Bodyworks Reviews

12 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Bodyworks

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12
Order by:
  • M

    Madalyn · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily did my facial makeup, eyelashes & airbrush tattoo coverup for both my shoulder blade & half sleeve on my rehearsal dinner/wedding day. She did a wonderful job making me feel like any bride deserves to feel on her wedding day, like a princess! Her work was absolutely beautiful and she was so professional and easy to talk to. I would totally recommend her to everyone. I will absolutely go back to her with any of my beauty needs! Absolutely loved her! 5 stars!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2015
  • Margarita

    Margarita · Married on 12/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have a bad skin condition that I have been self conscious about for close to a decade. Emily applied the makeup on my entire body and I was truly amazed. I had not worn a skirt in over 5 years and could not wait to get out a pair of pantyhose to show off my gorgeous gams !!

    Sent on 12/27/2012
  • User2874481 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BODYWORKS IS THE BEST!!! Fortunate for me there was a rave about BW for years in Atlanta so that was half of my guess work. The other part was trying to figure out would they be able to handle my whole entire wedding party of ten. To my surprise all of my ladies were taken care of with no problem. We were so very beautiful! What a Brides Day To Remember!

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • C

    Cola · Married on 12/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My makeup was flawless, very impressive. I model so I am no stranger to good makeup, but Bodyworks is 1 of the top. Highly recommended

    Sent on 12/13/2012
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 12/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is the best in the business! My wedding pictures turned out beautiful! I have 2 horrible tattoos on my arms that I am currently going through laser treatment to have removed. They are faded and ugly. I did not want them to be seen in my wedding pictures. I am a light complected african american woman, my skin tone is hard to match. Emily took her time to get the exact colors together to assure that I looked beautiful for my wedding day and pictures. She takes her time and masters it to perfection. She is the best in the business!!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2012
  • H

    Hyunae · Married on 11/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will visit again for another event! Thank you so much for helping me cover all my tattoo's! Loved the comfort of being with you while you worked on me. :) thank you again. See you soon!

    Sent on 12/20/2012
  • User2849536 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily does a great job, my clients are always happy with her work and they love her quality tattoos. I would highly recommend her for any events - wedding, bar mitzvah and corporate

    Sent on 12/09/2012
  • User2847846 · event on: 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is a very talented professional makeup artist. She has changed my life, literary! Her custom made body and face makeup (which does not rub off) has given me the confidence that I need on a daily basis and with my body building shows, by covering some permanent burn scars. She comes highly recommended.

    Sent on 12/08/2012
  • Ann

    Ann · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was the Best! My appointment on the day of my wedding was at 5 am! She was very flexible and accommodating! My tattoos were covered very well! Emily comes highly recommended.

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • C

    Christy · event on: 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did an amazing job on my skin! not to mention she is one of the sweetest

    Sent on 03/03/2013
  • M

    Monyouette · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    when my cousin Desi said she was getting married i knew there was only one person who i wanted to do her makeup.Emily did a wonderful job with her makeup she looked so beauitful on her special Day the reason i am doing her review because my cousin had a rare skin cancer melanoma and she passed away last year but Emily made her day and she was so happy and I thank her so much for doing that for her thanks Emily!!!!!

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • User2786523 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily @ Body Works Atlanta did an absolutely amazing job covering my tattoos. She had her work cut out for her as i am covered on my chest, arms and back. I NEVER thought i would be able to wear a strapless wedding dress and Emily made my dreams come true!!! The best part.....those who didnt know i had tattoos had NO IDEA i had any. She covered them completely and best of all...it looked 100% natural. No one could have done what Emily did. And the wedding of my dreams was only possible because she made me comfortable enough to show my skin knowing that no one could tell what i had covered up. Thank you Emily!!!!!

    Sent on 11/20/2012