36 Reviews for Meadow Mobile Sound

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (7)
Do-Not-Play List (7)
MC (7)
Microphones (7)
Sound/PA System (7)
One Event Per Day (5)
Uplighting (2)
Sort by:

5.0

Ben was recommended to us by a friend. They loved him and we were very pleased with him too! We are a multicultural couple and requested Arabic and French music be included in our playlist. He did a great job and we were very pleased with the results. He provided microphones and pretty rad lighting for the dancing too.

Profile Picture Stella, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ben was incredible. My husband and I LOVE to dance and so do all of our friends, so a bad DJ would have been a catastrophe. We also have pretty specific musical preferences. Thankfully, we hired the best DJ, ever! The dance floor was full all night and all our guests had an absolute blast. Ben is great to work with and is extremely knowledgeable about music. He also worked with our officiant and ceremony musician to have perfect sound during the ceremony. Cocktail hour and dinner music was on point as well. You will not regret hiring Ben!

Profile Picture Emma, 7/22/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

At the start of my hunt for a DJ, I was stunned by some of the quotes I received...that is until I reached out to DJ Ben Meadow. From the initial email to the day of the wedding, I was impressed by Ben's responsiveness and professional behavior. He took initiative in terms of touring the venue to understand the space ahead of time and understanding our taste in music. He was also open to spontaneous music requests.

If you want a stress free wedding, hire DJ Meadow.

Profile Picture Noni, 4/22/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

I cannot recommend Ben highly enough to use as your wedding day DJ. He is professional, responsive, and flexible. We didn't have a strong idea going in as far as what we wanted for our music and Ben helped guide us through the process so that on the big day the music was perfect. He helped our wedding run so smoothly announcing piece by piece where we needed everyone to be, it was so very helpful. If you want a DJ who goes above and beyond and really cares about you as a couple and how you imagine your wedding day there is NO better person to hire then Ben.

Profile Picture Rachel, 4/1/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Ben is the best and we highly recommend him for your wedding! Ben met with us multiple times during the planning process, was super responsive to our questions and special requests, and everyone at our wedding had a blast dancing all night long! We received so many compliments on the music throughout the evening, and felt so at ease knowing that Ben was our MC for the night. You really can't go wrong!

Profile Picture User7652990, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ben was the perfect fit for our wedding. He was super organized and made it very simple for us to pick our music. He even checked our personal playlist and incorporated a lot of the music we love. You can tell he really enjoys what he does. Our wedding was a hell of a party and took our guests request throughout. Can't recommend highly enough.

Profile Picture Chris, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ben was such a great choice for a wedding DJ. Not only was he super easy to work with, but he was a fun addition to our wedding atmosphere. He made sure that every ceremony song was just right (looping shorter ones on request, and letting us be picky with particular versions of certain songs). All of his mics and sound equipment worked perfectly for the ceremony, reception (speeches), syncing up with our videographer, and he moved his "station" around as we transitioned throughout the night (he had a million feet of extension cords, and took the time to come early to scope everything out - we made a game time decision to change from an outdoor ceremony to indoors, and he showed up early to get a feel for both scenarios). Probably the best part about the whole experience was the reception dance party, which got a little wild... He took requests from the crowd, incorporated our personal playlist requests very seamlessly, and fed off of the vibes so that the music matched the mood throughout. He also kept the timeline and schedule rolling (without being too much of an emcee), and took cues from our wedding planner as to when to make transitions. Highly recommend!!!

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Ben was an incredible DJ for our wedding and we couldn’t recommend him more highly to anyone looking for a reliable party-starter of a DJ. He nailed the vibe we were looking for and did a great job keeping the dance floor full throughout the reception. He also did some pro editing on our first dance song and other pieces of music for the ceremony as well, which was much appreciated. Overall we would give Ben 5 stars and would absolutely hire him a second time if we were getting married again!

