I looked at.

Profile Picture susan, 8/20/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Briana is AMAZING!!! My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed working with her, every step of the way! Our engagement pictures were gorgeous, and our wedding pics, well, let's just say I have looked through them every single day since we got them, and I cannot get enough! Briana is so talented and has such a great eye for capturing the true magic and essence of each moment. We have gotten so many compliments on the great quality of our pictures! She does her research on the locations and knows exactly what she's doing with lighting, angles, and positions. She also listens carefully to what you want and makes expert suggestions when you're not sure of something. We both whole-heartedly recommend Briana to anyone and everyone. She is professional, hard-working, prompt in her production time, very detail-oriented, and perhaps most importantly, she is a JOY to work with. So sweet, easy to laugh, and comfortable to be around. We adore Briana and can't wait to hire her again (for future family shots)! We are beyond thankful for Briana's hard work and the gift she has given us--to be able to relive the happiest day of our lives over and over again. Briana is the BEST!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Allisha, 8/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Briana was our photographer for both our engagement and wedding photos. They were beautiful! But not only is she an excellent photographer, she's also an amazing person to work with. She was great and understood all my anxiety and helped make my wedding day wonderful. I'll forever have the amazing pictures she took to remember it!

Profile Picture Caroline, 6/25/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Prints, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot
4.9

Briana is simply an amazing photographer. She is professional, organized, creative, and talented. During our engagement shoot, Briana helped us in picking out a venue. The day of the engagement shoot was rainy, but we made the best of it and Briana captured some great shots! We have received countless compliments about our engagement shots and used our pictures for our save the dates. We also had a picture printed on canvas and put it in the entryway of our wedding reception. All of our encounters with Briana were positive and she was always punctual! Another great thing that Briana offers are payment plans. This was really helpful for me! You will even get reminder e-mails about when your payment is due!

Before our wedding, we met with Briana to discuss the different types of pictures we wanted (i.e. who would be in what family pictures). We worked together to come up with a plan to maximize our party time! Briana was really open to our suggestions and was patient while we brainstormed (this can be a stressful time!!) On the day of the wedding, all of our pictures were taken with enough time for us to enjoy the majority of our wedding.

After the wedding, our pictures were edited in TWO weeks! Most of my friends who have recently been married didn’t get their pictures for months. Briana was so sweet and gave us our prints digitally with a personalized USB drive and some other goodies! Our pictures came out beautifully and again, we have received numerous compliments about Briana’s work. She paid attention to the details while capturing some classic shots.

All of our encounters with Briana were positive and she was always punctual! Another great thing that Briana offers are payment plans. This was really helpful for me! You will even get reminder e-mails about when your payment is due! Since Briana has been our photographer for engagement pictures and our wedding pictures, I have referred her to everyone I know who is getting married!

Profile Picture Erin, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I'm a wedding coordinator and Briana and her assistant were so amazing and so easy to work with! The photos also turned out so beautifully dreamy. I know she understood my clients vision clearly.

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I met Briana through my best friend, and ironically, Briana was there when my husband proposed to me! My best friend jokingly said oh well good thing Briana was at the engagement to take pictures because she’s a wedding photographer! Little did I know when I researched her, she was a phenomenal photographer! She has an amazing talent for capturing light, nature, and the real essence of her subject matter. We purchased package C and with that we got an engagement session as well as the wedding. My fiancé (at the time) and I weren’t used to taking professional photos together but she helped us feel so comfortable, and the photos turned out amazing. She even helped research where we could go and even bring our dogs (who weren’t acting on their best behavior that day…)! Seeing what she did with our engagement shoot only made me more excited to see what she would do at the wedding. And we surely weren’t disappointed. She picked up so many details; details that I wasn’t even aware existed at our wedding! I am highly impressed with all aspects of working with Briana, in addition to her amazing vision she is very responsive and professional. My husband, friends and family are all very impressed with her work.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hope, 9/26/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Briana is absolutely amazing! She is very professional and reasonable. Briana goes above and beyond to capture all of the details. My husband and I used Briana for our engagement photos as well as our wedding. We were not too comfortable in front of the camera, but she put us at ease and made it really easy. She finds the perfect locations and the best lighting for your shots. SHE IS PHENOMENAL . I highly recommend her to anyone in the bay area looking for photos ( family, maternity, engagement and wedding). Briana is very easy to get a hold of and responds quickly as well. For me, that was one of the best parts because so many times I reached out to vendors and they took forever to respond. Briana is simply amazing! You will not be disappointed ( PROMISE)

Profile Picture Lauren, 9/19/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

Personable, professional and amazingly talented. Having excellent photos at our wedding was very important to me, and Briana not only met but exceeded my (and my family's) expectations. She not only captured some incredible moments, but she was also an absolute joy to work with. Everybody at the wedding, from the wedding party to other vendors, ranted and raved about how wonderful it was to have Briana alongside for the day.

