Bliss Weddings Boston Reviews

11 | Marshfield, MA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Bliss Weddings Boston

Recommended by 100%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Birgit · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, attentive, and accommodating! Simply the best!

    Melissa is simply incredible!!! She was amazingly understanding, attentive, kind and super resourceful! Without saying anything more, our simple advice is: work with her and you will not be disappointed! She kept us on track from day one (and trust me, that is not an easy thing to do!), made sure we had our website set up, helped us draft emails, save the dates, and eventually the actual invitation, and helped us organize every single aspect of the wedding. When her power went out, she worked on our website on her cell phone with 1bar of LTE service!! She went above and beyond in every respect and we would not have survived our wedding planning without her. On the day of the wedding, Melissa and her assistant, Kelsey, were a tag-team-duo sent from heaven! They helped to ensure to that all the guests were comfortable before the ceremony and orchestrated the shifting of the guests between two planned locations perfectly smoothly! As a little anecdote for her beyond amazing-ness, at some point during the dancing, Melissa went back to our airbnb to pick up more comfortable shoes as well as to spruce up the room a bit! She is quite frankly – a gem! As a joke, we even talked about planning a second wedding just to work with her again!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Sarah were amazing! My wedding would not have gone as smoothly as it did if it weren't for them! Melissa was so helpful leading up to the wedding, offering advice and suggestions on things I may not have thought of, communicating directly with my vendors as the wedding got closer, and even scheduling a nail appointment for my bridesmaids and I. On the day of the wedding, they both set up everything exactly as I had envisioned and did not reach out to me or bother me all day with any questions, so I was able to enjoy myself and relax as I got ready for the wedding. During the wedding itself, they made sure both my husband and I were enjoying ourselves at all times and that we always had a drink in our hand! And afterwards they handled all the cleanup and took everything back to the house we stayed at for us. I cannot say enough good things about these two - they were just simply amazing and so easy and wonderful to work with. They were worth every penny and I would recommend them highly to any future brides!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Sarah helped us immensely as we were planning our wedding. They gave us great suggestions, met with us and talked with us as often as we needed, helped coordinate the wedding day timeline, and helped us make the room beautiful. We had a short engagement so their help was immeasurable in being sure we remembered all the details from the flowers to the guest book to the favors, to the up-lighting, etc. Most importantly, Melissa and Sarah are very easy to be with and were with us on our actual wedding day to be sure the ceremony and reception went smoothly and to manage all of the questions, directions, and anything the popped up. Having them there handling all of the details gave us the freedom to simply enjoy and experience our wedding. And, we had an absolute blast knowing we were in their most capable hands. I would highly recommend them to ensure a beautiful wedding!!!

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was incredibly helpful. She had lots of great suggestions during the planning phase. On the days leading up to the wedding, she helped us pull everything together and went over the wedding day schedule with us several times. On the wedding day, everything went so smoothly and we didn't feel at all stressed, thanks to all the behind-the-scenes work of Melissa and her assistant, Sarah. We definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • H

    Haley · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Melissa at Bliss Weddings Boston. She was great to work and did not miss a beat. She had so many suggestions to ensure we didn't miss any details. Having her there the day of the wedding made for a stress free day. she was able to coordinate all of my vendors and set-up the décor so I could enjoy getting ready and just show up. Melissa is creative, organized, and very professional. I would book her again without hesitation.

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience! My wife and I live out of state and Melissa literally helped us plan our dream wedding by emails, phone calls, pictures and texting. We weren’t sure how planning a destination wedding would go, but Melissa exceeded our expectations. We were a little nervous about choosing a venue “sight unseen” by us, but we trusted Melissa to go herself and give us her opinions and boy was she right! She helped us navigate the “unfamiliar wedding planning territory” with ease. Melissa helped us find our venue, hotel for guests, hair/makeup artist, florist, music, JOP, rehearsal dinner, and even arranged a party limo that would fit our 30+ guests for post wedding festivities. Aside from the major obvious planning, Melissa spent time perfecting details on the day of the wedding- décor, linens, setup of tables, candy bar and I’m sure so much more I don’t even know she did! There were many things that quite frankly, my wife and I hadn’t thought of- Melissa was right there to remind us and make suggestions that made the day flow smoothly. My wife and I were able to enjoy our special day without worrying- all because of the hard work and dedication of our wonderful event planner.

