184 Reviews for Bill Scheivert Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (1)
Cocktail Hour (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Bill was absolutely wonderful from day one. We are so glad our venue recommended him! He must have all of the patience in the world to deal with us and our wedding party and he did a wonderful job. We asked for a handful of songs to be played specifically and from those, he was able to play music we loved. I don't think there was one song that played that we did not like. He was quick to respond to phone calls and e-mails and we would choose him all over again. Thanks Bill!

Profile Picture Marcella, 10/27/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Bill is a true professional and did a wonderful job at our wedding.

Profile Picture N, 9/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Great person to have at your wedding. He makes the dance floor get alive through our the night. Very flexible with songs or any requests. Highly recommend this professional for any wedding. Oh and the monogram was incredible.

Profile Picture Adam, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Bill was very professional and the best DJ we have met. He is very responsive with emails and phone calls. He is very organized and has a wonderful online form to fill out to coordinate your wedding music!! He also works well as a preferred vender with our reception at the Red Clay Room. All of our guests loved the music and we would recommend his services to anyone who would like to have a fun time!!

Profile Picture Nicole, 4/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Bill did a fabulous job at our wedding and had everyone dancing the entire night. If you have a great DJ, you’ll have a great party!!! You can provide him with as many requests in advance as you want and then go enjoy!!

Profile Picture Marianne, 1/5/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Bill was fantastic! He kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night! Highly recommend him!!!

Profile Picture Amanda, 12/1/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bill was very professional from the first phone call! He was recommended by the owner of our venue as he provides services for many weddings there. We could see why! Bill was exactly what we were looking for with a great price. Many of our guests had requests and Bill was happy to assist. I recommend his services for not only weddings but any event!

Profile Picture Isaiah, 11/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Bill was awesome!!! Everyone had a blast & danced the night away. He did my ceremony, cocktail hour & reception. Also went through him for photo booth. If you need a DJ go to Bill you wont be disappointment.
Thanks again for a awesome nite :)

Profile Picture Nicole, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Excellent service and processional. Bill was flexible with our schedule and provided a great service making our day special. Bill took the time to understand our likes in music and did an outstanding job. I would recommend Bill for any event.

Profile Picture Ryan, 10/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Bill was truly a pleasure to work with, taking time to meet with us to hear our needs for the day. He accommodated our song requests and did a great job keeping the dance floor filled throughout the night. He also took time to make sure he had all pronunciations right for our introductions—a small but important detail some might overlook. Bill is a professional and knows what he’s doing.

Profile Picture Timothy, 10/14/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Bill was an absolute pleasure to work with. All weddings and big events have hiccups, Ours had to start a half hour early do to time confusion and of course Bill was right on it so the quests didn’t have to stand around board waiting. He was extreamly fun and professional and we would recommend him to anyone.

Profile Picture Heather, 10/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Bill was very easy to work with from the beginning. He provided a podium and microphone for our outdoor ceremony, kept everything moving smoothly during our reception, and most importantly played an AWESOME playlist that kept everyone entertained. He got high praise from our guests all night. His packages are also a great deal.

Profile Picture Katie, 10/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Bill was great at our wedding! He took time ahead of the event to discuss any special requests that we had, and was very easy going. Picking the songs was easy with his online list, and he did a great job at the event. Music quality was great, and he even included a few songs that we requested which were harder to find. He was open and flexible to our ideas, and the evening went very smoothly! I would recommend Bill for any formal or organized event. -AM & Jared (09.08.17)

Profile Picture A, 9/8/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bill is amazing!! I would recommend him to everyone

Profile Picture Lauren, 9/6/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Bill was the perfect DJ for our wedding! We chose music from several different genres and he figured out how to make them all flow perfectly. He knew when to play the right kind of music for dinner and when to play music that got our guests all out of the dance floor. We had a memorial table for my Husband's fallen service members with a dedication song and were worried about how to pull everyone out of their tear to begin the rest of the night of celebration and Bill did a fantastic job! His online forms for music made it so easy for my Husband and I to chose all the song's we wanted to be played and he had a phone meeting with us just a few days before the wedding which was fantastic because we had so much going on prior to that so this made it great to have everything fresh in our heads for the big day! I would absolutely recommend Bill to DJ any event!