Profile Picture Ainsley, 8/13/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Ben was recommended to us by Seattle Parties. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and accommodating. He requires a venue walk-thru, so he knows your venue like the back of his hand. He works with you to put together a timeline of your wedding music, dances, toasts, etc. We were afraid that our guests weren't going to dance at all, but Ben was able to always keep people on the dance floor. At the end of the night, EVERYONE was on the dance floor. It was one of the best moments of our Wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Thank you Ben!

Profile Picture Jake & Ashley, 7/30/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ben Meadow was fantastic - really easy going and easy to communicate with and very realistic about everything! He had worked at the venue we chose before which was so useful as he had tons of know-how about wiring and sound and all that stuff that I know nothing about but that clearly matters for great music. He had good suggestions and took our ideas and made them actually happen - big fan and would definitely recommend!

Profile Picture Annie, 7/9/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

We decided Ben was our guy when we visited his website and listened to his mixes, he have similar aesthetics to our music liking so we know he's a good match and he will do a stellar job on the day. We didn't have time to choose a cake cutting music and asked him to surprise us. He played U2's "Sweetest Thing" and he totally nailed it since U2 is our favorite band, really couldn't ask for a better DJ for our wedding. One last perk is that his rate is very reasonable too, compared to other DJs we have interviewed.

Profile Picture Sherry, 7/8/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had a blast working with Ben. He was attentive to details and organized, I had no worries about whether or not we were in good hands. The dj/mc plays such a huge role at a wedding and sets to the tone- you won't be disappointed with Ben! He is excellent at reading the crowd and throwing a FUN party! Our day went so beautifully and a large part of that was thanks to Ben.

Profile Picture User6612875, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

My only advice is to go with Ben for your wedding! He is a professional and knows what he is doing. He tailored his entire set to our liking and really knew how to keep everyone engaged whether he was DJ-ing or MC-ing!

Profile Picture Joe, 3/20/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Ben was a fantastic DJ who was so helpful in the leadup to the wedding, and played an awesome set that kept the dance floor going for hours. Ben was very accommodating and met up with us a couple of times, once right after we first hired him and once shortly before the wedding to finalize everything. With his help, we were able to figure out all of the music for the evening which also helped us plan out the night as a whole. We were a bit nervous going into the night that the number of guests we had would make the dance floor feel a bit empty, and that people might clear out of it quickly. But he played such a great set that the dancing didn't slow down the whole evening and everyone had a great time. I'm now even keeping an eye out for his DJ nights around town. I couldn't recommend him more!

Profile Picture User6576168, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We contacted Ben a little over a year before our wedding and immediately knew his style (music and personality) would mesh well with ours. He knew the layout of Melrose Market Studios very well, so he was able to give us helpful advice about arranging the big pieces, such as where to put his dj setup, the cake, the dance floor, uplighting, tables, etc.

We met again a few months before the wedding to figure out details. He created a sample playlist and asked for additional artists/songs we'd like played. We also sent him a Spotify playlist with other songs we love.

The day of the wedding couldn't have gone any smoother! He listened and executed to our ceremony playlist perfectly; we had songs that didn't start at 0:00 and used 4 different songs. During the reception, he played such a great mix of dance, hip hop, freestyle, and kept the party jumping! AND on top of that he played two RuPaul songs, which were on the playlist and EVERYONE loved it!!!

Profile Picture Cheryl, 3/6/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Ben is an amazing DJ and definitely understands how to work with a mixed crowd at a wedding. My husband selected Ben and was impressed with the fact that he was more than a wedding DJ (he also DJ's at several local Seattle bars /clubs).
He did a great job playing to our personality and style ( a little off the beaten path), but also kept the crowed engaged with music everyone enjoys.
Ben was very affordable and worth every penny (plus more!).
Ben did an amazing job of keeping up the vibe throughout the entire evening. One of the best parts of the night was dancing with my new husband, friends, and family all night long!

Profile Picture Emily, 3/5/16, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Ben was probably the best DJ we could have asked for. I was planning the wedding out of town and we corresponded mostly through email until we met in person right before the event. He was super responsive and had great comments and advice if I had questions. He created a really memorable playlist for our wedding that created a serious dance party for hours on the dance floor. I have friends still a week later talking about how great the music was and how much fun they had dancing!

