Blythewood Reviews

5 | Amite, LA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Blythewood

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

5

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • T

    Tonya C. · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bed and Breakfast

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! Trish was the absolute BEST!! We will definitely be staying here again!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • T

    Tracie · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    what a beautiful home!!!! Ms. Ipha is quick to respond to all my emails. Ms. Trish and her daughter were very patient with me in showing me the venue and going over details. I cannot wait to have my special day at this special place.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • R

    Rainee · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blythewood Plnatation did an amazing job on making our wedding extra special! We always try to come back for an overnight stay for Valentines Day and our anniversary. We have also attended the Valentines Dinner and Murder Mystery Dinner events! We have so many wonderful memories at Blythewood Plantation!

    Sent on 09/27/2017

    Blythewood's reply:

    Dear Rainee,
    Thank you for the wonderful review and by being a repeat customer, let's us know we are doing a great job. Looking forward to seeing you again real soon !!
  • Liz

    Liz Z. · Married on 07/11/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blythewood is the most beautiful backdrop to any event!

    We hosted our wedding at Blythewood and were so happy we did! The house and grounds are a beautiful backdrop for any event. The food at both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding was outstanding! Trish is so kind and such an amazing cook! We were able to host our whole bridal party, parents, and us (20 people) in the house and guest house for the weekend, which made the weekend run smoothly. It was perfect to be able to separate the groomsmen and groom from the rest of the bridal party in the guest house. We were able to decorate and set up the night before, and didn't have to coordinate everyone arriving to get ready. Ipha is very helpful and flexible and our wedding was exactly how we dreamed it would be. She gave recommendations for table rentals for the grounds and also helped us book a DJ for the evening. Our guests raved about the atmosphere, food, and the beautiful property.

    Also, in the age of COVID-19, all the staff took precautions and social distancing very seriously, which made us feel at ease. They also provided hand sanitizer and gloves for serving food and drinks.

    Sent on 11/28/2020
  • H

    Carrie · Married on 03/03/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    What a wonderful experience!! The staff at this place were wonderful to work with. If you are looking for a place that's absolutely magnificent and affordable and you are willing to do some of the work, this is the place to be. We rented the whole mansion for three days and nights. We stayed in the newly remodeled bed & breakfast rooms and were able to decorate, prepare the food and set up for the wedding and we saved a tremendous amount of money by doing it this way. We did have it partially set up professionally with a rental company which set up the chairs, tables, dance floor and wedding tents. We also had it partially professionally catered but were allowed to supplement the food with our uncle's famous jambalaya and roasted pig which once again saved us a ton of money. I guess what I'm saying is you have many options to choose from and the people there are very willing to work with you and your budget.

    Sent on 04/06/2012