Bostic Lake Ranch Reviews

14 | Redmond, WA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Bostic Lake Ranch

Recommended by 95%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

14 User photos

Bostic Lake Ranch 1
Bostic Lake Ranch 2
Bostic Lake Ranch 3
Bostic Lake Ranch 4
Bostic Lake Ranch 5
Bostic Lake Ranch 6
Bostic Lake Ranch 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hidden gem of a venue in Redmond

    How could I have lived in Redmond since the early 70's and never known about this beautiful venue a little more than a mile away? We held a memorial service here last weekend and it could not have been more perfect. Amazing weather, bald eagle flying overhead, kids playing wiffle ball on the grass, our music wafting over the lake, and the history of the place......well, it's just stunning. At least three of our young lady guests stated "I'm getting married here!" Jill was terrific to work with, so accommodating and friendly and full of good advice. Big plus that you can provide your own food and drink if you wish. If you are looking for a venue in the Redmond/Eastside area, this is your place! Thank you Jill, Dave and Bostic Lake Ranch.

    Sent on 10/19/2018
    Bostic Lake Ranch 8
    Bostic Lake Ranch 9
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was INCREDIBLE to work with from start to finish! I'm so blessed that we crossed paths and she made the entire wedding process easy as could be. She is warm and welcoming and makes you feel as though you've known her for years. Anyone that is looking for a beautiful barn, with natural charm, and tons of photo opportunities should stop here!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
    Bostic Lake Ranch 10
    Bostic Lake Ranch 11
    Bostic Lake Ranch 12
  • D

    Diane · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Jill 10 STARS!!! This is a beautiful venue, just to start. There are SO many ways that it can be set up, inside, outside, upstairs, decks, patios, etc... The grounds are stunning and the lake is serene. The best part of the entire venue is Jill. She is SO helpful, hands on, supportive, and WONDERFUL. We had it Friday for setup, Saturday for my daughter's GORGEOUS wedding, and came back Sunday for teardown. Jill, Thank you for Everything!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience for the entire Reception Event! Yard/grounds extremely clean and Pristine!-A fantasy for any Bridal Party....Decks, cat tails, and the pond made a perfect setting for a wonderful summer reception...Jill@Bostic Lake Ranch was attentive, encouraging, and worked with warm professionalism...Many Thanks to ALL! S.Ingersoll

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day. Perfect place. All of our guest said is was the most fun they ever had at a wedding. The laid back approach from Jill is exactly what you need when trying to plan a wedding. This is a venue where you can really create what you want and use Bostic Lake Ranch as your canvas.

    Sent on 07/22/2018
    Bostic Lake Ranch 13
    Bostic Lake Ranch 14
    Bostic Lake Ranch 15
    Bostic Lake Ranch 16
    Bostic Lake Ranch 17
    Bostic Lake Ranch 18
    Bostic Lake Ranch 19
    Bostic Lake Ranch 20
    Bostic Lake Ranch 21
  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're not giving five stars out of laziness. Jill Bostic deserves it. We had a rehearsal dinner at Bostic Lake Ranch the end of September. It was so nice working with someone who is relaxed, flexible, and helpful while still being professional. By professional I mean making sure that she understood our plans and that the venue met our needs. She also provides detailed written information on what is needed (e.g., event permit, insurance).

    It was a wonderful evening and the barn was a perfect place for our western-themed dinner that included a caller for line and square dancing. The barn has great ambience and the lighting provides a festive environment. We had about 50 guests and the upstairs easily accommodated everyone for dining and dancing. The bucolic views and serene setting seem miles away from the nearby suburban hustle. We got rave reviews from our guests, most of whom have attended many wedding events. If you think this could be a good place for your event, give them a call. Jill is easy to work with and we felt the rental fee was very fair.

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For those living in western Washington, or anywhere for that matter, this is the best venue you could choose for your wedding day! Not only is the location absolutely beautiful, but the owner, Jill, is an absolute sweetheart and puts in so much effort to make your special day wonderful. Our wedding wouldn't have been what it was without her and her ranch. They go above and beyond anything you could have expected in their service. It's a day we will never forget!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • B

    Brad · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just go out there and take a look and meet the owner and staff!! Once you are there, you must go inside the barn to truly experience the incredible and varied ambiance and the territorial / lake views from the patio and upstairs windows. We had a spectacular wedding experience!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 08/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If our experience was any indication this is a terrific venue for any event! The event planners were friendly and accommodating, and extremely amenable to all of our requests. We were throwing an employee appreciation event for approximately 200 people. Everyone had a great time and we had innumerable comments on the venue. Our team loved the views, the peacefulness, the comfort, and we loved that we were able to bring lots of outdoors activities to the site so our people could be entertained in many different ways. Not many event venues allow that much flexibility! We hope to be back again for a future event. Thanks so much for helping us create a special day!

    Sent on 09/04/2016
  • User6775424 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful wedding venue! It's magical and the owners are so fun to work with!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this venue and so did our guests! If you have the means to bring in all you need (tables, chairs, decor, etc) like we did, then I highly recommend Bostic Lake Ranch! The ability to set up on Friday and have until Sunday to clean up was so stress relieving and so fun! The country charm was perfect for my husband and I and our families. The choices of areas for the ceremony and reception made it fun to plan because of the flexibility needed with Washington weather. Thanks so much for helping make our day awesome! We hold it near and dear to us :)

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • S

    Sulamita · Married on 07/23/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This location is beautiful. We had an outdoor wedding and it was perfect. It is a new venue, so we definitely felt some growing pains. Worth checking out for any type of event.

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • R

    Rick · Married on 05/05/2018

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    nice location the owners were to involved with everything that was none of her business it’s Avery nice place needs a kitchen and restroom then it would be perfect

    Sent on 05/08/2018

    Bostic Lake Ranch's reply:

    Dear Rick. This review has really hit me hard! This is our first negative review and I'm puzzled by it. I was only there to park cars and "check in" with the wedding coordinator, the Bride and Groom, & the family. Perhaps you picked up on the fact that we were a bit nervous. We went above and beyond with this wedding by letting some guests park a motorhome & use a BBQ on site, We also had an issue with parking that had to be resolved as the guests were showing up 1 1/2 hours early. Im sorry you felt I was too involved and in your business and felt the need to give us a poor review. That definitely is not what we strive for in anyway! It's a fine line, we have to walk, some brides want you there every minute and some just want you to check in every hour or so. On a side note: As guests were leaving I heard many MANY guests talking about the venue, the wedding and what a great time they had. The Brides family mentioned they would recommend our little ranch over and over again. Also, We will be getting restrooms early fall :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review