Bluemont Vineyard Reviews

194 | Bluemont, VA
See photos, pricing and details

194 Reviews for Bluemont Vineyard

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

194

53 User photos

Bluemont Vineyard 1
Bluemont Vineyard 2
Bluemont Vineyard 3
Bluemont Vineyard 4
Bluemont Vineyard 5
+ 49
Order by:
  • J

    Jan · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the relaxed, layed-back feeling of the vineyard setting to the above-and-beyond service, Bluemont couldn't have been a better choice for our daughter's wedding. Everything was taken care of in a quick, professional manner. Our day-of-coordinator, Genevieve McLaughlin, was so much more than "the day of". She stepped us through everything from the timeline of the day to a quick etiquette lesson for the groomsmen. Thank you one and all for making it a perfect day.

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • User3848947 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bluemont Vineyard is exceptional in their service and personal relationship with you. The staff is incredibly nice and quick to respond. I really felt like I won the jack-pot having my wedding there. My day of coordinator from Bluemont was Amy Thunell and she was simply the best! You are in great hands if you chose to have any event there!

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bluemont Vineyard was an absolute dream for our wedding. Our day-of coordinator, Amy, was so incredibly helpful and lovely throughout the entire process. She was very responsive, friendly, and helped accommodate any special requests we had. The wedding day itself was everything I had imagined. The views at Bluemont are stunning, and the Stable itself is gorgeous on its own, but dressed up a little, it is breath-taking.

    The serving staff was fantastic, the food catered by Savoir Faire was delicious, and all of our guests raved about how wonderful and unique our venue was. Amy was amazing and made sure everything went off without a hitch. She kept everything under control and on schedule. It was an unforgettable day, and I would highly recommend Bluemont as a beautiful and unique wedding venue!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stable at Bluemont Vineyard was the perfect place to hold our wedding ceremony and reception. It boasts breathtaking views and rustic charm, and we continue to get compliments from our guests. The food, which was catered through Bluemont's partner, Savoir Faire, was delicious. Our DOC, Amy, was also amazing; she facilitated everything so that it was seamless. We would absolutely recommend Bluemont to couples looking for a wonderful wedding venue!

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was an absolute dream come true thanks to Bluemont and Genevieve McLaughlin! Everything was easy thanks to her. The venue was so beautiful and she made sure everything went according to plan. My day was perfect! Thank you to Bluemont and all the coordinators!

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married here on October 12, and our wedding was AMAZING. On one hand, the venue is beautiful AND a great value; other places were charging all kinds of crazy add-on prices for extra time and use of the site. We had our ceremony outside the Stable and our reception inside the Stable, and everything was so lovely. It also helped that our coordinator, Amy, was the person who put it all together. We could not have been happier with her. Her staff was incredible and so polite and friendly to our guests. Savior Faire did our catering and they were awesome. The staff knew the venue and were so responsive to any issues (example: when someone dropped a bottle on the dance floor, the staff didn't just come sweep it up immediately, they DANCED up and were so funny and charming about the whole thing). Amy was in constant contact with me, my mother, and my mother-in-law and responded to emails and phone calls in less than 12 hours. We also did a wine tasting there for the bridal party and they gave us a discount and wine glasses for our bridal party. We never felt rushed, hassled, or like our guests were a problem. We got so many compliments about the decorations and staff. I would HIGHLY recommend Bluemont (and Amy if she is available)!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • User2565703 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fall wedding at Bluemont was better than I could have ever imagined! The venue and view is so amazing! Our wedding day coordinator was also AMAZING!! The day would not have been the same without her help.

    Sent on 01/30/2014
  • User2321487 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, friendly staff, highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • User3619317 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bluemont was fantastic to work with. We worked with Debbie and Amy, both who were very helpful from planning to packing up at the end of the night. A beautiful venue with great staff!

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • J

    Jan · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Bluemont Vineyard was a dream. The location is absolutely gorgeous, when we walked out onto the front lawn to start the ceremony and saw the beautiful valley unfolding in front of us, it took our breath away. All our guests complemented us on our choice of venue and it was the perfect size for our group of 115 guests, with plenty of space for the dance floor. The caterer associated with the venue, Savoir Faire, was also excellent and everyone loved the food. They were very flexible to work within our budget and we could also bring all the alcohol except for wine which has to be purchased from the vineyard. The venue recommended a florist and a decorator that together turned the venue into a fairy tale. The venue also provided a day-of-coordinator Amy who did a great job of keepinging everything running smoothly on the day of the wedding. Overall we were extremely happy with our choice of venue and highly recommend it to every bridal couple in the Northern Virginia area.

    Sent on 09/08/2013
  • User3724473 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great venue! It is beautiful and the staff are so helpful and welcoming. I highly recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time we stepped foot at Bluemont Vineyard, they were nothing but helpful and friendly! It was quite an easy decision to get married there. The planning was FUN because the staff is so wonderful. Debbie and Amy really made the planning so easy and relaxing. All of our guests complimented us on how beautiful the venue was and how lovely and awesome the staff was! I would recommend this venue to anyone, it's PERFECT!

