Bongo D / Steel Drum Wedding Reviews

77 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Bongo D / Steel Drum Wedding

Recommended by 100%

77
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Bongo D / Steel Drum Wedding 1
Sort by:
  • Simone

    Simone · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D is a must have at any wedding, especially a beach wedding. He played the steel drums during the ceremony and cocktail hour. Not one person failed to mention that it was one of their favorite parts of the wedding. He is extremely talented and his music creates a beautiful atmosphere during the wedding. I highly recommend Duane as my wedding would not have been the same without him! He even gets the audience to participate and try out his instruments! A true entertainer and great addition to any wedding!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • R

    Robbin · Married on 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guests loved Bongo! He was very accommodating to our needs and provided great entertainment !

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D exceeded our expectations and provided outstanding service for our pre-ceremony/ceremony/reception. From the moment I initially contacted him to the final moments of our wedding, Bongo D was always there to tend to our needs and answer any question. For our beach wedding, he played the steel drums pre-ceremony/ceremony/cocktail hour and the rest of the wedding he helped MC and make announcements. We made our own playlist and plugged in our iPad to his equipment and it worked beautifully. Our beach wedding wouldn't be complete without the steel drums and everyone raved about the ceremony/cocktail hour music he played. I would use Bongo D over and over again and he was such a generous and great person.

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • User6787714 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent performance! Everybody loved him! We had a great and fun time! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • Diane

    Diane · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't just book Bongo D, book is band as well. It was a little more to pay but worth it by far. Our guests were so expressed that we provided a live steel drum band. They are the real deal, look and sound amazing. Reminded us of Bob Marley. They played for 2 hours and with full energy. Don't look for another band in Key West because Bongo D and his band Niceness which consists of 4 additional instruments will be an amazing addition to your wedding.

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was absolutely an amazing musician and he was very personable when interacting with our guests. He got guests involved in playing instruments which made our event more fun! Bongo D provided steel drum music for our rehearsal dinner and it really helped create a fun atmosphere for our celebration. Bongo D arrived with plenty of time to set up and his music was incredible. I highly recommend Bongo D as a musician for any wedding event!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • D

    Dee · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was great to work with from start to finish. He was very responsive and helpful during the planning of the wedding and he did an outstanding job during the ceremony and cocktail hour. He was there right on time and ready to go and really added a great vibe to the wedding ceremony. He kept all of our guests entertained and provided a great back drop of sound during the cocktail hour. We made some good choices for our wedding and having him play was one of the top ones. He also provided microphones for use during the ceremony. He's great. We would highly recommend having him play at your wedding, you will not regret it.

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! The guest at our wedding absolutely loved him. Such a hit. Also, he is the sweetest guy, very professional.

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!!! Bongo D was so amazing at my wedding ceremony and SO easy to work with! Everyone was complimenting our music all night and still are! He made the music fun with other instruments including a conch shell. He and his guitar player sounded great and added exactly what we hoped for our day! We cant thank you enough!!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • M

    Mr & Mrs · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D played for our wedding ceremony & cocktail hour on 10-10-15
    He was the perfect addition to our beach destination wedding, music was perfect, & got all the guests up & dancing at the cocktail hour. So glad to have him as part of our special day :)

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • T

    Tom and Kim · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was the very best you could have for your beach wedding!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • User5271016 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D did a great job! He was professional and the guests loved him! I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • User5216192 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo d was prompt, responsive, polite, and flexible during the planning process. We had him play steel drums for the ceremony and cocktail hour and added a guitar player for the rest of the reception. The music was wonderful and he had a great sense of humor. We loved him and so did our guests!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 06/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was EXACTLY what we were looking for!
    We got married in June in Islamorada on the beach and Bongo D provided the music for our ceremony and reception.
    His look and sound are precisely what we wanted for our wedding.
    Bongo D played our entrance music and recessional as perfect as could be. Then, while Layla & I were off getting pictures taken, he moved his equipment to the reception area and played through cocktail hour and then dinner.
    After the first couple hours, he was joined by another musician and the 2 of them played beautiful, fun music that created the beach dance party atmosphere that we were looking for.
    He also had a sound system that sounded great, even when playing the music that we sent him and he had prepared and ready to play whenever I gave the word.
    In one word: PERFECT!
    If you choose Bongo D, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • T

    Tiffani · Married on 06/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D made my wedding ceremony!! He was amazing at the drums! The music was everything I wanted!
    He also played at our cocktail hour and got the guests involved. Everyone is still talking about him!!!!
    Highly recommended!!!!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • User5031899 · event on 04/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Duane was awesome! The attendees loved him. As a coordinator, he was a dream to work with; professional, responsive, and on time (in fact 40 minutes early). I would absolutely hire Duane again- he added so much to our beach welcome reception!

    Sent on 04/30/2015
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D is absolutely amazing! He played the steel drums for our wedding and entertained our guests at cocktail hour by blowing the conch shell and getting all the guests involved with other little instruments. Everyone enjoyed the awesome sounds of the steel drums and had so much fun. I can't wait to get our wedding video back so I hear everything I missed from him! Thanks Bongo D, you're the best!

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • K

    Karli · Married on 03/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D is great to work with. His positive energy makes for a comfortable and enjoyable event!

    Sent on 03/21/2015
  • M

    Monika · Married on 02/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided less than a month before our wedding to add a steel drummer to our ceremony and cocktail hour, and luckily Bongo D was available. We communicated through email and he was very responsive. His website for signing the contract and picking music was easy to use. The guests had a lot of fun interacting with him during the cocktail hour. It really added a fun element to our event.

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was great! We all loved him.

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was such a great addition to our rehearsal dinner. He was a pleasure to work with while planning the night and selecting our favorite songs.

    Not only did he add so much to the night, but he truly had a great time doing it. He was dancing around and singing the whole night. He included the guests by giving them instruments to play. We even asked him to stay for a few more songs and he was happy to do so.

    Wonderful guy, great music, can't go wrong with Bongo D!

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • N

    nancy · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful addition to our daughter's island wedding. Bongo is very accommodating, talented, and fun! He entertained our guests and even had them play musical instruments. His list of songs is endless..you can choose or he will choose for you.Bongo's Caribbean appearance and laid back attitude complete the package!
    Can't wait to have another party to listen to Bongo again!

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Duane play during our ceremony and reception and he was AMAZING! He was extremely professional to work with and so much fun. He played the steel drums during our ceremony, giving it an unique island vibe, and was exactly what I had imagined. It was perfect! During our reception he brought out other instruments and got everyone involved. I cant tell you how many people came up to us afterwards and said how much the loved Duane and how much fun they had. If you're getting married in the Keys and are looking for entertainment, Duane is your guy!!

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • User4044837 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo d was absolutely amazing. He was not only extremely professional when it came to responsiveness by email etc. He was so much fun. We had some inclement weather during our big day but no one even noticed because bongo kept the party going. I would highly recommend him!! He really added that island land back feel to my wedding that I wanted. Thank you so much bongo for making our big day even more amazing!!!!

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • S

    Steve · event on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bongo D was the best! Our guests loved the steal drum and it really set a great atmosphere for our beach wedding. Bongo D is so cool that he gave our brother in law an impromptu steal drum lesson before the ceremony! Very cool!! Would definitely recommend... Thanks again, Steve and Meg

    Sent on 04/16/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review