Skip to main content
Weddings

Botanical Conservatory Reviews

Botanical Conservatory

Botanical Conservatory

Fort Wayne, IN
4.2 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
Recommended by 85% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
  • J
    James K. Married on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing, everyone was easy going and very helpful.

    The botanical gardens was the perfect place to have our ceremony! Beautiful setting, helpful staff, and quick follow-up communication.
  • T
    Tammy Married on 09/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thought about having my ceremony here but had it at foster park in the bridal Glenn area it was beautiful
  • S
    Sheyenne Married on 09/15/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is the perfect place to get married or to just visit! It's absolutely stunning! The staff has been very helpful when I have questions and they are quick to email me back! I cannot wait to get married there!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2321743 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Upcoming wedding in October and planning is going very smoothly!
  • User2411442 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great venue for a reception. Our guests were enthralled with all the places to explore. We did a full facility rental which turned out to be a godsend, since it was cold and rainy the day of our wedding. We were very happy they gave us both inside and outside options for set up
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/28/2010
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Gorgeous. Perfect for our relaxed, evening wedding.
  • User1818583 2+ years ago
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    The botanical conservatory is a beautiful place whether you are inside or out!
  • S
    Sheyenne Married on 09/15/2018
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely stunning place to go!! It was the perfect wedding!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/18/2019
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding event

    Working with Nate was decent. He was pretty busy so getting emails back sometimes took days. Beautiful venue - all the guests loved it!
  • M
    Molly V. Married on 12/12/2020
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Cold and heartless!


    I'm sharing my experience with booking the venue for 12/12/2020. I put a deposit down in Sept 2019 to reserve the venue. I was told that December is the slowest time of year but wanted to make sure I had my spot reserved. Come January we had to make the decision to cancel our venue and wedding 11 1/2 - months before the date. I asked if it was possible to get some type of refund since it's so far out and unlikely to get booked. The contract does state after 1 month of booking it will only be refunded if it can be booked by someone else. This is highly unlikely to get booked on my date - they didn't miss out on business by me putting my name down for December.This could be use towards unforeseen expenses that are accruing. I was told no and then told they would send my request to the appropriate parties and would get back to me, took 2 weeks after asking for an update and Nate said I was denied. I'm assuming he didn't ask and didn't have any intentions of getting back to me. They will not tell me what will be done with the money I put down if it's unable to be refunded. I've asked several times with no response. I'm very disappointed in the Botanical Gardens for being so heartless. And especially Nate for being so heartless and inconsiderate of my request. Again, I know I signed the contract but for being 11 months out during the unpopular booking time there is absolutely nothing that can be done?! Disappointing!