34 Reviews for BKATCH WEDDINGS AND EVENTS

5.0
out of 5.0
32 BKATCH WEDDINGS AND EVENTS Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Searching for a band for our wedding, we got in touch with Bkatch Events, warmly recommended by a friend of us. From the first moment, we were provided with a wide variety of options with different combinations of skilled musicians that can cover basically every possible situation. We chose a gipsy-swing style quartet (violin, two guitars, double bass), which was covering, besides the typical manouche repertoire, also other territories (R&R, blues, italian swing etc.) without losing their signature sound. With the precious help of Barbara, acting as a manager and event coordinator, we could personalize our wedding ceremony (violin+guitar+voice) and arrange the setlist for the cocktail and the party. In all cases we found a nice and smooth communication and a great flexibility to accommodate all our special request even on relative short notice!
We truly enjoyed the quality of the playing and the atmosphere created by the band, and received very positive feedback from all our guests, including some with a very sound music background.
Highly recommended!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Gabriele, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Bkatch did an amazing job making our ceremony and reception alive and joyful. We enjoyed all the different kind of music they played. People were also Interacting. We reccomend them for jazz gypsy music for wedding. We are sure they are the best .

Profile Picture Engy, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Party Supplies
5.0

fantastic service. communication both speedy and precise. Barbara even helped to sort out some transport for the musicians at a much more reasonable price than I had been quoted, going beyond our expectations
The musicians were wonderful and a fantastic addition to our wedding day
I would definitely recommend this company

Profile Picture nataliie, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning
5.0

excellent service - wonderful musicians that really made our wedding day extra special.
Dealing with Barbara the business owner was great - not only was she exceptionally organised and informative, she went above what we had asked and helped us to arrange transport for the musicians.
Highly recommended if you are looking for a professional outfit, with excellent customer service

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture natalie, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0

I'm soooo beyond thrilled I found the Bkatch band Pop Colors on Wedding Wire!! They exceeded my expectations and their music brought so much joy to our rehearsal dinner. My (now) husband, I, and our guests were talking about how much we wished we had booked them for our wedding day. Their repertoire was extensive and the transitions between songs were seamless. They worked with us on timing speeches and let us use their microphones. I can't speak higher of this group. I hope I have another event in Europe one day so I can book them again!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Summer, 6/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

Thank you very much to Barbara and the team for their professional service provided throughout our wedding day. We had live music throughout our day and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it - they had a very versatile approach and played different music to suit the mood throughout the wedding. We loved the rendition of Thinking Out Loud as we walked down the aisle ;)

Profile Picture Lucy, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, DJ
5.0

Superb professionalism. The band she supplied was top class and widely considered the best wedding band by all the guests.

Full compliment of team and back-up supplied so everything went smoothly. Sound check was unobtrusive, they arrived in plenty of time and played for the entire evening! Top Drawer

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Will, 9/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Very good And nice people. Abbiamo avuto dei bellissimi momenti

Profile Picture Maurizio, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

La nostra esperienza con B-Katch e' stata piu' che positiva. L'organizzazione estremamente precisa e puntuale, la professionalita' di Barbara e la bravura del Gruppo che e' riuscito a soddisfare tutte le nostre richieste, hanno reso la colonna sonora del nostro matrimonio davvero speciale. La nostra iniziale delusione dovuta ad un infortunio che non ha permesso all'artista principale di presenziare, e' stata immediatamente rimpiazzata da un senso di euforia quando abbiamo saputo che il suo sostituto era un artista di pari livello e che aveva suonato e cantato dal vivo con una delle nostri cantanti francesi preferite. Il tutto e' stato accompaganto da grande simpatia e calore umano. Non potevamo aspettarci di meglio e consigliamo vivamente B-Katch a tutti coloro che desiderano affrontare senza pensieri il proprio evento, perche' grazie al loro servizio serio ed affidabile, la riuscita dell'evento e' assicurata! Grazie di cuore a tutti! Orsola e Ben

Profile Picture orsola, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Being a wedding planer myself, it was difficult for me to find trust in vendors I hadn't worked with before - and especially trusting someone to provide a band - since I believe music is one of the most important elements of any event and the atmosphere that arises from it is crucial! But I must say that all my worries were quickly taken by the professionalism, organization and attention to detail by Bkatch. Bkatch provided a band (and moreover also all the technical equipment) that I must say was one of the best bands I have heard for a wedding - playing for the aperitivo as well as for the party! If I did the wedding over again, I would do it exactly the same!!! Barbara & Hilary, we could not be happier with everything you have done and would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts! I will for sure contact you for the next client's wedding in Italy!!!

Profile Picture Maja, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

We loved having bkatch provide the music on our wedding day. From church to aperitif to background dinner music, band and dj… everything was just perfect. Every guest was so happy with the music and we also enjoyed it very much. We felt perfectly cared for before and during the wedding day. The bkatch team always was available for our questions and made suggestions for the music. They also made all our special request for the wedding day possible.

