Black Diamond Productions Reviews

5 | Coldwater, MI
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Black Diamond Productions

Recommended by 81% of couples

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.8
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

5
Order by:
  • T

    Toni P. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service

    Fantastic limousine ride, great music, lighting, text to screen pictures, photobooth, and was even hooked up with an ordained minister. The whole package deal! Excellent service, everyone had a great time on our wedding day! You won't find a better service than BDP!

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • Jim-Renie

    Jim-Renie C. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie and Eric's Wedding 07/27/2019

    Rick performed DJ Services for my daughters wedding held on the campus of Western Michigan at Heritage Hall. It was an outdoor wedding at North Hall and reception inside Heritage Hall. Rick provided service for both events. Rick's service was extremely professional and he went above and beyond our expectations from putting together a mix tape for my daughter and I to dance to, interacting with the crowd, and keeping the music going assuring that everyone was able to have a good time on the dance floor. His equipment and light show was nothing short of the latest technology. Rick, you made my daughter's day truly spectacular and we can't thank you enough. Keep up the great work, you really have a talent for this business. We wish you nothing put the best of luck and success in your business venture. Thank you, and God Bless Jim and Renie father and mother of the bride.

    Sent on 08/04/2019

    Black Diamond Productions's reply:

    SPEECHLESS!!! Thank you sir!!! Wow! Salute! Both family’s are beautiful and sweet... thanks for allowing me to work and make everyone happy... glad you enjoyed the mix ! :)
  • T

    Tiffany F. · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My parents 40th Wedding Vow Renewal Ceremony

    Black Diamond Productions provided services for my parents 40th wedding vow renewal and Rick was AWESOME, the service was PROFESSIONAL and he was extremely FLEXIBLE. He has a skillful way of getting everyone on the dance floor, including my aunt; whom ambulates with the assistance of a walker. The guests really had fun in seeing their pictures instantly uploaded to his many monitor screens. The light show was fantabulous. He also provided music for the ceremony and everything was on point!! There were times that music was required and we overlooked this but his choice of music in those instances were fitting and we are ever so grateful. Timing for the use of the hall space was limited and inspite of this music continued to fill the room as our many guests continued to dance the night away. Thank you Black Diamond Productions!!!!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • User3982220 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Rick did a great job communicating, but when it came to the wedding day he did not seem fully prepared. There were several things that I requested that we're not properly fulfilled. We requested to have a dollar dance at our reception and he did not do one. We asked raft a particular song be played during the grand entrance and he played a different song. We asked that he choose a song for the cake cutting and to do any song fitting EXCEPT "sugar sugar" and that is the song he played. And unfortunately he did not have the correct song that my father chose for our daddy daughter dance and did not inform me of this until we were eating dinner at the reception. I gave him the song request for the daddy daughter dance months in advance and he did not bring it up until the wedding reception so we had to dance to a totally different song which was upsetting to both my father and I. Even though I did not have the greatest experience I got many compliments on my dj and no one knows there were any issues unless I tell them. He also did a great job keeping my guests on the dance floor. At one point there was probably 100 people out there dancing.

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 08/25/2018

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Beware, you may not get Rick when you hire DJ Black Diamond

    We had a poor experience with his DJ. Long story short, we hired him for our wedding. He upsold up on various services. They sounded like a good package, so we ended up spending more than his base rate. We signed a service contract and paid a $450 deposit largely based on the good reviews of his abilities as a DJ. We met with him personally prior to the wedding and I sent him detailed emails regarding songs, order of events at the reception etc. We paid him the remaining balance of $450 about 3 weeks prior to the wedding and I continued to discuss the event with him through text message up until a week prior.

    At no point did he ever indicate that he may not be the DJ at the wedding. However, about 30 minutes prior to the service starting a different DJ showed up and said that something came up and Rick couldn't make it. Rick never informed me of any changes. The replacement did not provide the services that Rick upsold us on.

    I contacted Rick and complained about the zero notice no-show and he told me that when I hired "DJ Black Diamond" I actually hired his business, which could be any number of DJs. The service contract we signed indicates otherwise and this is not the story the replacement DJ told me. A review of his facebook page shows he was DJ'ing another wedding that night. I indicated that was unacceptable and Rick offered to give me a 50% refund.

    Had Rick followed through with his offer to refund 50% of the $900 we paid him, I would not be leaving a bad review as, at least from his prospective, I was mistaken in who I was hiring and at least he upheld his offer to remedy the situation. He stalled for a couple weeks in issuing the refund and eventually sent a check for $150. Oddly, the envelope also had two coupons for $1 dollar off hallmark cards. I inquired again about whether this was a partial refund, but he stopped communicating with me.

    Sent on 09/17/2018