25 Reviews for Belletristics

4.9
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

I had a very pleasant experience working with Sarah at Belletristics! I made menus, place cards, and signs for my wedding! They turned out beautifully and were very easy to print and cut out. I saved a lot of money and the results exceeded my expectations! I highly recommend this company for your diy wedding stationary!

Profile Picture Kristen , 12/29/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I found Beletristics on Etsy.com. Sarah was an ABSOLUTE JOY to work with. She is so helpful, responded to my emails quickly, had a lot of suggestions and has great design talent. I used Belletristics for my entire invitation (invitation, map/direction card, accomodation card) design, table number design, escort card design & thank you card design. She is very affordable. Thank you SO much Sarah for the awesome design, and making invitations absolutely stunning!!! Couldn't be happier!!!!

Profile Picture katherine, 5/19/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

We used Belletristics for all of our wedding stationary including invitations, place cards, escort cards, menus, water bottle labels, and ceremony program. It was a very easy and fairly quick process. Sarah was quick to respond to our questions and with the proof revisions. She was even kind enough to show us designs in different colors and help us to figure out which one was best for us. Her designs are beautiful and the personalization she allows is great. I would highly recommend using Belletristics for any of your stationary. It was so much cheaper than using a traditional stationary vendor. We got our designs in PDF format with specific instructions and worked with a local print shop to produce the final products. Everything turned out beautifully!

Profile Picture Shannon, 11/12/11, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Sarah's work is exquisite and she was very easy to work with. I highly recommend her.

Profile Picture Debbi, 7/2/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
4.5

I used the "Grace" invitation suite from Belletristics along with materials and printing from "Cards and Pockets" and couldn't be more pleased with how my invitations came out. Belletristics has worked with Cards and Pockets before, so they were easily able to format the printing files to the right settings. Sarah was great to work with - always promptly got back to me with changes I had made from the proofs.

Profile Picture Shelly, 6/25/11, 8 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

You MUST custom order your invitation designs from Belletristics. The designs are amazing and unique. All my guests were blown away about the quality. I am so happy that I didn't just pick some design out of a book that hundreds of other brides have already used. I wanted to have something designed especially for me that no one had ever seen before. With the very first proof, I received several designs that I could pick from or mix and match designs. Sarah is soooooo easy to work with. She has amazing ideas and responds quickly. I had her design a custom monogram, invitation suite (invitation, directions card, RSVP, reception card), menu, program, and seating chart. The printing company I used was blown away by the quality. It is also extremely affordable for the service and excellance you will receive. To sum my experience in one word: AMAZING!!!!! Will use in future and recommend to everyone I know.

Profile Picture Kathy, 10/16/10, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Sarah is so creative and talented, her work is just amazing! I had ordered monograms from a few other people but wasnt really happy with them, then I found her on etsy! She has the best designs I've seen, some very unique stuff! She made us an amazing monogram that I loved right away, I used it for our photobooth strips and printed a big one to frame. I then had her design our wedding programs, menus, favor tags and escort cards! I wish I woudlve used her for our invites too!!! I got tons of compliments on all of our paper goods during the wedding, everyone loved the theme! Great price, very nice to work with, quick email replies and the products were very simple to print, cut out and assemble. The guidelines that print for cutting made it all a breeze! I would recommend her for all of your DIY printables!!! Thanks so much Sarah!!

Profile Picture Collette, 10/10/10, 10 Reviews
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0

After perusing several shops and websites, I just couldn't find what I was looking for. I ended up drawing my design on a sheet of paper and didn't know what to do next. A friend referred me to Belletristics and I scanned her my design and in a matter of days, she turned my ghetto pencil sketch into the most beautiful invitation, fully capturing everything that I was hoping for. A few emails later and I had a final product ready to print. Sarah was so easy to wok with, prompt with email responses and provides very high quality work.

Profile Picture Julie, 10/9/10, 13 Reviews
Category: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Sarah was a dream to work with- I found her through her Etsy store. She designed our invitation suite and our programs for the ceremony and we received so many compliments on how beautiful and unique they were. Sarah was quick to respond to emails and open to any ideas and suggestions, although the work that she did didn't need any revisions, she is that good!

Profile Picture Kerri, 10/2/10, 7 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Working with Belletristics was so easy. I got exactly what I wanted at a price below what I could have ever hoped to pay elsewhere.

Profile Picture Jamie, 9/5/10, 9 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

If there were a way to review Sarah over the 5 stars allowed, she'd get it! Her communication was timely and clear; her design was amazing and when we noticed after the final proof that there was a spelling error she was very prompt at correcting our mistake. I can't recommend her highly enough; she's incredibly reasonably priced and her designs are amazing. We got so many compliments on the invitations - it really set the tone for the entire event!

Profile Picture Valerie, 7/17/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

I can not say enough wonderful things about Sarah from www.belletristics.com. I commissioned her to create my Save-The-Dates, Monogram, and Invitation suite. She has a beautiful selection of pre-made designs that you can order, but I had a specific design in mind, and e-mailed her a rough sketch. Within days she sent me an email with pdf files of multiple drafts. I was amazed how easily she had translated my sketch into a beautifully designed, very professional looking finished product, ready to print, cut, and assemble. My guests were amazed at our invitations and save-the-date cards, we received so many compliments on them. I am a crafty girl, so I loved printing, cutting, and assembling my own invitations, and Sarah includes so many great tips and resources on her website that made it easy. Our invitations and save the dates look very expensive, but in reality I spent a fraction of what I would have spent if I had ordered invitations elsewhere, and they wouldn't have been exactly what I wanted, anyway! Thank you so much, Sarah!