Profile Picture Antonia, 7/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0

Barbara understood completely our desires and needs and she suggested us the perfect jazz band for our Day! The band was great! All our guests were super positively impressed and so do I.
Great service, great music for a great day.
Thank you

Profile Picture Irene, 6/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

The service was fantastic, from day 1 of meeting Barbara and Hilary we had full confidence in them.
They managed to match a band to our taste, and the band were incredible, the DJ was also amazing.
All was organised Very professionally with great communication as we live in the uk.
Then on the day everything ran very smoothly.
The music played a huge part in making our wedding so special as everybody had such a great time.

Profile Picture Tom, 6/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0

grande professionalità e bravura, tutti gli invitati hanno apprezzato il trio che ha suonato e cantato.
Complimenti anche a Barbara per il supporto e per aver esaudito tutte le nostre richieste.

Gianfranco

Profile Picture User7042211, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We hired Hilary Katch and 2 musicians for our wedding to play during the ceremony, apertivo and reception dinner and, we could not be more pleased with our decision to do so!!!!
Hilary Katch is a musician of great range, taste, sensitivity and humility. He is without ego, intent only on serving the music, the other musicians, and the event. We loved his arrangements and interpretations of the songs we chose—arrangements that seemed to telepathically get at the reason we’d chosen them in the first place.
We also had several guests at our wedding that wanted to perform at our ceremony; Hilary and his band mates happily collaborated with them without overplaying or overshadowing. Barbara, their manager, was equally sensitive to the demands of each moment and together they were an integral part of a magical day in Tuscany that we will never forget.
We simply cannot recommend BKatch highly enough or express our gratitude for their generosity of spirit and reservoir of talent.

Profile Picture Alison, 6/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

We had a great experience with BKatch. As they manage a large number of musicians and bands they could cater to our specific needs for each part of our wedding: we had arp and violin for the ceremony, a jazz band and singer for the aperitif, playlists for dinner, live contemporary/Rock music after dinner and dj playlists to close. The quality of the music during all these different moments was fantastic. Throughout the planning stage, BKatch was extremely responsive, professional, friendly and flexible. They gave us the sense that they truly cared about making our event a success. They even inspected the venue with us in advance of the wedding to ensure everything was set up in the best possible way. Finally, their quality/price was extremely compelling. We would definitely recommmend BKatch.

Profile Picture Valentina, 5/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Barbara ha gestito autonomamente ogni aspetto organizzativo: noi abbiamo scelto la formazione della band e alcuni brani nello specifico in base al tipo di musica e stile che preferivamo (ovviamente dopo aver visionato parecchi video e audio). Siamo arrivati al ricevimento ed abbiamo trovato tutto perfettamente allestito e rispondente alle aspettative. A fine giornata abbiamo ricevuto moltissimi complimenti dai nostri ospiti per l'intrattenimento musicale: professionale, allegro, con i giusti tempi, mai troppo invadente. Consiglio assolutamente Bkatch!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6751602, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We couldn't be happier with BKatch, which we used for our wedding in Verona! We used one of their bands for our pre-dinner cocktail and again for the first dance. We also used their DJ for the after-dinner party. The band had a vintage feel and was so glamorous! We had comments from a lot of our guests who were all very impressed that we managed to find such a great band. The DJ also lived up to expectations and was careful to make sure the dancefloor was filled throughout the night.

They were super flexible with regards to the music and made sure we got the songs we wanted for the party. They also even learnt our song for the first dance even though it was outside their usual playlist. I couldn't recommend them more!

Happy bride!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5384729, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

The BKatch team was very organized, professional, helpful and supportive in the lead up to the wedding and on the day. Both we and our guests were impressed about the music (both English and Italian) which contributed to make our day a very special one. Thanks to Hillary, Barbara and the whole team!

Profile Picture Filippo, 7/4/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

BKatch Arts and Entertainment provided us with the most perfect soundtrack for our wedding! We were looking for a very unique feel for the music, for both the church ceremony and the reception, and when we found BKatch, it was as if it were meant to be. Barbara, Hillary and the rest of the musicians were professional, energetic, and their music.... it was just beautiful! Thank you so much for helping to create the wedding of our dreams! Grazie mille!!

Profile Picture Michelle&Federico, 4/30/15, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

Musicisti preparati e professionali. Hanno saputo regalare momenti di allegria e gioia a tutto l evento.

Profile Picture silvia, 4/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

Wonderful person and talented musicians!!!!!! Thank You very Much for made our weeding SO SPECIAL!!!! We Love You!!!

Profile Picture Alessio, 4/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

OUR EXPERIENCE WITH BKATCH IN FEW WORDS:
PROFESSIONAL MUSICIANS, EXCITING MUSIC, GOOD VIBES AND BEAUTIFUL MEMORIES IN OUR MINDS.
CHOOSE THIS GROUP AND YOUR WEDDING DAY WILL PLAY IN THE RIGHT WAY!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture SOLIMAN, 10/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

Barbara and Hillary were amazing. They helped us with all the music from the Ceremony to the Reception. Their advice and proposals were perfect. We sincerely recommend Bkatch Arts and Entertainment.

Profile Picture Pietro, 9/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music