Weddings

Blush Bridal Boutique Reviews

Blush Bridal Boutique

Blush Bridal Boutique

Haymarket, VA
View more information

106 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 106
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • User2624562 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I heard about Blush Bridal from a friend of mine and decided to check them out. I am SO glad that I did. I was a little stressed out when I arrived, thanks work and traffic causing me to be a few minutes late for the appointment, but they quickly put me at ease. When I made my appointment they asked me about what styles I liked so they already had some dresses pulled so I could jump right in with trying on dresses. They were very flexible and even pulled tea length dresses for me when I called them that day with this request. Stephen was very professional and knowledgeable throughout the appointment and did not rush us, even when we went past their normal closing time, which I REALLY appreciated. It was a fun appointment and I am very happy with the dress that I picked. :-D :-D :-D
  • Tara
    Tara Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the first and only bridal boutique that I went to, to find my dream dress. I walked in without an appointment and they were so inviting and sweet, excited for me to be there and find my dress. After telling the consultant what I was looking for she pulled out 5 dresses and as quickly as she pulled them out I was trying them on. The consultant made me feel so comfortable and beautiful and finally the 3rd dress I tried on ended up being the one! They promptly measured me, put the dress order in and even gave me a discount for being a military member. They helped me find a belt for my dress and I even found my veil there. They truly were wonderful to work with!
  • J
    Johanna Married on 12/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have been happier with Blush Bridal Boutique and Maureen, the owner. Their selection is great and Maureen was very patient and helpful. She listened to my thoughts, pulled dresses that she thought would fit my tastes. I found the perfect dress that fit my style and that of my wedding. I felt like a princess and she very much humored my need to twirl around, stare from all angles and find other excuses not to take the dress off!

    Katherine did a superb job with the alterations. The dress (not Katherine) was doing some strange things. Little bumps here and there in the lining, extra, unexplainable tulle in the petticoat and also I am crooked, one hip sits higher than the other. She worked through every little adjustment and made the dress perfectly tailored to me.

    I could not have been happier! So if you are a bride-to-be, go to Blush. You will be happy you did!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the first place I made an appointment at when I was looking for my wedding dress. I thought it would be the first of a few appointments but I ended up buying my dress there because their selection was great and the consultant was efficient in finding me what I was looking for. I worked with Patty for alterations and she was amazing! She understood the look I wanted and had great attention to detail. Everyone here was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I couldn't ask for a better experience!
  • A
    Alyson Married on 09/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They asked me questions, I showed them pictures and I found the perfect dress. It was actually the first one I tried on. Great service!
  • B
    Bekah Married on 06/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I felt so lucky to have worked with the consultant I had at Blush when picking my dress. She picked a dress I was unsure about at first, but once I put it on I knew it was the one! It was over my price point, but she was able to get it down right on budget. I then had it altered and steamed there. On the wedding day, everyone was raving about the dress and I felt absolutely beautiful in it. When my husband declared how much he loved it, it meant even more to me. And it came out so breathtakingly in the photos! I plan to have Blush clean and preserve my dress as well. Thank you Blush!
  • User2131091 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nothing but good things to say about Blush. Maureen and her team have been so great. They have wonderful customer service and a great selection of dresses that are reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend them!
  • R
    Robin Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cute shop in Haymarket with some really pretty dresses... I found my dress after trying on about 5 or 10, and it was ordered right away. 8 months later, my dress was here and I loved it! Alterations were a breeze with Patti, who was so experienced and made my dress look fabulous.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 12/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Their products are gorgeous! The ladies at Blush are extremely helpful, friendly, and professional. It was a pleasure working with them and Patty, the alterations seamstress!!
  • User1959008 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blush Bridal is a charming boutique with very attentive staff. I really enjoyed the entire dress shopping experience, and selecting my wedding dress really was a breeze at Blush. I highly recommend Blush to everyone in the Northern, VA area looking for options, affordability and great ambiance and service!
  • User1890454 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had spent a day trying on dresses at about 4 salons in Alexandria. I found several dresses that I loved and took a week to think it over. I narrowed it down to 2 dresses and felt I needed to try them on again before purchasing. The dress I ended up going with (AND LOVE!) was only available at 2 salons in all of northern VA. The one in Alexandria where I orginially tried the dress and one at Blush Bridal. I was not thrilled with the service at the first salon so I gave Blush a try. I am very happy that I did! The lady that assisted me with the dress did a great job of helping me fit into the sample and cliped it so that I could see how it would fit my body once ordered in my size. I had found my dress! The first salon had quoted me a lower price and Blush matched it! The dress arrived about 2 months before my wedding and my seamstress, Katherine, was excellent. Great pricing for alterations and she did a fantastic job! I highly recommend Blush!
  • User1234263 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so thrilled to review this boutique in Haymarket, VA! I HIGHLY recommend visiting here for bridal/bridesmaids dresses. The shop recently moved into a new building (2nd floor) in historic Haymarket, close to the Sheetz at the intersection of 15 and John Marshall Hwy. The ladies in the shop are excellent listeners, very patient, willing to spend time with you, and totally helpful (in the best, supportive way!). Their selection is fantastic, the prices are totally reasonable (great for any budget, they carry a wide range...but I had no problem finding a dress in my range), and I am very comfortable with the turn around time frame (typically brides should allow about 8 months for their dress to be in). I hope that you will get to visit this lovely & endearing shop and have the same incredible experience that I did! Couldn't have found a better place to find the most important dress I will ever purchase! :) Good luck with your shopping and definitely consider visiting Blush if it is convenient for you!
  • N
    Noelle Married on 06/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Blush for both my wedding dress and my Maid of Honor's dress and I loved everything about my experience! Blush has an intimate feel and every time I visited, whether when picking out my dress or for fittings, I felt like I was the only bride there. Before my appointment to try on dresses I sent Blush some pictures of styles that I liked, and when I got to my appointment they had already picked out dresses that fit the styles I was looking to try on. Jenny helped us with both my dress and my sister's and she was excellent! She was the one who picked out the dress that I ultimately chose and it was absolutely perfect and better than any dress I had seen or pictured in my mind. Blush made picking out my wedding dress and my sister's Maid of Honor dress so easy and fun! For fittings I worked with Catherine and she was fabulous! Because I live out of state I was limited on when I could schedule fittings, but Catherine was able to work with my schedule and she kept me calm and worry free about getting my dress ready on time. I also gained some weight before my first fitting and the dress would not fit, but I never panicked because Catherine assured me that we had the time and she had the know-how to make my dress fit me perfectly. If I did not have Catherine working on my dress I would not have been able to stay calm! She even came in multiple times the week before the wedding to make sure everything was perfect and did a final fix on my sister's dress a couple of days before the wedding that another seamstress had not been able to do. From start to finish Blush and its staff were excellent and I would recommend the boutique to any bride!
  • User1992129 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My mother, sister and I went here to try on dresses, we were a little worried about prices, but they had a great sale going on! I found my dress here and definitely had the tears of joy moment. The lady that helped us did everything she could to make us feel special! Thankyou for such a beautiful dress!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I chose this boutique based on the dress designer I had researched and I am glad I did. The experience was great from the moment I first walked in the door. I hadn't made an appointment prior and despite how busy they were, they still managed to sneak me in. The staff helped me not only find the perfect dress but they also recommended some additional vendors who I ended up using for the big day. Very professional and had a beautiful selection of dresses.
  • Maureen
    Maureen Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maureen and her team are amazing to work with! She was the only salon to follow up with me after my visit and really made me feel welcomed. They were flexible on times to come in to work on my dress. Patti did my alterations and she was so easy to work with.
  • User1576114 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blush Bridal was wonderful to work with! They had a great selection of dresses in all price ranges. I LOVED my dress and I found it so quickly with the help of their qualified consultants. I was also VERY pleased with their alterations, everything was just GREAT!

    Thank you so much for everything!
  • J
    Justine Married on 12/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone that works here is friendly and accommodating. The seamstress, Patty, is amazing and made my dress look a million times more beautiful than it did originally. Very happy with the whole staff and experience.
  • M
    Meg Married on 10/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My mom and I popped into the boutique with no appointment about a month ago just to peek. I had just gotten engaged and had no idea what I was looking for in a dress. Bridal consultant, Jenny, was working that day and was more than gracious to let us spend over an hour with her trying on all styles of dresses. Jenny made such an impression on us that day that I made an appointment for the Justin Alexander trunk show the next month.
    I just got back from the trunk show and had an amazing experience! Jenny was ready for my appointment and had even pulled my favorite dresses from the last time we had been in. I ended up choosing the dress of my dreams, which was not part of the desiner's trunk show collection. Jenny was able to offer me the trunk show discount anyways and we even got to spend some time accessorizing with viels and bracelets!
    I am so excited for my dress to come in and I would reccommend Blush Bridal to any bride. Very small, quaint and friendly boutique that was able to truly make me feel like a bride! (Thanks Jenny!!!)
  • R
    Robert K. Married on 10/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Easily one of the finest Bridal Boutiques in Virginia. We would strongly recommend them to anyone.
  • L
    Lynsey Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After going to a couple stores, I am so happy I decided to go to Blush. Being a plus size bride is hard enough on its own, but they had a great selection of plus size gowns! The other stores I went to made me feel as though they were pushing me to buy a dress because they didn't have that many options for me. But Maureen and Jenny took the time to get me into dresses and tell me what looked good and what didn't. I am happy to say I found the perfect dress for me! I highly recommend this store. Maureen and Jenny were extremely helpful and friendly! The best part, there is NO PRESSURE! If your struggling to find something, take a visit to blush! You will not be disappointed!

    Blush Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Thank you so much for your fabulous review, Lynsey! Jenny and I enjoyed working with you and your mother to find your wedding gown and you look amazing in it! We are so excited for you! ~maureen
  • H
    Helena Married on 10/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Honestly,

    They saved the wedding! A month from the wedding I still did not have my dress for the wedding! Crazy, right?! Never order a wedding dress from etsy unless it's in the U.S. And the individual can be vouched for...

    Any ways my dress from etsy still had not come in and I was running out of time. My mom and I went to Blush and they were fantastic. We told them our dilemma and they did everything in their power to find the perfect dress for me. I was treated like a queen and it really lifted my spirits. Also, the seamstress they use is amazing. Lovely woman. She is pretty inexpensive and does great needlework.

    I highly recommend this boutique.
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blush is great! They were so helpful and attentive. I LOVE my dress (and the price) and can't wait to wear it!
  • E
    Emilee Married on 09/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blush was great! They held my dress until 2 days before the wedding, which eased a lot of stress. They were very accommodating with all of the things I needed, such as fittings and steaming. We had one slight problem when we got home the dress was wrinkly even though it was supposed to be steamed, but we called and the owner came to our house with the steamer and took care of the problems, free of charge and no issues! Loved them!
  • T
    Tamara Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blush Bridal is fantastic!! Jenny helped me find my dress on the 4th one. I pulled out 2 dresses and my mother and mother in law pulled out 2 dresses and Jenny pulled out one. Needless to say as soon as I put on the one Jenny picked out I was in love. She knew what would look good on my body type and I would have just passed up that dress without a second thought. My favorite comment has been "stunning" Every bride wants to hear that and it was only possible thanks to Blush!