I met Briana at a wedding fair, and despite how overwhelmed I felt with the sheer number of vendors at the fair, Briana won me over. Leading up to our engagement session and wedding day, Briana was proactive yet patient as we juggled schedules and flip flopped on small but important photo-related decisions. She had never been to our venue before - at the Stanford Memorial Church - so she even made a special trip there to make sure she was fully prepared for the day. The day of the wedding, our wedding party had a blast taking photos with Briana, and post-wedding, Briana's impeccable follow through has carried forward as we finalize our album and look over the proofs.

I would hire Briana again in a heartbeat and have already recommended her to several other brides.

Profile Picture User5562551, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files
5.0

Amazing Amazing Amazing!! I really can't say enough times how awesome Briana was on my wedding day. She captured all of the moments (and then some) I wanted and the photos were STUNNING. She immediately took charge and started snapping away while my bridesmaids and I were getting ready which was super helpful. It felt like one less thing to worry about so I could enjoy the morning of my wedding. She was also extremely prompt about getting the photos back to us. Briana is professional and so easy to work with. If that wasn't enough, her photos are absolutely beautiful. I will definitely be hiring her again for family portraits!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jamie, 8/22/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, Digital Files
4.7

I am happy with my photos but the price was very steep and there should have been automatic photos that we shouldn't have to ask for. Like ones with my parents leaving the house for example. Overall everything was beautiful :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture lauren, 7/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband Jason and I hired Briana for our wedding in November this year. She was such a pleasure to work with and has an amazing talent! Not only were the engagement photos apart of her very reasonable package deal, but she captured Jason and I perfectly!

I was so worried when we did our engagement photos because Jason and I had never taken nice photos in our already 7 year relationship but she managed to get multiple beautiful photos! We couldn't be happier with the outcome of both the engagement and wedding photos. She is very easy to work with and also takes your wants into account. On our wedding day, she was so sly I almost didn't notice her taking photos at all! I was more than pleasantly surprised when I did see the photos of our wedding day.

I would happily recommend Briana to any of my friends or family as a wedding photographer. She is extremely reliable and timely which is very hard to find.

Thank you so much for all of your hard work Briana!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Vickie, 11/15/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I met Briana through a mutual friend who recommended Briana as our wedding photographer. I looked through her portfolio and loved her style. She does wonders with light!

We hired her for engagement and wedding photos. I'm glad we did the engagement photos because it made my fiance and I feel more comfortable posing for photos. Sometimes it felt awkward, like putting our heads together to do the "cyclops," but she knows what she's doing and our photos came out amazing!

Our wedding photos turned out wonderful -- everything I could've asked for. She captured the day and night beautifully.

I cannot recommend Briana enough. She's friendly, professional, punctual and is worth every penny. I would love to do our maternity photos with her down the line when my husband and I are ready to expand our new family.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Robin, 11/1/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I would HIGHLY recommend Briana as a wedding photographer! We had her do our engagement photos about 8 months before the wedding (last June) and that really helped my husband and me get ready to be in front of the camera on our big day. Briana made us feel so at ease and she did a great job of capturing both the big and little moments of the wedding day! I love going back over all the photos and reliving the day and the pictures are exactly in line with how I remember all the events, from getting dressed, first look, saying "I do" to the fun of the reception. Thank you, Briana, for being professional, fun and using your talents to record the perfect moments of such a wonderful time in our lives! We look forward to using your services again in the future. :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Janeen, 6/28/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Briana was a dream to have at my wedding. Aside from the pictures being amazing, from both my wedding and engagement shoot, she was really good at helping me keep it together.
Many things from my wedding didn't go as planned, and she went above and beyond her duty of photographer to help me get people where they should be. I honestly don't know what I would have done without her that day.
All of the pictures look great, and she found a way to get my husband to actually participate (WIN!). We will definitely be using her again as our family grows and expands!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rebecca, 6/14/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography