Book That DJ (Professional Wedding DJs) Reviews

257 | Perrysburg, OH
See photos, pricing and details

257 Reviews for Book That DJ (Professional Wedding DJs)

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

257

14 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    ann · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Nick Meyers and were very pleased with our reception. He did a great job keeping guest entertained and working to meet our needs. We highly recommend Book that DJ!

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • J

    Janey · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked with Book that DJ about eight months prior to our wedding and instantly fell in love with the energy this company had! Our DJ was Nick Meyers and there are not enough compliments to write to express how great Nick was! From his laid back and outgoing personality to the way his love for his job shined through, I knew the moment we met Nick we would have an awesome time! We had quite a few things happening at our wedding reception and Nick was more than accommodating with all of our requests and beyond helpful with his own tips and advice for us! We honestly would not have had half the fun we did if it wasn't for him! I cannot thank you enough, Nick! You truly made our night so special!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • Kristen & Daniel

    kristen · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Service! We escpecially loved the online planning it made it super easy for us because we were out of town.

    Sent on 06/18/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend Book That DJ to anyone and everyone! Jason Kelley killed it for our wedding and reception. Such a pleasure to work with, very flexible and thorough. He takes pride in his work and it shows. Thanks for making our day perfect!!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • L

    Loren · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Book that DJ... Joe was awesome.
    Booking and planning meeting went great. Joe spent plenty of time with us and was full of good ideas.
    The shoe game and candy toss ideas were a HUGE hit with the crowd and kids.
    Lots of good feedback from many of the guests. Great music selection for both young and old.
    Joe went above and beyond… offering to run to the bar for the wedding party and even hunting down the brides lip gloss and phone.
    We would suggest Joe and Book That DJ to all of our friends and family.
    Thanks so much for helping make our night memorable.
    Loren and Carrie Sullivan

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book That DJ was overall amazing to work with! Our DJ Nick went above and beyond to make sure our day was fun, exciting and reflective of our personalities! He spent time making an awesome mix for our mother/son dance and working to adjust music for our ceremony. The website they offer you to utilize makes planning the timeline and music used for the events throughout the night super easy. To top it off they were affordable! We received so many compliments from our guests throughout the night and even the days following about how amazing our DJ was. I would highly recommend Book That DJ, especially Nick, to anyone looking for an affordable, professional, and fun wedding DJ!!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! So glad we chose Book that DJ! Jason made sure everything at our reception ran smothly. There were no awkward "what's going on now, what is everyone doing, what should we being doing?" moments at our reception. He made sure our guests knew what to expect and he consulted with us throughout to make sure everything was running smothly and confirmed everything ahead of time with us. He even last minute made personalized ceremony music available for us when out violinist didn't work out. We were nothing short of delighted with his services!

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason at book that dj was amazing and very professional!! We through a curve ball at him last minute and he was able to accommodate in short notice. He was very attentive to our needs and really made sure our guest had a great time. I would highly recommend booking with book that dj for your next event. Great group of people all around. Thank you again Jason for everything u did for our special day!

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend this DJ company. From day 1 of booking the staff was courteous, flexible, charming, and professional. We worked with Joe for all of the planning, and our DJ was Randy. The night ran smoothly with the DJs doubling as the event coordinator almost, keeping the reception fun and functioning/ moving along. Our guests stated it was the best wedding and reception they had ever been to and that they LOVED the DJ!

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ we had was Nick Meyers and he exceeded our expectations! First meeting with him helped a lot because it really brought the whole event to life, then when it came time for the event he made it lively, got people dancing, and did everything we asked. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST DJ BY FAR! Jason was great at our wedding! Every guest we had told us how fantastic of a job he did and how much they loved the music! Everyone was dancing from beginning to the end of our reception, dance floor was never empty! If you want a fantastic time and an amazing DJ that totally understands what you want and your personalities between yourself and spouse this is the DJ to go with!!!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • S

    Sobecki · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company (joe specifically) was amazing to work with and was such a great presence at our wedding...he was very professional, attentive to details and requests and definitely went the extra mile. this company was great from all fronts, would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a fun wedding!

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe Miller from Book That DJ was amazing! What a great guy all around. Very professional, wonderful personality, extremely helpful and always had our back. He was able to do everything we wanted, made sure all of our names were pronounced correctly, and was very responsive to our every need. We also booked the photo booth with them. Again, it was a great experience and enjoyed working with all of them. We would HIGHLY recommend the Book That DJ company.

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you live in the Toledo area I would highly recommend book that DJ! My husband and I are not typically the dancing type so we wanted music that would get us dancing. And they accomplished that and more. We did not leave the dance floor the entire night! They also helped our reception to run smoothly. We got to our reception late due to pictures and our DJ kept everyone entertained and happy until we got there and then he got the party started! We received sooo many compliments about our DJ and the night was so much more enjoyable for my husband and I because we didn't have to worry about where we had to be next, our DJ gave us 5 minute warnings before the cake cutting, the first dance, and all other activities throughout the night. We had the best night of our lives and a lot of it was due to our amazing DJ!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met joe at a wedding and he did a fantastic job so after I got engaged there was no doubt that Joe was the perfect DJ for us! He is the best!! I would recommend him to anyone! He not only acted like a professional, but he also truly cared about our special day! He was always there for anything we needed and he helped us book our photo booth and videographers. His communication was phenomenal and he kept the party going! He was very detail oriented and he went above and beyond to make our day perfect!! If you have any doubts about your DJ, just call Joe and he will take care of anything you need!!!
    -Curt & Katie Connor

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • A

    Adam · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The folks at Book That DJ were incredibly easy to work with, and our DJ, Jay, was exceptional. He kept everything at the reception running smoothly based upon the timeline that we had made with him, and he did it in a way that was discreet and professional. Also, we told Jay before the reception that we just wanted everybody to dance and to have a good time. The songs he played were in a perfect order, so that when people got up and started dancing, they stayed out on the dance floor for the entire evening. And everyone could tell that Jay was having a good time playing the music, which was a plus, as it was nice to know that the DJ was also invested in everyone's entertainment for the evening. I would highly, highly recommend Book That DJ for any wedding or other entertainment event for which you would want a DJ.

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • J

    James · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had no idea what to expect when it came time to select a DJ for our wedding. We looked around at a lot of different ones and most offered just the bare minimum of services. They would play the music we picked and that was about it. When we met with Book That Dj we knew they had way more to bring to the table than just playing your playlist. The professionalism and attitude that they had when we met them really set them apart. They had this really cool website where you could pick your songs for different situations and even listen to a little preview. It also displayed popular choices for those special moments in your wedding (i.e. father daughter dance songs). Needless to say we were impressed before the wedding even started. A week before the wedding we got together and the DJ, (Jay) made us an event timeline for the whole reception. Everything was planned out for us down to the minuet. The reception went really well and I can honestly say the Dj and other vendors made our special day less stressful and one we will never forget.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • User5626547 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay from Book That DJ was amazing! He was very eager and engaged in our day from the moment we met him. Our guests loved him and gave many compliments, as he pleased the crowd with great music and enthusiasm. At the end of the night, he even packed up all of his equipment, just to move it to the after party. He rocked! We highly recommend Book That DJ.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • J

    JB · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Book That DJ for our wedding. We met with them about a month prior to the date, and they showed us how to use their online portal to plan as much as we wanted. Then we met again about a week before and they really helped us with planning all the things that we weren't sure hiw to do. We picked special songs to us and songs we didn't want to hear. They did our ceremony and reception, and our dj Owen was right on cue with all the details during both. Owen watched the crowd during the reception and kept the party moving along. He even came to our rehearsal to help out. I would reccommend Book That DJ to anyone needing to throw a fun, memorable party or wedding.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • User6278819 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was incredible! He played exactly the music I wanted! All my guests were on the dance floor from beginning to end! He definitely helped make the night one to never forget :)

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the greatest time at our wedding reception, all thanks to DJ Nick Meyers from Book That DJ! During the planning process, Nick checked in with us to cover any needs and questions we had in the months leading up to the wedding. The week before the wedding, we sat down with him and created an entire timeline for the events at the reception -- which he then used lead my husband and I through our entire evening! We never once needed to think about what had to happen next. Because of Nick's preparation and dedication to the success of our reception, my husband and I were given the opportunity to relax and have fun with our guests! The kind of attentive event coordination that DJ Nick provided was the greatest gift we could have given ourselves and our guests on our big day. The music was phenomenal, the dance floor was packed, and our evening could not have gone better. Thank you DJ Nick and Book That DJ for providing us with more than we could have ever asked for in a wedding DJ!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • A

    Alyssa and Nate · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bookthatdj was everything I expected and much more! Our dj was Joe and he was nothing less than absolutely awesome! He made sure to make our day very special, he even offered to get us drinks at the start of our reception!! He also offered us advice and was very go with the flow on our wedding day! The crowd (adults and children alike) loved the music he was playing and we danced all night long! I can't give enough credit to Joe for the awesome time all of our guests (and we) had! would recommend this company to anyone in need of a great dj!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was amazing! He kept us on schedule all night and kept the fun atmosphere going. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • M

    Monika · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i would highly recommend Jason from Book that DJ! He went above and beyond all of our expectations and we couldn't have been happier! He had people on the dance floor all night long!

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy Main was extremely professional, polite, and we were so happy to have him as our dj at our wedding! Heard about Book That DJ by attending a friend's wedding where they had a dj from this company, and were very impressed.

    Sent on 03/17/2016