Bleu Barn Bistro Reviews

10 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Bleu Barn Bistro

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Bleu Barn Bistro 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Mj Chisum · Getting married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cute and Delicious!

    I knew right when I got engaged that I wanted a barn wedding with a cute food truck to cater, and Bleu Barn made that 100% come true. I had 130 or so guests at my wedding and the timing for dinner was no different than a buffet style, but the food was WAY better than a buffet ever is - fresh, hot, and with more choices! We have a decent amount of dietary restrictions in our guestlist and every person was catered to flawlessly. All I heard all night was "that foooood, MJ - yum!". They knocked it out of the park. And the bonus? Super friendly, respond to your emails and questions freakishly fast AND their food trailer is so cute with a cute chalkboard menu. It was perfect.

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have worked with Bleu Barn Bistro for the past 3 years to have their food truck at a private party. Tara is super easy to work with in the planning stage, and their service and food at the event is top notch. Our guests rave about the food, and they can satisfy all diets (vegan, vegetarian, pescetarian, and carnivores). The service is great too - the line/wait at the food truck never gets long (which is an issue I've experienced other places). And it take the stress of planning away - at the end of the night when they drive away there is no mess to clean up. I would definitely recommend Bleu Barn Bistro!!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was amazing from start to finish!! She was so easy to work with and really helped throughout the entire planning process. The food was delicious, everyone was raving about it. The set up was perfect for our guests and everything was just perfect!! I will definitely use Bleu Barn Bistro again and would highly highly recommend them!!! Thank you for catherine our event!!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • K

    Kelsi · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there were 10 stars to give for each of these categories we would! The BBB Team's quickness to respond and clarify ALL my pesky questions made them such a relief to work with while wedding planning. Their food being fresh and delicious and very much enjoyed by our guests was just icing on the cake so to speak. Not to mention how awesome and fun the food truck looked in pictures! Book them, you will no regret it!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Bleu Barn Bistro to cater a company event and they were fabulous! Tara helped explain their offerings to me and was able to give plenty of options and advice on what was most popular/what would work best for our event/etc., which was very helpful. At the event, the food was phenomenal, and all of our guests raved about how delicious their lunch was. The presentation as well was exceptional, with decorations to liven up the table, and the truck was a huge hit with our crowd. The team was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, and kind throughout the whole process from first contact to event day. Thank you, Bleu Barn, for all of your help and for making our event such a success.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bleu Barn Bistro is hands down one of the best if not the best food truck in the Charlotte area. We knew we wanted a food truck at our wedding so we searched and searched and tried all different kinds of food trucks. We then came across Bleu Barn Bistro and were hooked. Nothing compared. From the fun look of their truck to the menu and the service we couldn't have been more impressed. We loved the fact that they use local farmers to get all local ingredients and that the menu was fully customizable offering both vegan and gluten free options. Tara and her team worked with us to create the perfect menu for our wedding and it could not have gone better. Everything is so good that it was hard to choose. Our favorite however had to be the patty melt and the sweet potato fries. Our guest kept ranting about how amazing the food was and how cool of an experience it was to be able to order from the food truck. Not only was the food great but the staff and their service at our even was beyond amazing. We truly could not have picked anyone better to go with. They even sent my husband and I home with some food as they knew weddings go fast and the bride and groom don't always get much time to enjoy the food themselves. We will hands down recommend Bleu Barn Bistro to anyone looking for not only a food truck for their event but also just a great place to eat and to scope out where they are each weekend. We will definitely be stopping by to enjoy some more of their food soon!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better crew to feed the masses at our beer themed reception. Everyone loved the food, they even sent us home with a goodie bag. We would gladly hire them again for any event!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The highlight of our wedding- great food!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • B

    Beth · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bleu Barn Bistro made our wedding reception spectacular. Everyone enjoyed the food, including the bride and groom ☺️! After our wedding, folks have continued to ask about this food truck. Folks that attended our event, who work at Carolinas Health Care, were excited to see it show up at their work on Monday!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
    Bleu Barn Bistro 2
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with small bites and loved the selection. Everything was delicious and exactly as described on the menu. Set up was perfect as well.

    Sent on 06/12/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review