Bella Suona Reviews

6 | Manchester, CT
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Bella Suona

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Bella Suona 1
Bella Suona 2
Sort by:
  • Dani

    Dani · Getting married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is the best! I've seen him perform live many times as both a soloist and in ensembles. Professional and talented, I'm so happy that he will be performing as I walk down the aisle!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful music!

    We hired Bella Suona to play at our wedding ceremony and we loved the music that they played. From planning and communications prior to the day to day of set up, they were wonderful to work with. Additionally, the quality of their music was wonderful and all of our guests commented on how much they loved it.

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly Flaherty · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing ceremony musician!

    Bella Suona (Nick and Holly Cutroneo) was a fantastic choice for our wedding ceremony music! Four weeks prior to the wedding, in a swift turn of events, we decided to hire a solo guitarist to play alongside the Groom’s cousin who planned to sing during the ceremony prelude and wedding party processional music.

    Despite the tight timeline and to our delight, everything played out perfectly. Leading up to the ceremony, Holly and Nick were very easy to communicate with via email. Their initial informational email was very detailed and contained all the information you would need to know before booking, including lists of pop and classical pieces in their repertoire. They offered two custom arrangements as part of their fee which enabled us to pick two songs for the Groom’s cousin to sing that we already had in mind (for prelude and wedding party processional music) and then picked two songs from their list (for bride processional and recessional songs).

    The day of, Nick was punctual, and very easy to rehearse with (according to singer), and had no problem working with the DJ on sound issues as well as the venue coordinator on timing. Before the Groom’s cousin sang, he played some amazing Bach pieces, and everyone was very impressed. He's not only a nice guy and an excellent musician, but an excellent accompanist, which is something that not all musicians are skilled at. I would highly recommend Bella Suona to anyone who would like a solo guitarist at their wedding, especially at an outdoor venue where choices are limited. They also offer cocktail hour music and other ensemble packages such as guitar with violin, guitar with cello, and guitar with violin and cello but we choose the solo guitarist route and were very happy.

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • Peter

    Peter Berris · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impeccable music, superbly professional, great people.

    Bella Suona basically saved our wedding ceremony! When the jazz musicians we originally booked for our wedding in Mystic, CT pulled out less than a week before our ceremony, we thought we'd have to have a wedding without live music. Fortunately, we reached out to Bella Suona. Despite the short turnaround, Bella Suona was able to coordinate with us and create a customized repertoire for our ceremony and cocktail hour. (Bella Suona can perform in multiple configurations, but we opted to have Nick Cutroneo play solo classical guitar.)

    I just wish we had booked Bella Suona from the beginning, because dealing with them was a delight, and the music was exceptional. Nick is a remarkably gifted guitarist with a large repertoire of classical and popular songs to choose from. Imagine having a world-class classical guitarist play at your wedding and you get the picture. I can’t even count the number of people who reached out after the wedding to say how much they loved the music. But, just as importantly when planning a wedding, Bella Suona is incredibly professional. Nick and Holly responded to emails and phone calls promptly and clearly. They also were familiar with our venue and had done weddings there before, which made things even easier. Nick brought his own equipment, showed up on time, and knew exactly what to do on his own initiative.

    So, if you are looking for stunning wedding music with no planning headaches, I truly can’t recommend Bella Suona highly enough. And, Nick and Holly, thanks again for a fantastic experience and for being part of our wedding!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
    Bella Suona 3
    Bella Suona 4
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick and his fellow musicians are excellent at what they do! I am so pleased with the quality of work provided and everyone was impressed with how great it all turned out. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • EAHajd

    Elyse · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was amazing when it came to playing for my recent wedding ceremony! He took a song that I loved and arranged it just for us! He is an outstanding musician and I would absolutely use him again!

    Sent on 10/08/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review