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • C

    Carly · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bluemont is a beautiful location for a wedding, the food was great, and the staff we worked with throughout the process were tremendous. They really do provide a great value for a large and beautiful venue with the planning and coordination services that are included. Debbie was very helpful answering all our questions during the booking process and our day-of coordinator, Jenny, did an amazing job keeping things together. The weather was hit or miss all day, but Jenny kept everyone calm, managed my other vendors, and we managed to get the ceremony in outside during a break in the rain. We had rave reviews from guests on the food and wine. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bluemont was exactly what we wanted. We were so satisfied with our first visit to look at the venue and our satisfaction only grew as we were planning our wedding. Jenny was our day of coordinator and she helped make the whole event run smoothly. We would not have changed anything about our wedding and we have Bluemont to thank. It is beautiful and everyone that works there is so personable. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/24/2013
  • User3106287 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked for many weekends at several places, and we were lucky enough to have our reception here at Bluemont because there was a cancellation! The view from this place is breathtaking and we have the photos to prove it! Book early!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stables at Bluemont Vineyards was the perfect location for our summer wedding. The wedding site had a gorgeous view and scenery. The Stables provided a beautiful reception area complete with white lanterns and twinkling lights inside. Included in the cost of the venue was a day-of coordinator that helped make our day completely hassle free! Everyone was friendly, flexible, and we had a ton of choices to customize our day. They also work exclusively with a local restaurant that can cater any food a bride could imagine. It was absolutely perfect, and I'm so glad we chose Bluemont Vineyards!

    Sent on 01/26/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My day of coordinator was Jenny. She was absolutely wonderful. She answered my emails very quickly and provided any info i needed. For weeks after the wedding guests continued to rave about that wonderful wedding planner i had! She was just so sweet and helpful and took care of everything I needed. The weather was really very terrible on my wedding day but they were extremely accommodating when we wanted to continue with the ceremony outside in the pouring rain. We had a blast at our wedding and everyone loved the venue!

    Also you are required to use their catering company savior fare but i promise its a good thing because the food was the best wedding food ive ever had. everyone raved about our food and it make it one less thing you have to make a decision about. And you could bring your own alcohol (besides the wine of course) which was a nice plus too. There were plenty of other great things about this place that i cant think of right now I sure but I cant think of a single minus.

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • Ashleigh

    Ashleigh · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of my dreams! It was very easy to plan from out of town, well organized, professional, helpful staff- especially Amy! A lot of guests said it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to! :)

    Sent on 06/06/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning a wedding the venue is one of the most important details, other than the wedding dress!! (in my opinion) Bluemont Winery lived up to every expectation and more!! The planning process was exceptional. They took care of every detail, ex. rentals, catering, wine and even supplied a list of vendors for possible use! They really know how to take care of their bride and groom. Our evening went so smooth and the staff was superior! It couldn't have been a more perfect day!

    Sent on 01/25/2014
  • A

    Ana · Married on 11/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stable at Bluemont Vineyard was the best place to have our wedding. We love wine and were looking for wineries for our big day. Bluemont was the first place we visited in our search for the perfect place for our big day; we fell in love at first sight with the space and the views. We looked at several other wineries in the area; however, none compared to Bluemont. They offered exactly what we were looking for to have a hassle free wedding. We did not have to worry much about much except selecting the cake vendor, centerpieces and DJ. Everything else was smoothly coordinated with Beth and Jackie from Bluemont who were our event planner and day of coordinator, respectively. They were easy to work with and made the process a really enjoyable one. I would definetely recommend Bluemont Vineyard to hold your wedding!

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with the staff at Bluemont Vineyard was wonderful! They provided a professional staff that worked with us meet all of our needs and wishes and made sure that our daughter's wedding was a special and memorable experience for all who attended. Thank you Bluemont Vineyard!

    Sent on 01/07/2013

    Bluemont Vineyard's reply:

    Happy New Year! Thank you Lori for your review! We look forward to seeing you and your family back to Bluemont Vineyard in the near future. Please give our best to Lauren & Chris. Best, Debbie and Team Bluemont
  • C

    Candice · Married on 10/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great from start to finish. It was a wonderful experience getting married and having our reception at Bluemont.

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bluemont Vineyard was an ideal location for my wedding reception. The venue offered great views, and delicious catering from Savoir Fare. The wedding planner was very helpful and they were very flexible with allowing us to make it our own.

    Sent on 04/22/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to rave about the wonderful venue of Bluemont Vineyard. They were easy to work with and very professional. The food was fabulous. Event went off without a hitch!!!
    Our reception exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 05/03/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with Bluemont the second we pulled up the hill, fell in love again the second we walked into the stable, and fell in love each and every time we were there! This venue is absolutely beautiful, our guests raved about it and told us it was one of the MOST BEAUTIFUL weddings they had ever been too :) The people are wonderful and easy to work with, the view is spectacular, and the wine is FABULOUS.... the perfect place for a wedding!

    Sent on 02/07/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review