Blue Skies Entertainment Reviews

72 | Merritt Island, FL
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Blue Skies Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

72

28 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Mark · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PLEASE HIRE THIS GUY. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY! My wife and I had a wedding on October 6th 2018 with Blue Skies Entertainment. We hired Waylon Duff himself to DJ and worked with his wife to do a photo booth. Man did he kill it from beginning to end. He was worth every penny. My wife knew from the first conversation that he was the person to go with. He's just so nice, so flexible, and so professional. He made it easy to tailor our wedding soundtrack to all of the generations of people who were coming. He had flexible payment options that helped make it all possible too.
    The crew at the hotel kept saying that "this was the most fun wedding ever" and it was all thanks to Waylon. Even though we had last minute changes to the song list and events, Waylon was prepared to accommodate. Waylon and Blue Skies Entertainment deserves 10 stars out of 5. Seriously. I cannot thank him enough. My wife and I had so much fun and he kept everyone on the dance floor. He was so on queue.
    Thank you. Thank you. Thank you Waylon!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue was 7 hrs, including music outside for ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception.
    The photo booth was for 4 hours.
    They supplied the Music, Lighting, Pin Lighting for cake, Bubbles and the Photo Booth.
    Outstanding communication, and sat with us to setup timeline.
    You will not be disappointed. Lighting really changed the look of the venue.
    They changed the lighting over the course of the night during the dancing.
    It was really a fun time.

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • J

    Jane · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waylon gave me exactly what I wanted! He was very receptive of my long long list of songs that I wanted to hear at my wedding but also threw in some choices that were perfect for the day. He made sure that the event flowed nicely and even adjusted to bouquet toss while I got cake out of my nose, haha! :)

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t say this any other way, Waylon ( blue skies entertainment) did a perfect job at my wedding. Me and my wife had a somewhat unique soundtrack that required a lot of handpicked songs, and Waylon delivered. He also had people on the dance floor from start to finish. A true professional, and overall awesome individual. Nobody will regret booking blue skies for they’re event!!

    Sent on 05/30/2018

    Blue Skies Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Matt! It was our honor and we wish you and Nles nothing but the best!
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would sum up Waylon's characters with below 3 words:
    1. Professional
    2. Cheerful
    3. Flexible

    It was really great working with Waylon on our wedding day. We first met him in the venue to go through the rundown of the day. He did a wonderful job at the night to keep us on right track! Music and lighting were supreme!
    He was funny and decent, made our night perfect! He automatically cooperated with the other staff like caterer, photographer and videographer beforehand it just saved our life :) Also, Andrea was very responsive and nice. She helped organised everything through email and understood well what we wanted!
    It was just smooth and great working with them. 100% recommended!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Skies Entertainment was the perfect choice for our May wedding! Working with Andrea wonderful. She was very kind and responded immediately to any emails or phone calls. Waylon did an excellent job as DJ! He arrived early and provided a fun environment with professional service. We also utilized the up-lighting offered by BSE and it was well worth it!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waylon was our DJ for our wedding and I can not say enough amazing things about him! The whole experience from beginning to end was so easy. He was always available, had wonderful ideas, great product and more than anything was very entertaining! Played great music! Did a great job of engaging the audience and overall took our wedding to a whole other level. Very thankful for Waylon with Blue Skies Entertainment!!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 12/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best wedding party you could have asked for thanks to blue skies entertainment! Blue skies made plenty of time for meeting with us whenever we needed. We decided to go with everything they had to offer from up-lighting to pin spots, photo booth, gobo.... they played everything requested. From jazz, to covers, to samba, to Greek music, and not to mention the top hits. We were very pleased and thankful we found this business. They kept everyone entertained and delivered everything as promised. We couldn’t have asked for a better Dj service.

    Sent on 12/25/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    If you’re looking for amazing up lighting and a phenomenal DJ to keep your party going and alive this is the company you need to go with!!! Everyone at the wedding kept telling me how amazing my DJ was!!! Besides being professional, our DJ for the wedding went above and beyond to make our day special by creating special moments and adding ideas I never would have thought about doing. Highly recommended!!!!!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • Mistletoe17

    Alexandra · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to find Waylon with Blue Skies Entertainment. He was a DJ for a friend of ours and we knew he would be the one for our wedding. From the beginning communication and professionalism was quick, Waylon’s wife Andrea was wonderful and answered all our questions, she was incredibly helpful through the whole process as well.

    One thing we appreciated so much was Waylon meeting with us from the beginning. He took the time to sit down with us and my parents to make sure our needs were met. In addition, he met with us the week of the wedding to go over all the formalities. He made sure we felt comfortable with everything!

    On the day of Waylon ROCKED it! He played all of our previous song requests while throwing in a mix of music that pleased everyone. Our guests loved his style and professionalism as DJ, in addition his ability to read the crowd. He was beyond patient and calm which is perfect for a frazzled bride. The lighting he did was also beautiful. We would recommend Blue Skies Entertainment to anyone and everyone! Thanks again Waylon!

    Sent on 06/16/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Waylon was phenomenal and I would recommend them to anyone needing a DJ. They entertained and were so accommodating and flexible, they made me feel so relaxed on my most nervous day. Thank you for everything Blue Skies Entertainment!

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • S

    shelby · Married on 03/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you need a DJ, go with Blue Skies Entertainment. Waylon is amazing. Everything about my wedding was literally perfect. Everyone loved the music and I was told my several people that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. Waylon knows how to feel out the crowd with which songs to play and the transitions in-between everything could not have been better. I am so glad that I picked Blue Skies to DJ at my wedding.