Profile Picture Jamie and Roy, 7/17/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Very easy to work with, even though I really wasn't sure what I wanted - she helped guide me to create an original and beautiful set of invitations and a monogram we used throughout the entire wedding from our save the date to our table numbers and gift bag stickers. Amazing work, and a fantastic value.

Profile Picture Brigid, 6/19/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

I hired Sarah to create my wedding monograms for me. She did an amazing job and was open to making changes to my designs. She was very responsive and timely with her work and communication.

Profile Picture Jasmine, 6/12/10, 8 Reviews
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0

I was having a difficult time finding exactly what I wanted when it came to my invitations. I came across Sarah's etsy site and e-mailed her to see what she could do. Just from the little bit I told her I was looking for she was able to design an invitation and all the inserts perfectly! It was exactly as I had imagined and exactly as I would have done if I knew how to do that :-) Her turn around time was so quick, she was willing to make any changes I wanted and her prices were great. I was so pleased with how my invitations turned out I had her design my menu cards, seating chart and mailing labels, all of which turned out just as amazing as the invitations!

Profile Picture Lyndsey, 5/22/10, 7 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Sarah was absolutely amazing to work with. I was extremely picky about what I wanted and Sarah was always understanding and gave me exactly what I had envisioned. She initally only designed my wedding invites but I loved her work so much I had her design my programs, place cards, table numbers, candy buffet sign, goody bags, and thank you cards.
As a bride, I was stressed with all the wedding planning, but Sarah made the process so much better for me. For example, I had last minute guests and Sarah was able to make changes and include the guests for my place cards the day before my wedding!
I always enjoyed working with Sarah and looked forward to getting her e-mail and seeing her beautiful designs. I've only corresponded with her through e-mails but immediately you will know that she is such a genuine and wonderful person. I'm always thinking of ways to use Sarah's services. I can't wait to have her design other items in the future.

Profile Picture Charlotte, 4/10/10, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
4.9

We ordered with Sarah at Belletristics.The cost for quality was amazing.The different shapes were definitely fun, and our guests really appreciated the originality that Belletristics provided us with.This place was just great.

Profile Picture Claude, 3/2/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Favors & Gifts
5.0

I worked with Sarah at Belletristics first to design custom wrap around labels for my wedding invitations, and ended up loving the labels so much that we used the design to make menus that were double sided (the front was a traditional menu, and the back was similar but with reversed colors and silly menu descriptions- my guests LOVED them)! I also worked with Sarah to develop my wedding programs which were pretty unusual in shape and style. Sarah totally nailed my aesthetic right away and was super fun and easy to work with. I can't say enough good things!

Profile Picture John, 12/19/09, 8 Reviews
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0

Belletristics created the file for my wedding invitation suite and I loved it!! Her prices were amazing (although they've increased since) and her work was amazing!
I was so pleased with my suite. I asked her to create an image of the Houston city skyline for my invitations and it was a big hit!

Profile Picture Kristine, 10/17/09, 11 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Belletristics was an awesome find! I was trying to do all my design work on my own but I eventually just started running out of time. I found Sarah on etsy.com and had her create a beachy monogram to use on our welcome to town packages. I loved it so much I followed up with orders for two different water bottle labels, and a coordinating Congratulations banner that was displayed at our beachside rehearsal dinner. She was quick to respond, very reasonably priced, and created some truly amazing designs that gave a stylish and cohesive look to our pre-wedding events. (I even printed the monogram on napkin wraps - such an awesome touch!) I highly recommend Belletristics.

Profile Picture User601798, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Favors & Gifts
5.0

When I had an idea for my invitations, she was able to take them & build upon them, making them even more AMAZING! I received so many compliments about the invites & it gave such a great "debut" of what our wedding was to be. I loved the invites so much, that I designed my wedding cake to look like the invites. She continued to design details for me, such as table numbers & guest cards. The help put the finishing touches to the reception & I could not be happier with the end results, I would recommend Belletristics to any bride or groom to be!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/19/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Invitations
3.9

I used Belletristics to create my wedding program. Sarah was responsive, flexible and quick. I would highly recommend her if you need help with favors, programs, etc. on design, layout, print material, etc.

Profile Picture Angelica, 9/12/09, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts
5.0

Creative- Classy--Elegant--Fun--Trendy--Edgy--Unique! As the Mother of the Bride I can't tell you how many times I heard, "It was like opening a litte gift. I was so exited when I began unwrapping the invitation package." Your professionalism and responsiveness was top notch! Thank you Sarah and Belletristics. You created a full suite of wedding collateral beginning with Brittany and Josh's monogram that was truly unforgettable!

Profile Picture Shawn, 9/5/09, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0

Sara at belletristics designed my wedding invitations and was very quick to respond to any questions I had. She made my invitations look exactly how I pictured, and their prices are very reasonable.

Profile Picture Krista, 8/15/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
4.9

Sarah was great to work with. She did an absolutely amazing job with my cd cover and label design. She was extremely responsive, professional and extremely flexible. She made sure that I was 100% satisfied. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking design services.

Profile Picture Pawan, 12/13/08, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts