Boston Wedding Minister, Corrine Perkins Reviews

9 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Boston Wedding Minister, Corrine Perkins

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved having Corrine perform my wedding ceremony! It was so special to both my husband and I. Corrine was able to put together a ceremony that really captured who we were, who we are together and what we love about each other in a way that neither of us could have put into words. There was laughter and there were tears, even from my husband, which was something I had never seen before! There were many guests of several different faiths, and every person I talked to absolutely loved the ceremony. I would highly recommend having Corrine do your wedding ceremony. She is such a pleasure to work with and she makes the ceremony so special and memorable.

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corrine was an absolute pleasure to work with and put together a beautiful ceremony that was very 'us.' Having been to too many weddings where the words spoken felt incredibly impersonal, we knew we wanted an officiant who would make the ceremony ours. The ceremony Corrine put together reflected what we love most about one another and what we value as a couple, along with allowing for a few laughs -- we couldn't have been more pleased! Her calm and fun demeanor made both the rehearsal and the ceremony stress free, which is no easy feat. Our friends and family all agreed that the ceremony could not have been more well suited to us -- thanks Corrine!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • User4427758 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corrine was a complete pleasure to work with from our first contact to the very last. We kept telling her that she felt like part of the family. She is truly one of the kindest people you will ever meet. When you talk to her she really listens and takes it all in. All of our guests and vendors were talking about our ceremony saying it was beautiful, sweet, and part funny. This is exactly what we wanted and Corrine delivered effortlessly. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a very personalized ceremony that will leave your guests feeling like they witnessed something very special.

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • User4451845 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did such an amazing job! We were so lucky to have found her. She was easy to get in contact with and she talked on the phone with us to get a feel fr what we wanted for our ceremony. Then she sent my fiancé (now husband) and I each a set of 7 questions via email to give her information about us and our relationship together and we were to fill them out without talking to each other about it. The ceremony that she created out of those seven question was absolutely amazing! Everyone at the ceremony said it seemed like she knew us forever. It was the perfect amount of time about 20-30 minutes she tailored it to what we requested and she was able to make it so personal and beautiful. She helped up to block out everything at the rehearsal and was just such a pleasure to work with! We definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a beautiful, small wedding! We wanted it to be special and meaningful! Corrine made the ceremony so personal and special to us! She truly got the essence of us! We could not have asked for a better person to marry us! We are truly blessed!

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were lucky enough to be married by Corrine twice! She did a private ceremony for us for our first wedding and traveled quite a distance for our vow renewal with all of our family and friends. Her kindness on both occasions made each day extra special for us. Many members of our families confided in us that her ceremony brought them to tears. She wrote the ceremony, not just for us, but about us. It was warm and funny and simply perfect. If we ever exchange vows again, we would not do it without Corrine officiating the ceremony.

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's nothing more important than the most important day of your life.
    When a couple decides to get married and swear themselves to each other, there is a third person present that holds the responsibility of bringing them together in union.
    the promises you make on your wedding day are sacred: I give you my heart, my love, my soul, my body, forsaking all other ties.
    Conducting these vows and special moments should be a very compassionate, kind and loving minister.
    My husband and I chose Corrine to be our minister for so many reasons. We are lucky enough to have a personal relationship with Corrine and know how truly perfect she is to lead two people down a path to their dream wedding.
    There were so many amazing things Corrine did for us as our minister:
    she wrote us a personalized ceremony after gathering wonderful love stories about the two of us, finding what we cherish and admire in each other. She flew to Florida for our destination wedding. She kept us calm and relaxed on the big day; I cannot say enough about how generous and supportive she was.
    The most impacting characteristic of Corrine is that she was (and is) so sure that my husband and I are right for each other, that we belong together and that we will stay together. As our minister she was not only present at our wedding, she is like our guardian angel, forever watching over our blooming love and marriage.
    If you were ever to choose someone to care for you and your future spouse on your wedding day, there is no one who will do a better job than Corrine Perkins.

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t even know where to begin. Corrine went above and beyond as our wedding officiant. People still talk to me about how beautiful, funny and emotional our ceremony was. My husband and I love to remember every little part of it and fall in love all over again. Corrine did a bit of recon beforehand to gather information from us separately. Then she opened our ceremony with a beautifully worded story of how we met, how we fell in love, sweet things we said about each other and our hopes for our future together… it had everyone in laughter and tears. I had never seen anything like it in a wedding before and it was extremely special. Corrine made sure and did what we wanted for vows and ring-exchange flawlessly. Then surprised us at the end with a perfectly gorgeous poem to send us off. I’m welling up as I write this! If you want a ceremony you and your guests will never forget, then you need to Corrine to officiate it. She loves love and you love her.

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 08/13/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was 9 years ago that my husband and I were married. At the time, I knew I didn’t want a “conventional- type” ceremony. I wanted something personal, intimate and special. I have been friends with Corrine for a long time and when she offered to be our minister my husband and I thought “THAT’S PERFECT”. Corrine understood exactly what we were looking for…..our ceremony was beautiful. It was exactly what I wanted. There was an element of care that we would never have gotten anywhere else, from anyone else. Thank you Corrine!

    Sent on 10/19/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review