Brassavolas Floral Couture Reviews

9 | Chino Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Brassavolas Floral Couture

Recommended by 94%

9

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • H

    Hinna · Married on 01/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the one vendor I would recommend most to brides who want really unique arrangements. We received multiple estimates from a number of big florists, but their estimates ranged from $5k-25k for just arrangements. While we did have a 200 person reception, I did not want to spend that much on just flowers.

    Luckily, I received several glowing recommendations about Dodie's work. I emailed him my budget before hand (which was very tiny), and he met with me and gave me an estimate in my price range. On the day of the mock up I was in shock that the arrangements were so dramatic. Dodie is very creative with stretching a dollar. On the day of the wedding and reception several people asked me who my florist was. I definitely recommend using him, even for just gift arrangements!

    Sent on 02/03/2012
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, one of the best decisions we made for the wedding! Really the title says it all. Dodie works magic and he doesn't stop until everything is perfect.

    He transformed the pool deck into a modern, beachy, romantic mid-summer night's dream. The arch was painted a romantic white/gray, the flowers were arranged so perfectly on the arch, and then there were little globes of flowers hanging down, which caught the light in all the right ways and looked amazing in all the pictures. And the ballroom was just magical. And totally hazy purple, and I loved it. The ceremony, centerpieces, tables, sweeheart table area, cake, bouquets, everything was just absolute perfection.

    And I never had to tell him any details or specifics, I just had to tell him the feeling I want and he made all the rest happen. And everything really did give me the exact feeling I wanted. So beautiful and everyone told me so. He made me look good. He'll make you look good.

    Sent on 11/01/2011
  • R

    Christina · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say other than DODIE IS AMAZING!!! My husband and I met Dodie at the recommendation of the coordinator of our wedding venue. Unfortunately, we had already hired another florist and had put down a non-refundable deposit. However, since we started hearing negative reviews about the florist we already hired, we were scrambling to find another florist. Are we glad that we came across Dodie at Brassavolas Floral Couture! Upon first meeting Dodie, we were impressed, not only with the quality of his work but also with his customer service. He made us feel very comfortable and confident in him, which was so important to us in selecting our vendors. He was willing to work with our budget and helped us create our vision for our wedding floral decor.

    On the day of our wedding, our photographer wanted our personal flowers earlier than expected to use for bridal party portraits. Thankfully, Dodie was flexible and had them delivered early, which was so helpful in reducing our wedding day stress. As for the wedding flowers, we loved them all! Dodie has an amazing artistic style. The bouquets were beautiful, the wedding cake flowers were gorgeous, and the centerpieces were perfect! My mom, grandma, and receptionists also loved the stylish wrist corsages Dodie designed. The flower girl loved her little basket too. The ceremony decor was absolutely amazing as well, with rose petals along the aisle runner and flower displays atop a classy mahogany arch. Overall, Dodie far exceeded our expectations and we are so happy we made the decision to switch vendors. We highly recommend Brassavolas Floral Couture to anyone who is looking for beautiful, stylish floral decor and professional, high quality service! Thanks for everything Dodie!!!

    Sent on 12/17/2011
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dodie was so easy to work with. Very nice and listens to what you want. We hired him last minute but he made sure to get the flowers we wanted and let us know exactly what the design would be.

    Sent on 10/12/2010
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought I reviewed already...but how could I not?! Dodie Sy is AMAZING and super fun. I am not a wedding-enthusiast, but the man has vision. I gave him swatches of color and a theme and he just went with it. He incorporated my husband's glassblown pieces into the wedding as we hoped. When you have vibrant and excited vendors, it makes the planning process a pleasure.

    Dodie is truly a floral designer and not just a florist. We still order flowers from Brassavolas to send to our moms on special ocassions because his arranagements are always masterpieces. I smile when I see his work--I still love following his non-wedding floral designs, since he always seems to be winning some awards?

    Sent on 04/16/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't tell people enough how much I LOVED Brassavolas! Their wedding designer Dodie was fabulous. I used him for both my wedding and my shower and he did an AMAZING job on both events. He produces very high quality work and every piece is so creative. He really listened to the vision I had for the wedding and made it all come to life! I interviewed several florist and it seemed that I would say what I was thinking and they would keep going back to a "style" that they liked where as Dodie listened and created an amazing event in line with what I wanted. It was more beautiful then I could have imagined and it was such great value. I received a lot of compliments on the flowers and it truly made the look of the wedding. He had great reccomendations on how I could have the best impact for my budget, brought creative designs idea and was extremely fun and professional to work with. I would give him my highest reccomendation and will use him for any event I can in the future!

    Sent on 06/30/2009
  • D

    Holly · Married on 05/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were exactly as we ordered, in fact they were more beautiful than we could have hoped. They were very helpful with suggestions and ideas to make our wedding even better.

    Sent on 06/22/2009
  • K

    Kaylin · Married on 03/08/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We love love loved our flowers. They exceeded expectation in a huge way. My bridal bouquet was amazing and the centerpieces as well as the ceremony arch flowers were stunning.
    I was kinda picky as a bride and Gloria worked with me making sample pieces so I could help her know what I wanted.
    They are talented florist team. I would highly recommend Brassavolas.

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • User2189369 · 2+ years ago

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to express my disappointment with Brassavolas Floral Couture on my wedding day. It started with the bouquets and boutonnieres arriving late. I had our first look and pictures scheduled prior to my wedding and I wanted to make sure that we had the flowers in time so I scheduled it for 1:30pm since I needed them by 2pm. At 2pm, I contacted Brassavolas because the bouquets had not yet arrived and they indicated that the delivery driver was new. I indicated that it was not my problem that he was knew (knowing that I allowed a 30 minute window). When the flowers finally arrived, we were short one bouquet for my bridesmaid. In addition, the junior bridesmaids bouquet did not look very nice (did not look fresh) and did not have the white flowers that matched the other bridesmaids’ bouquets. Luckily, I was able to switch the junior bridesmaid bouquet prior to the ceremony with the tossing bouquet. However, the pictures we took prior to the ceremony were with that bouquet. At the ceremony, the grandmothers were walking down the before the minister told me that the mothers' roses for the rose ceremony were not in the gazebo. My wedding coordinator had to wait around for the bridesmaid’s bouquet to arrive and she also told me that the minister’s boutonniere did not fresh looking. As I looked around at the centerpieces during the reception, I noticed the water and floating candles were missing from the tallest vase. When I booked Brassavolas as my florist, I had faith that they would be able to make my wedding day beautiful. I believe that the floral arrangements were beautiful, but I believe Brassavolas fell short in some very important areas. They did refund me $25 for my disappointment. I had to email and call two times in order to receive the refund.

    Sent on 07/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review