Boulder Ridge Country Club Reviews

39 | Lake in the Hills, IL
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Boulder Ridge Country Club

Recommended by 99%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

Boulder Ridge Country Club 1
Boulder Ridge Country Club 2
Boulder Ridge Country Club 3
Boulder Ridge Country Club 4
Sort by:
  • A

    Soula · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony and reception were both held at Boulder Ridge. Janet was great in our planning; I always had a ton of questions for her and she responded to them all. We ended up having to move our outdoor ceremony inside due to rain and it still looked beautiful in the ballroom on the dance floor. Janet was there the whole time until the last couple hours of the night and any time she had to make a change (adding an aisle runner for the ceremony) she always checked with me. She hugged me and my husband before she left and congratulated us on our big day. The staff was outstanding- they were all incredibly professional and polite. All our guests raved about the food, which was delicious. I never once had to worry the entire night about whether the venue was doing something we had asked for- it was all taken care of. The club was just beautiful and I would recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I decided to do Boulder Ridge over a hall because of the quality and personalization that we wouldn't get at a hall. Did we get that and then some!! Janet did a fantastic job at our wedding planning everything making sure every detail wasn't missed!! After talking with one of the servers the night of, she said that this was the smoothest wedding that she's ever served at! Which means a lot as the servers were there pouring the wine for us, the food was EXCELLENT and HOT! Janet the banquet manager was there most of the night with us making sure things went smoothly which they did! Great job and I'd recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding in July 2011 at Boulder Ridge was outstanding. The staff was extremely accomodating, never tired of our endless questions as the date grew near, and saw to it that everything was perfect. The food was extraordinary, and even guests who have been to countless weddings through the years said that they had never been to a better one. Everyone especially liked that there were four bars, so there was never a line. We wouldn't have changed one thing!

    Sent on 08/06/2011
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boulder Ridge exceeded our expectations beyond belief with their first class service, beautiful venue and fantastic food! Our guests raved about the delicious food and beautiful setting overlooking Boulder Ridge Golf Course. Catering Director Janet Logan and her staff truly are the best in the business. She executed every vision we had with detail and ease from beautiful room set-up to the best wedding food we’ve ever had. Truly a venue to impress your guests!

    Sent on 06/20/2011
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with the service we received with our wedding and reception at Boulder Ridge. Janet and the staff were helpful and professional and guided us through the process. Janet's experience was evident in what she knew and how she handled the details.

    The room was beautiful, the food delicious, the service top notch. We had many comments that it was one of the best wedding venues our friends had ever attended.

    Thank you Janet and staff for making our special day so wonderful!!

    Sent on 06/30/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boulder Ridge helped make our wedding dreams come true! Janet, Star and the entire staff tended to our every wish. Janet was so sensitive to our situation, she is such a lovely woman. She really pulled it all together, making sure the event was organized and just as we hoped it would be. From the elegant decor, cute bridal golf cart, picturesque outdoor photos, caring staff, delicious food and more...it was absolutely the most amazing wedding! We had our rehearsal, ceremony and reception there. It was above and beyond what anyone expected. Boulder Ridge is in a class of its own. If you are looking for the most elegant wedding possible, I HIGHLY recommend it. Any "reception hall" will pale in comparison, as this is not your typical "cookie cutter" location. I wish we could re-live the day!

    Sent on 11/22/2010
  • M

    Jan · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter and her husband and we, were thrilled with everything about Boulder Ridge. Every detail was covered. The room looked amazing, the food was delicious, the service spectacular, and Janet Logan and her staff were behind the scenes the entire evening making sure everything was running smoothly. The professionalism and attention to detail was very much appreciated, and made the wedding day one that will never be forgotten. We would highly recommend Boulder Ridge Country Club. Outstanding!

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • G

    Roxanne · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boulder Ridge Country Club was the perfect venue for our daughter's wedding reception. The staff was very professional, customer driven, easy to work with and definitely went the extra mile to exceed our expectations. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and make for a gorgeous backdrop for wedding photos. The "Bride/Groom" designated golf cart was a very nice touch!! Valet parking for our guests also was a great perk. The food was outstanding and plentiful. Our guests were so impressed with all that was provided. The wedding cake was beautifully done and tasted delicious. We were extremely pleased with the entire experience!!

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding reception was held at Boulder Ridge and was the perfect culmination to an unforgettable day ! Janice and her staff did a phenomenal job taking care of every detail ! The ambiance was elegant, the service and food impeccable ! Everyone raved about how wonderful and enjoyable everything was.Thanks again, Janice for helping us make this a memorable and magical evening in so many ways !

    Sent on 05/12/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boulder Ridge Country Club did an amazing job hosting our wedding reception. The personnel were very professional and they did everything to make sure that wedding was memorable and unforgettable. The food was by far the best I have ever had at a wedding and I have received tons of compliments on the quality of food. I highly recommend this venue to brides to be and highly recommend the beef tenderloin! Oh yah, the cake was to die for as well!

    Sent on 09/13/2010
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/06/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boulder Ridge is a wonderful venue for a wedding!! The building, room, patio, and wedding site are all gorgeous!! This place was designed for upscale weddings, but will not break the bank. Food was great, there was never a line at the bar, and all of my guests were happy!! The staff are some of the best in their field, my wedding was flawless! HIGHLY recommended!!

    Sent on 01/13/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/01/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boulder Ridge will take care of everything for you; trust me- as a bride you will not have to worry about anything. Decor, food, drinks, ceremony...all will be beyond your expectations. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Our guests commented over and over again about the professionalism of everyone at Boulder Ridge. They offer one drink package (all top shelf) and that takes all of the stress away from trying to decide what each guest will drink. Our ceremony and reception ran like clockwork which was the thing I was most paranoid about- ceremony started on time. Appetizers and cocktails immediately following. Dinner on time to the minute. (seriously the bar was schedule to re-open at 8 and we were done with dinner at 7:59!) Everyone raved about the sweet table which we ordered in lieu of a cake. Boulder Ridge is not inexpensive, but you get A LOT for your money.

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/27/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Boulder ridge is a beautiful place for a wedding. I have been there multiple times for other functions and all were very nice. The food was great. The service was awesome. They did a really nice job. I'm glad we picked Boulder for our Wedding.

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • User4570187 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Such great service and wedding planners. Love the venue and staff

    Sent on 12/05/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review