    Sent on 03/21/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ keeps the party going and makes it fun! Worth the money!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • M

    Maddy · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with DJ Surf (Seth) from Blue Skies Entertainment. He was so kind and professional! I would definitely hire him over and over again. I had lots of song requests for the wedding and he had no problem accommodating us. Also, he was really helpful in keeping all the events of the evening on-time. Thank you, Seth, Waylon and Andrea!

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • User6081094 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waylon was amazing. He played everything we asked for and kept the party going. He even went and found the songs we wanted that were by smaller bands. Wasnt in your face but kept the night going.

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • K

    kathy · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waylon was so helpful in the planning phase, professional at the wedding and willing to accommodate our requests. He did and excellent job of reading the room and keeping the party going. The photo booth they supplied was a hit with our guests. It was so much fun and the guests loved the pictures they received as favors

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waylon was great at the event and through the entire planning phase! Made our New Year's Eve wedding rocking!!!

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waylen and Andrea were so wonderful! They helped me plan the flow of the wedding. They made suggestions on songs and accepted our preferences. They were very professional and responded quickly to questions and concerns. Everyone was on the floor dancing at my wedding! It was great! I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we began searching for our entertainment, Blue Skies Entertainment was referred by ALL of our vendors! We did not want a "cheesy" DJ so after looking at their website we called and scheduled an appointment. Waylon met with us and listened to what was important to us. He assured us that his company would keep the cheese away but would rather be the host of our reception and then the DJ when it was time.

    We booked him right away to DJ our wedding! We also booked their stringed market lights, uplights, pin spots for the cake and their photobooth (which was a ton of fun!). Now that my wedding is over, I can only say how grateful we are to have such an amazing entertainer on our biggest day of our life! Waylon was approachable and kept my guests dancing!

    Waylon and Andrea are a married couple and they have a few other DJ's as well. We recently were guests at our friends wedding and Blue Skies Entertainment had DJ Surf there. He was just like Waylon and it was like reliving my own wedding! SO MUCH FUN!!!

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weylan is a excellent dj and I'm so happy I chose him to dj at our wedding as he gave us the best party I could ever hope for . We only had a very small wedding party of 14 so was worried that hardly any people wanted to dance but was not the case , everyone was on the dance floor all night as the music he chose was brilliant and got everyone in a party mood . If i could have one wish it would be to have the wedding reception all over again as was a fantastic night , I didn't even drink that much as song after song came on that I loved and didn't want to leave the dance floor , He really is a fantastic dj and if you want a fun party then choose weylan as your dj. Thanks again weylan and Andrea xxx

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • User4852414 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had all of our lighting and entertainment done by Blue Skies Entertainment for our wedding day. From the moment my (now) husband and I met Waylon, we absolutely adored him. He was referred to us by a family member who got married and within a year prior to our wedding we attended multiple weddings in which he was the DJ. We became friends with Waylon because of his wit and just all around down to earth personality. We would recommend Waylon Duff, DJ Surf and the entire Blue Skies Entertainment crew to anyone and everyone. Waylon took his time to sit down with us multiple times and discuss with us EVERY detail and every expectation we had for our wedding day and he made everything happen and with such class. Not only is he a phenomenal DJ, he is a great family oriented and wholesome person. WE LOVE WAYLON!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a DJ, we were nervous that we wouldn’t find one that would fit the mood of our wedding. We wanted an intimate wedding, yet we also wanted to have fun and dance. DJ Waylon of Blue Skies Entertainment was able to create that relaxed, fun atmosphere and made our wedding so special. He was able to help us with suggestions for music and all his choices were spot on. Blue Skies Entertainment make the planning process easy with helpful forms that help plan out the flow of music for the night and really helped us focus on what we wanted. Not only did DJ Waylon help us with music but also décor. We had the most beautiful strung market lights outside over our dance floor; it was truly amazing and would not have happened without him.

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • Carrie

    Carrie · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Waylon and his team were INCREDIBLE! I promise they will exceed your expectations and go so far above and beyond DJ services. Waylon and his wife were very responsive during the entire planning process. Waylon makes you feel so comfortable, it felt like he had been friends with us forever. He would often provide feedback and guidance on things that I hadn't even thought about. He directed us the entire evening of our wedding, and even carried my food to my table and kept checking in with us to see if we needed anything. He took the entire ceremony and reception into his hands and acted as a day of coordinator, so once I got on location all stress was relieved because the night was all in his hands, I could just sit back and enjoy it with our guests. He was great at reading the crowd and literally kept us all on our feet from beginning to end dancing. We have gotten so many compliments from our guests that it was the funnest wedding they've ever been to and that our DJ was awesome! Waylon's team also provided lighting for our event which was stunningly beautiful. Since the weather cooperated, my guests ended up dancing under the stars and market lighting on the deck outside. Waylon even picked up on this and moved his speakers from inside to the deck to follow the party! One special touch that he added was to have my officiate announce before our ceremony not to use cell phones to record it. We've had people tell us it ended up being so nice to actually sit and listen to the ceremony and take it all in instead of taking pictures, and I KNOW I will really appreciate that when we get our professional photos back that are unobstructed by guests. We cannot thank you enough Waylon for all that you did, you helped create the best night of our lives! If we ever need a DJ again we are definitely choosing you!

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 01/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best! Waylon and his team not only met my expectations, but exceeded every hope I ever had for our wedding day. Blue Skies Entertainment got our wedding night going and it was a blast!! He met with us prior, twice, to customize the whole night to what we wanted. Also, extremely responsive when I would bother him with all my wedding questions :) Waylon and Andrea never once made us feel like we were a bother and were always so helpful. Now I just need an excuse to throw another party! Best night ever!!

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 12/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waylon and the team are AMAZING!!!!! We loved his expertise and all that he did for us. He made our wedding unique and perfect! If you need a DJ, I would recommend him to everyone! He gives 100%++.

    Sent on 01/14/2016