Bohemian Red Images Reviews

41 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Bohemian Red Images

Recommended by 99%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • E

    Erina · Married on 11/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Basbagill of Bohemian Red Images is simply the most talented photographer we know. We chose her because her ability with the lens is not simply tied to weddings but an array of things. She has a wide perspective, unbelievable vision and the ability to capture moments without you knowing! We had a very small and intimate wedding and she caught that beautifully and magically, so that even today we can still look at the shots and remember every emotion, smell, taste and sound. On a wedding day it's vital to be able to reconnect with such a fleeting but important rite of passage.

    Sent on 02/04/2011
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is amazing! We LOVE our wedding photos. She beautifully captured our personality and style in every photo. She was fantastically organized and incorporated what we wanted with her own artistic perspective and ideas. Katie is one of the most energetic and positive people I have ever met and brought an incredible energy and soul to our special day. I highly recommend Bohemian Red Images!

    Sent on 12/21/2011
  • J

    Jonathan & Erika · Married on 07/14/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photography was one of the highlights of our wedding day. Katie was tremendous, from her availability to her willingness to make the pictures "ours." She was creative in the photos that she took, while capturing every important moment. Looking back at pictures, I feel such fulfillment that the magic of our day was truly captured for us to enjoy for years to come. We wish we lived closer so that she could capture all our milestones in pictures!

    Sent on 01/14/2012
  • C

    Cyndi · event on 12/14/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is extremely talented. She has been able to capture not only beautiful images of our daughter, but she has also captured her personality.

    Sent on 03/02/2014
  • M

    missy · event on 11/02/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was super friendly and made my fiancé and I feel at ease. She is great to work with.

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/28/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is an awesome photographer, and a generally awesome person! The only reason I didn't give her 5 stars across the board is sometimes she can be hard to get ahold of. In her defense, it was always because she is an awesome human being and was doing service work in Africa. We still got our AMAZING wedding pictures back within three months, so I can't complain.

    Sent on 12/23/2013

    Bohemian Red Images's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Matt!! You guys are awesome :)
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 06/29/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall the pictures came out REALLY NICE, however, there was only one concern we had with a few of our photos. When we attempted to enlarge them, to put in frames, they seemed to be too pixelated. However, Katie was able to resolve that issue, without any issues. As stated before, the OVERALL SERVICE was GREAT as well as the moments captured on our big day!! The staff was MARVELOUS and very ENERGETIC. We also had the opportunity to have an Engagement photo shoot, which was so much fun and it also made us feel really SPECIAL about our BIG day!!!!! I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family, and anyone who is looking for an awesome photographer and team to work with!!!!

    Sent on 12/17/2013

    Bohemian Red Images's reply:

    There was some confusion whereby Miriam attempted to print images formatted for 8x12 as 16x20. Once the images were reformatted, everyone was happy.
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 04/30/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bohemian Red Images certainly exceeded my expectations! Not only did the vendor work with our budget but she captured photos that show our emotions and tell the story of our wedding day. Whenever I look at the photos I'm transported back to one of the best days of our lives.

    Sent on 12/10/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was wonderful to work with. As the wedding venue, it was great to have photos of our ballroom set so beautifully. She really captured that.

    Sent on 02/04/2011
  • S

    Sharon and Darrell · Married on 10/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well pleased with quality and professionalism. Would definietly recommend.

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • User3013403 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Provided a free and fun engagement photo session and was very flexible to meet our needs and budget. The whole team was great to work with during the event, making them feel like part of the wedding party. Most importantly they took outstanding photos that we treasure.

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/05/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Katie was very flexible and easy-going. After we ran out of time the first day of engagement pictures, Katie met us on a second day to finish up at no extra cost. Posing for pictures isn't exactly something we enjoy doing, luckily, Katie was able to make it fun for us. We were joking around and having a good time for both of the engagement photo sessions and during our wedding photos.

    Our proofs were sent to us in a very timely manner. Katie was very receptive & responsive to our requested changes to our photo albums. We were very happy with the level of service and the quality of the product.

    Sent on 02/19/2012
  • C

    Charlie · Married on 10/11/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were a pretty much clueless couple and BRI was so great at giving direction and keeping us comfortable in front of the camera. There are just a couple of shots I feel like I wish we could have gotten but that is our fault for not knowing what we wanted. The more you know ahead of time the easier the process will be. The was a small incident with a pen mark on my wedding dress from the assistant which decreases the resale value. All in All it was a great experience.

    Sent on 12/16/2013

    Bohemian Red Images's reply:

    We were sorry about the accidental pen mark on the wedding dress that measured roughly .25 of an inch and offered to correct it by taking the dress to any dry cleaner of Charlie's (the bride) choice but it was declined.
  • K

    Katee · Married on 10/13/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie from Bohemian Red Photography was amazing! The pictures all looked incredible and everything I hoped to have pictures of, I did. Katie was great to work with and I plan to use her again for any family photos or anything else we need.

    Sent on 08/04/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/17/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Katie and Kristin were great to work with and tons of fun!

    Sent on 01/02/2012
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/22/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very accommodating service, prompt responses, and beautiful pictures.

    Sent on 10/22/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review