Blue Crab Catering Reviews

9 | Phoenix, MD
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Blue Crab Catering

Recommended by 100%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User2047694 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue crab was punctual, flexible, and overall easy and great to work with! We did a buffet with drinks, and even though we were missing a few guests there were hardly any leftovers. Many compliments on the food and service. They were just lovely to talk to and work with. They made sure the bride and groom were fed, and even dealt with two snakes trying to sneak into the party! Would happily have these folks again!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary was so easy to work with, not only is she very sweet, but she was available for any questions or concerns I had. Mary and her staff went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day went smoothly. The food was amazing and I heard nothing but great comments all night about how great the food was. They supplied the whole bridal party with food and drinks after the ceremony, which was huge since we hadn't really ate all day. I would definitely use Blue Crab Catering in the future and recommend them to others.

    Sent on 07/30/2012
  • B

    Bria · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were on a tight budget and Mary helped us get everything we wanted within our budget. The staff was helpful and discret-I barley noticed them at all but everything was just magically taken care of! Things got a little hectic when calling tables to the buffet and we nearly ran out of food...but still no one complained. I didnt get to try any app's but the salad, bourbon chicken and prime rib were all good. And i just adored the mac n cheese!

    Sent on 06/07/2010
  • N

    laurie · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are superstars! Not only was the food fantastic it was very reasonably priced for everything we got. Mary is very caring and meticulous and went well out of her way to help us plan this event, giving us food tastings and creating some menu items for us when we needed to revamp some of our meal.

    And then the day of the wedding it poured and poured and everything was outside in a tent. Mary and her staff worked in a virtual swamp with very little lighting and still pulled off a great meal; they even saved both of us plates of food because we were a bit preoccupied (not to mention incredibly stressed because our site was a marshland and everyone's feet were covered in mud) and she even remembered not to put red meat on my plate because I don't eat it!

    I would highly recommend Blue Crab Catering if you want a great value for your money. We had great communication along the way and a great meal and the guests raved about how good it was.

    Sent on 09/28/2008
  • V

    Vicky · Married on 06/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary and Nikki were a joy to work with. We had a buffet style dinner, with hors d'oeuvres of crab dip, meatballs, and a fruit and veggie tray. We had salad, green beans with ham, roasted red potatoes, Bourbon Chicken, and Spicy Shrimp and Scallops over rice. I didn't want a wedding cake (I don't really eat cake), so we had chocolate covered strawberries and mini assorted cheesecakes for dessert. The food tasted absolutely amazing!! It was more exotic than your everyday wedding fare, which was exactly what we were looking for. Everyone who attended said that the food was awesome. The only negative I heard from people was that they wished there was more so that they could have gone back for seconds (and thirds). They were also very reasonably priced and worked with us within our budget (which was very limited!). We did supply our own drinks - we bought the wine from the winery and the kegs (and keg supplies) from a local liquor store who gave us a great price. We also brought sodas and ice, since we were doing everything else. But Nikki served everything we brought, and it worked out well.

    The winery we got married in didn't have a wedding coordinator or anything, so everything was up to us, from arranging the tables to creating the aisle I walked down. Mary and Nikki met us out there the day before, brought the linens and silverware, and helped us figure out how to arrange the tables. They were flexible and very helpful. The day of the wedding went very smoothly, and it was a meal we will never forget. Thanks Blue Crab Catering (Mary and Nikki!)!!

    Sent on 07/17/2008
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 10/20/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Crab Catering was outstanding in the delivery and presentation of all food and beverage at our outdoor after wedding party, last October. Mary worked with us to develop a wonderful menu and came up with several menu items to add to our party theme. The staff was very attentive and professional, the food was prepared perfectly, there was much flexability with our schedule and the staff did a great job with the clean up. Many of our guests provided us with many positive comments and feedback about the food for our party. Blue Crab Catering did enhance our wedding day. We would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 01/03/2008
  • D

    dani · Married on 08/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary, the owner of the Blue Crab Catering company, is a lovely person. She is very responsive, professional, and friendly. We were on a very tight budget and also wanted to be enviornmentally-friendly with our wedding and she was very helpful in working with us on the budget and even researched and found environmentally-friendly place settings for us.

    All of her staff were professional and arrived on time. The food was WONDERFUL and there was way more than enough of it, even for my large Italian family which is almost a miracle! Everyone raved about the crab soup. She even made some family recipes we wanted to incorporate and they turned out great!

    Mary also recommended a bakery for our cake and even delivered the cake herself! She is wonderful to work with and her food is great!

    Thanks, Mary!

    Sent on 12/20/2007
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 04/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with Blue Crab Catering. Mary and Sharon were delightful to work with. They listened to us and helped us create what we had in mind. They bent over backwards to accomodate the mother of the bride with her wine choice during the reception by sending someone to get her favorite wine. Blue Crab Catering really delivered and made our wedding day a smooth & very happy one! Thanks again to Mary & Sharon!

    Sent on 01/02/2008
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/16/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    There service was great and so was the food! I would definatly recommend!!!

    Sent on 01/02/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review