Beyond the Lens Reviews

6 | New Liberty, KY
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Beyond the Lens

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are the BEST! I was so thrilled when we found them and they were perfect for our budget! We got everything we wanted and more out of these guys! Our meetings before they were willing to hear what we wanted, know that we wanted specific songs and sound bites and they were even accommodating to our churches strict photography rules.
    The day of the were prompt, professional and never stopped work! They showed up and within second were capturing shots of us. The used drone and were always looking for the best shots, with out constantly posing us. They never got in the way of our photographer and were so great at hanging back and waiting until we were ready. They were always looking for the best moments and were so on top of things that they even caught shots of my baby nephew and I dancing and giggling. THEY NEVER STOPPED SHOOTING! Which was amazing because it gave them so much to work with. They were stayed a couple of minutes over their time to shoot the surprise dance my dad set up for me! I can not express what that means to me. They went above and beyond and you could tell they were there because they loved their jobs! We got our sneak peek video not a week later, the day we got back from our honeymoon which was perfect! They were even willing to play around with song choice once they had given us the first clip. We got our finished product not a month later with beautiful packaging with a surprise extra gift. It meant the world to have such great vendors, I loved how personal they were. I felt like they cared about our big day as much as we did. All in all, a videographer is something everyone said we should have and we will say the same thing! It is so great to be able to look back on our day and relive it again and again. And while a lot of videographers produce great work, hire these guys. Because they not only produce great work, they also make you feel so special and important and go above and beyond to give you amazing memories of your day!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond the Lens was a pleasure to work with. Cody always responded to all of my questions, and was happy to go out of his way to meet with me in person to review things before the wedding. Cody was unavailable to film on the day of my wedding (I knew this when I booked with Beyond the Lens), but the two videographers that did the filming on my wedding day were GREAT. They were both so accommodating and worked well together! I didn't even realize they were there half the time! I just received the highlight video from Cody, and all I can say is WOW. Beyond the Lens did such an amazing job. I'm so happy to be able to relive my wedding day over and over again :) Thank you so much, Beyond the Lens!! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cody and Jerusha are an amazing couple. They completely exceeding my expectations. They arrived early and got some amazing shots while getting ready. They filmed the entire ceremony with multiple angles. We got our highlight film back in less than 3 weeks and it's incredible! I've had so many comments from friends and family how impressed they were with the film. Cody and Jerusha were so much fun to spend the day with, and their passion for videography really shows. We just received their very professional packet with CD's and USB of the films, and they even included their favorite book on marriage! I'm so thankful we chose this couple for our videography! I would highly highly recommend them!

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cody and Jerusha are extremely caring and creative people! They definitely went above and beyond for our wedding, and even traveled quite a ways to be there. Our highlight video is one of the sweetest things I've ever seen! They also do more than the average because they went with us to our after ceremony photo locations and got some awesome footage!! My photographer mentioned to me multiple times how he's never worked with a videographer who did that, and how wonderful they were to work with! It is really important to have a quality videographer because you'll definitely want to relive that day! Because there are two people, we got a variety of awesome angles, and it was so awesome to see our facial expressions again!! You can't go wrong with Beyond the Lens! During my planning, I was questioning whether or not I wanted a videographer at all, and I'm so glad I did! And I'm definitely glad we went with Cody and Jerusha.

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond the Lens did a amazing job filming our wedding and packaging the footage in a beautiful video that we've watched countless times since that blissful day! We don't just recommend Beyond the Lens; we urge and applaud you to choose them to capture your special day! Here's Why..

    1. I love the vision behind their company. Anyone with a iPhone can capture a video these days (they do far more than that) but, they do it because they love serving people and thrive on making an impact. This was evident by the questions they asked about our story, how we met, our dreams, and the preparations for our life ahead. It was always about much more than creating a great film.

    2. Beyond the Lens provides an excellent video by creatively capturing the emotion and passion of a story. We live in the day and age of Pixar / Walt Disney - the best story tellers in the world. Now, our wedding video wasn't two ours long, but they did grab the best moments of our day from getting dolled up to the get away car. Each sentiment was then pieced together for a perfect presentation.

    3. Professional - but not in the stiff, corporate way. They asked about shots that what we wanted and gave recommendations when we weren't sure.The film crew were at our venue the entire day, and notably, we would have never known. You want your photographer and videographer to capture all the glory of the day, but not actually be noticed. They blended seamlessly into the background, and there were never any issues with mixed directions.

    My wife and I still tear up when we watch our wedding video. Why is that? There's some magic in the way that video captivates our hearts. There's some level of passion and beauty found when we take the time to relive the moments. When you marry the love of your life, the day flies by. Months of planning go into a the first few hours of the next adventure of your life. Remembering that day forever will never be regretted by investing with Beyond the Lens.

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • M

    Michael and Stephanie · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding my wife and I would have considered no one else to film our special day. Beyond the Lense is top notch! Cody & Jerusha are not only easy to work with but are super creative. They were always patient & polive & willing to give recommendations wherever needed. I will definitely use them again for future festivities.

    Sent on 05/11/2015