Beth Hamilton Photography Reviews

9 | Suffolk, VA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Beth Hamilton Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is awesome! From the first meeting, to the engagement photos, and finally the wedding she has been amazing. Her pictures are beautiful and she was able to get the best photos from me and my husband. She is extremely organized and super helpful in the timeline for the day of the wedding. She is patient and helped me through some of my off moments. She works well with changes and was available when I had any questions. I hope that I have many occasions to use her services in the future. Sarah came with Beth the day of the wedding and was also great!!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth made our day extremely special. She made sure we had plenty of time to take portraits and all the shots that were important to us. Throughout the reception we hardly noticed her or her second shooter, but when we got the photos back we were amazed at all the little moments she was able to capture, it was as if she was part of the celebration herself. I would recommend her to any couple.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was easily the best decision I made about my wedding. We booked Beth for our engagement, bridal, and wedding day photos and she was extremely accommodating with our travel schedules (we live is Texas and photographed in Virginia and North Carolina). She didn't just show up on the day of the wedding to take pictures, but instead was in close communication in the weeks and months leading up to the wedding to make sure that everything was squared away (timeline, logistics, shot lists, etc.) so that the day was seamless. Beth was so friendly and laid back that we felt completely comfortable being photographed by her and it definitely shows in the photographs! Beth sent us our photos very quickly after each session and even sent a preview right after to tide us over until the rest of the photos were ready. The pictures themselves are amazing and we've received TONS of compliments from our friends and family about Beth and her work. We definitely recommend Beth to anyone looking for a photographer and hope we'll get to work with her again in the future!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • R

    Rick · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photographer was amazing! She captured so many special moments throughout our ceremony and reception that we have really enjoyed looking back on through her photographs. She takes the most extraordinary pictures. Mrs. Hamilton is very professional and very easy to work with. She is such a beautiful person on the inside and the outside. We would highly recommend Beth Hamilton Photography.

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • B

    Becky · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an amazing wedding photographer, then stop right here because your search is done. Beth was absolutely wonderful to work with from beginning to end! She was the first photographer and the last photographer my mother and I met with because we hired her that same night and signed our contract with her a few days later. Beth has an incredible passion for photography and specifically wedding photography, and it shows in her photos. She is extremely prompt in her communications, and I always had an email reply from her within a day (but usually sooner) whenever I contacted her. She includes a free engagement shoot with her wedding package which is awesome because it gave my husband and I an opportunity to work with her and get comfortable with her before the actual wedding day. On the day of our wedding, she was prompt, prepared, and extremely professional. We communicated several times before the wedding so that she knew exactly what I wanted on my wedding day, and she showed up to the wedding with lists and schedules of everything we had discussed so that nothing was forgotten. We received our photos a few weeks after the wedding, and we have gotten so many compliments and high praise for the pictures. Several people have said our photos are "flawless" and "the best wedding photos they have ever seen." I will be recommending Beth Hamilton Photography to every bride I come in contact with. She was so great to work with, and I guarantee you will not be disappointed if you hire her.

    P.S. Beth also has tons of amazing add-ons for her wedding packages. We decided to purchase an engagement guest book as well as a wedding album to go along with our wedding package, and we are in love with what Beth put together for us. Our guest book was a huge hit at the wedding, and we love that we have a gorgeous professional keepsake now instead of just a normal book where the guests sign their names.

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth Hamilton is not only a very professional photographer but she is affordable and creative. She makes you feel so comfortable as if you are her own family. She has an eye for the images she captures and puts so much effort into making your photos amazing. I highly recommend Beth Hamilton Photography!

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Beth through a mutual friend - boy were we LUCKY! Everything she did from our engagement pictures to our wedding was perfect and more than what we ever imagined we would have from our day! She responds very quickly to any questions you may have and is super helpful. She also has quite a few personal touch she adds to the experience that makes it feel like you have known and been friends with her forever. We are so happy with the results and can't wait to book her for any future needs we have.

    Sent on 02/08/2013
  • User3895341 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so blessed to have Beth capture all the exciting moments of our big day! She is affordable, professional, and sweet as can be! She went above and beyond to make our engagement and wedding memorable. We were very particular about the photos we wanted on our wedding day and Beth made sure we got exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 02/10/2014
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Beth is very professional in every way...from her efforts to make the engagement photos capture the "feel" of a couple, to the timeliness she edits/posts the photos, to the attention she gives to details such as the wedding day timeline, to the amazing quality of her photos and talent behind the camera...she is AMAZING. Would never work with anyone else now that I've worked with Beth; I have recommended her to everyone who will listen! 5 stars just isn't enough :)

    Sent on 02/10/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review