Ben was great with our requests and music style preferences as well as vetting requests that our guests were asking during the night. He is super trustworthy and provides a great product. He ensures that if he's having someone use one of his mics, they know how to use it and he will not give anyone the floor without permission!

We are so happy that Ben was a part of our big day!

Profile Picture Brianne, 11/14/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Ben was great from start to finish! Easy to work with, highly responsive and flexible. He made great suggestions on when to start and stop songs and was a great "director" for the evening. We gave Ben our list of special songs, our do not play list, the themes for cocktail hour, dinner, the dance party and let him do what he does best. Our dance floor was packed all night! So much fun. Thanks Ben!

Profile Picture angela, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.1

Overall, great experience working with Ben. He was very responsive and helped with specific requests like cutting/shortening important songs.

went off without a hitch and there was always somebody dancing. Requested songs were played promptly and he had a wide variety of music to fit needs - if he didn't have a specific song, was easily able to access it.

One thing to note for those planning a wedding from out of town/state. Ben provided a song list request for all important details and we then scheduled a Skype call to "meet" and go over everything for our big day. Great way to get on the same page even though we couldn't physically meet.

Would recommend to others.

Profile Picture Greg, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ben was an excellent DJ for our wedding!! He was quick to respond to any emails leading up to the event and was always glad to travel to convenient to us locations for our meetings. Ben is very organized and made us feel at ease about the entire process. He is a nice and very personable guy who kept the dancing going all night at our event. We've received several positive comments from guests about him and his music choices. He played every requested song and we were told he kept the music going strong even as clean up began. Ben will be our go to if we ever need DJ services again!

Profile Picture User4805071, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Ben was great! He was responsive to emails and very knowledgeable and helpful in face to face meetings. By far one of our easiest vendors to work with. Also, he's a great DJ! We received a lot of comments that people had never seen a dance floor so packed for so long during our reception. I would definitely go back to him for any future DJing needs!

Profile Picture User5341384, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We loved working with Ben! He made it easy and fun for our daughter's outdoor wedding...everyone had a blast and danced on the dance floor til the very last song.

Profile Picture Lisa, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We just had our wedding and were lucky enough to have DJ Ben along for the ride. Everything from our first meeting with Ben was organized and professional, while also being fun and exciting. Ben helped us to map out our whole wedding day, from the moment our guests entered the venue to the last song of the night. He was extremely helpful in picking out songs for some of our special dances, and once we opened up the dance floor Ben took over and did a fantastic job. I got many compliments from friends and family who had a great time dancing the night away. I would recommend Ben for any party/event/wedding, and hopefully will have a chance to work with him again.

Profile Picture Seth, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ben Meadow is hands down the BEST events DJ you can hire right now.

You end up getting so much more than just a guy who plays music. You get someone personable to help you think through the ceremony, you get someone knowledgeable, who is able to sense which music to play to get people dancing, (or to slow things down without crashing to an unnatural halt), and you get someone extremely helpful on the day of the event.

Ben does his homework.

He doesn't just show up drinking red bull on the day of the party and ask where to set up his equipment. We met way in advance and he wrote up some notes on how we imagined our wedding flow and what kinds of music we wanted to play. He even analyzed our spotify playlists to get a feel for our candid tastes. The result was a perfect array of song choices on the day of.

Ben is flexible, creative, incredibly professional and engaged.

Some vendors can end up being high maintenance and a little bit stressful to work with. Every time we interacted with Ben he actually alleviated our stress. I can't tell you how valuable this is, especially in the weeks leading up to the big day.

Highly HIGHLY recommend Ben. Not only does he deserve your business but you deserve his! He is an exemplary DJ to work with.

Profile Picture Adrian, 5/24/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
3.6

Ben provided DJ services and overall we were very pleased. He was very responsive to our emails and easy to work with. At the wedding, he did a great job at following the style of music we liked. At first, during the dancing portion, he didn't read the crowd as well for song choice, but it didn't last too long, and eventually got into his groove.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4635890, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