Bent Creek Country Club Reviews

58 | Lititz, PA
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Bent Creek Country Club

Recommended by 98%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

16 User photos

Bent Creek Country Club 1
Bent Creek Country Club 2
Bent Creek Country Club 3
Bent Creek Country Club 4
Bent Creek Country Club 5
Bent Creek Country Club 6
Bent Creek Country Club 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • L

    Lane · Married on 06/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a lovely wedding reception at BCCC! Working with Jennifer Zurick was easy and fun from the first meeting through the final week of preparation. Bent Creek helped to make the wedding of our dreams become a reality. Every encounter with the staff throughout the planning process and on the big day was very professional and accommodating. I would recommend Bent Creek to anyone looking in the Lancaster County area!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/05/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Bent Creek were friendly and easy to reach with questions. The facility is beautiful, and our guests couldn't stop commenting on how great the food was! Overall a wonderful experience, I would definitely recommend Bent Creek to other brides in the Lancaster area!

    Sent on 07/01/2011
  • LancBride2010

    Julina · Married on 08/22/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at BCC with 85 guests. The pre-planning with Cynthia (event manager) went really smoothly. She was flexible with the menu based on our budget restrictions, and reminded us that we could always add an item last minute if we had some "found" money! The response time when working out the details via email did lag at times and took some extra follow up.
    The entree we chose was chicken and crab cake. The guests raved about this meal! They absolutely loved it. We also got a lot of compliments on how great the service was too. The ballroom is beautiful and was the perfect size for our group with 11 rounds of 8 - 10 people, "sweetheart" table, and a dance floor. We were supposed to use the patio for the cocktail hour, but rain forced us inside. Again, Cynthia was great about contacting us at the church to find out if this move was ok. Thankfully we had only planned on using one portion of the ballroom for the reception, so they just opened up the wall partition and put the bar and punch in that area.
    FYI. we did not have a member of BCC sponsor us to use this venue. Instead, we paid a larger deposit that was used towards the final cost.
    In the end, I highly recommend you go visit the Country Club and Cynthia to find out if this is the right venue for your wedding. We loved our experience and highly recommend it.

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • J

    Judy · Married on 06/23/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was gorgeous, we got such great photos from our wedding day. The staff was very professional and the communication was great. They were also flexible with customizing our dinner menu.

    The only negative feedback I have is not with the venue or staff itself, but with the country club members. The venue allows you to use the clubs changing room for the day but that is shared with the members. We had a very rude member ask us to have our 2 year old ring bearer removed from the ladies locker room because he was a boy. She was so rude to us in front of him that she practically put him to tears.

    Sent on 12/15/2013
  • K

    Krista · Married on 08/06/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Bent Creek has an outstanding facility. I was nervous because a few months before my wedding the event coordinator stepped down from the position. Stephanie, the new event coordinator made sure that I felt comfortable and was extremely accommodating. She was a pleasure to work with and helped to make my special day very enjoyable!

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/21/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Food was excellent. Service was great. Break down post event seemed a little chaotic. But overall it was an amazing wedding! Thanks!

    Sent on 08/06/2012
  • User1538409 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our reception at Bent Creek Country Club! It is such a beautiful, classy setting, and our photos by the golf course are some of our favorites. And surprisingly, Bent Creek ended up being the most reasonably-priced venue we visited. The only thing we could have been more pleased with was the food- the entree was good, but not spectacular.

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 06/18/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Bent Creek is a beautiful venue, the staff were very attentive and our guests had a wonderful time. We had a fantastic wedding and enjoyed every moment.
    We had 110 guests for our wedding and the space was perfect. We also had our ceremony at the Club with our cocktail hour outside. The space is ideal, indoor/outdoor with guests moving between the ballroom and the balcony. The grounds of the club are beautifully kept, we also utilized the library for the bridal party after the ceremony and it has been renovated recently and makes a stunning backdrop for photographs.

    We did have a few challenges in the lead up to our wedding with some changes in staff at the Club and the management of that was not ideal and meant additional stress in the planning for our wedding day. On the day there were not any problems, but not having a dedicated coordinator for the day made it more difficult.

    Sent on 07/27/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review