    My friends and family are still commenting on how smooth the trip went and how beautiful our wedding was! My wife and I know that it went so smoothly because of Melissa and her hard work! Melissa was professional, prompt, and kept her composure every step of the way. I wish I could gift a “Melissa” to all my friends who are planning a wedding- so worth it! BOOK HER TODAY- you won’t regret it!

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • G

    Nikki · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can stop your search for a wedding planner or day-of coordinator right now because you've found Melissa! I was fortunate enough to have found Melissa about 5 months into planning my Boston wedding from San Diego and can absolutely not imagine what I would have done without her. She was simply amazing - throughout every stage of the planning and every moment of our wedding day. I give her my highest recommendation without a shred of hesitation! My only regret is that I didn't hire Melissa the moment we began planning our wedding :)

    I originally hired Melissa as our day-of coordinator because I needed someone to direct the overall flow of the day and keep things running on time, but she really did so, SO much more than just day-of coordination. She helped me research and negotiate with vendors, plan the schedule of the wedding day (and re-plan it when things changed), communicate with vendors regarding deliveries/set-up/pick up, troubleshoot countless mini-crises, set up tons of ceremony and reception details, and generally ensure that the wedding day went off smoothly. Melissa was also my go-to wedding etiquette expert, sounding board for DIY and decor ideas ("is it too crazy to make our cheese display in the shape of California?" yes, it would have been too crazy - thanks Melissa!), and my wedding cheerleader when I was feeling frustrated. She played an integral role in virtually every aspect of our planning and went above and beyond at absolutely every opportunity. Melissa was worth every penny we paid her and undoubtedly saved us at least hundreds by helping us comparison shop and talk with vendors.

    In addition to providing the highest quality professional service, Melissa is creative, organized, calm and collected under pressure, and has fantastic communication skills (most weeks I was in touch with her by email almost daily). When asked for his favorite adjective to describe Melissa, my husband simply says "awesome!" She deserves way more than 5 stars!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Bliss Weddings Boston because my wedding venue didn't have a coordinator and I really needed someone I could trust to be "me" while I was getting ready during my wedding day. After hiring Bliss to be my day of coordinator I immediately felt relieved because I was so nervous I wouldn't have time during that day to do everything. I had done all of the planning up until the day, and pretty much just unloaded everything on the girls during the rehearsal. If I were them I probably would have run for the hills screaming because there was a LOT to get done. They picked up the cake for me, did the linens for the tables, tied the individual name cards around each person's napkins, helped my florist with the flowers,set up the ceremony area, and probably so much more. The day went incredibly smoothly and I wasn't bothered once. The girls took care of everything and I was able to relax for the first time in a LONG time! Hiring them was the best decision I made!

    Sent on 10/28/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was incredible! She helped us gather everything we needed for our wedding and it was amazing. We experienced a fire in our condo, which took everything we owned just 4 days before our actual wedding date! (I know, can you even imagine>!?! Stress central) Anyhow, she offered her services free of charge for us, which was above and beyond anything we could have asked for. SHe called us and helped us struggle through tracking down the things we needed which burned. Her amazing demure and ability to remain calm, collected, and professional was truly a blessing to us both. Thank you from the botton of our hearts! We recommend her FIVE STARS!

    Fabulous to work with and a true gem!

    Thanks,
    Heather

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • H

    Hope · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were worth every penny that we paid them... and more! They did such a great job. I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding day and not worry about anything. I hope to never get married again, but if I did I would hire them in an instant. I'm recommending them to all of my friends!

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • I

    Leanne · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did an absolutely amazing job coordinating all of the details of my big day! I absolutely could not have imagined my wedding day without her and I am so thrilled with the service I received. She was able to calm me down when things were crazy and I was confident while I was getting ready that she was taking care of all of the little set-up details that I had planned out. Definitely use Bliss Weddings if you're in the market for a wedding planner - and even if you're not sure if you need a planner, it is TRULY worth every penny to have a planner there!

    Sent on 09/30/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review