Profile Picture Anna, 9/2/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Bill was the perfect fit for our wedding! I wanted to incorporate a lot of Latin music with 90's hip hop and old school R & B.. Everyone was in awe of how he was able include all genres smoothly.. Everyone had a blast!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Vanessa, 4/15/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Bill was amazing! He was easy to communicate with prior to the wedding. His website was a huge help in choosing our music selections before our big day. From beginning to end, his service was top notch! Our reception was a blast. We continue to get calls, texts, emails. visits to our home saying that this was the best wedding our guests have been to in a while, and we owe a lot of the to Bill! He had people on the dance floor from the minute it opened, until the end of the night! People did not want the wedding to end. Joey and I 100% will use Bill again, and we will definitely recommend him to anyone looking to hire a DJ.

Profile Picture Kristin, 12/31/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Bill was very "out of the way" when it came to planning the wedding in that he understood that he was one of many things we needed to plan out - he didn't require any details about the wedding until a week before, and didn't need a payment (outside of initial deposit) until the day of, VERY helpful when trying to coordinate 1,000 things at once. Bill uses a website that allows you to plan out whatever songs you want (or don't want). He kept the dance floor full all night - many compliments.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ryan, 12/30/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bill was amazing! He used our wedding playlist perfectly and took requests, but he respected our do-not play wishes. Our family was raving about how much they liked him! He kept the wedding reception going, and really no-one was sitting! I would highly recommend Bill for any occasion! He even held my purse for me! His prices were amazing too!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Erica, 11/26/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Excellent DJ! Our wedding was wonderful and he had all the guests dancing! Very well priced and excellent at communication! Put my stress as the bride to ease..would gladly use again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture T, 11/19/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bill Scheivert came as a recommended vendor through our reception facility. We are so glad we chose him to turn up the noise at or wedding reception. He played all of the music we requested to hear (and NOT to hear!) in advance. He played requests of myself and other guests at the wedding. He made sure we all had a great time. He was very friendly and professional. He wore a tux and looked like he belonged. I thought that was amazing. The music all flowed perfectly. The party was jumping all night! He offers great deals and packages. We loved the Gobi design! Definitely add that to your party!

Profile Picture Pam, 10/1/16, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Bill was an awesome DJ! He played everything we wanted and more!!! Everyone was on the dance floor all night!! You will not be disappointed!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alyssa, 8/20/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

DJ Bill did such an amazing job at our wedding! He worked with me to orchestrate two surprise at my wedding, one of which my sister-in-law sang. He listened to our guests & really felt the crowd out to see what was getting them out there. The photobooth he provided was also a huge hit & came with the cutest album and notes that guest left & we also received a beautiful USB with all of the photobooth pictures. We have recommended him three times since our wedding two weeks ago! Thanks Bill!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kate, 8/5/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Bill was awesome , my wedding would not be the same without him , he had everyone up dancing all different age groups !! He stole the show ! A total professional and class act !

Profile Picture Mark, 7/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Bill was an incredible DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. Bill was a preferred vendor for our venue, and it is easy to see why. He deftly accommodated our slightly unusual requests for songs and timing during the ceremony. For the reception, he played almost all of our requested dance songs, and was able to find obscure requests as well. He kept everything moving along very professionally. He didn't jabber on, or try to promote himself at all (like others we've seen). He introduce the important things (wedding party, toasts, cake cutting), but then let his music do the rest. He kept the dance floor full at all times with his arrangement. We whole-heartedly recommend Bill for any occasion. Thank you for making our special night even more special!

Profile Picture Josh, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