19 Reviews for Bella Donna Salon and Spa

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Hair (6)
Makeup (6)
Fake Lashes (6)
Group Services (5)
Multi. Stylists (5)
Updos/Styling (5)
Airbrush Makeup (5)
Manicure/Pedicure (3)
Blowouts (3)
Contour Makeup (3)
Salon (2)
Wedding Party Makeup (2)
Eye Makeup (2)
Natural Makeup (2)
On-Site Makeup (2)
Consultations (1)
Spa (1)
Hair Extensions (1)
Textured Styling (1)
Makeup Trial (1)
19 Bella Donna Salon and Spa Reviews
Sort by:

4.7

Shelley is amazing! Shelley came to my wedding venue this past weekend to do make up for me and my bridesmaid. She was personable, interested in what looks we wanted, punctual, and both of our make up turned out beautiful. I never wear a full face of make up and Shelley made it feel light and natural. She really listened to my concerns about wearing a lot of makeup and found a great balance for pictures, duration of the night, and my comfort. I would highly recommend her!!

Profile Picture Alicia, 2/17/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Natural Makeup, On-Site Makeup, Wedding Party Makeup
5.0

Billie and the team at Bella Donna Salon did an amazing job with hairstyles and makeup for myself, my mother, mother-in-law and six bridesmaids for my wedding day at Bonnet Island Estate. Everyone looked stunning and felt beautiful! Billie was so enjoyable to work with throughout the planning process and created a timeline/schedule for us for that day. Everything went perfectly! I could not be happier with their services and highly recommend this salon to future brides!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 6/3/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Hair, Makeup, Manicure/Pedicure, Salon, Spa, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Eye Makeup, Fake Lashes, Makeup Trial, Natural Makeup, On-Site Makeup, Wedding Party Makeup
4.9

I met Billie at a bridal show and immediately felt like I had known him my whole life! He was so easy to work with and accommodated more than one change in our schedule. The salon is impeccable - so sunny and inviting. The girls are talented and friendly and made my girls and me feel (and look) gorgeous! I highly recommend Bella Donna for hair and makeup!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 10/14/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

WOW, did we all look stunning leaving Bella Donna. Billie made the whole booking experience pleasurable, even when changes had to be made. The day of was fun, we all had a great time, and the staff was so professional and talented. Each hairstyle was unique, stylish, and exquisite! The salon is spotless, sunny, and welcoming. Billie kept us entertained all morning even while working. His up-dos were amazing! We walked out exactly on time, which was the perfect way to start the day! I think Bella Donna is the only place for wedding day hair and makeup on LBI!

Profile Picture User6952783, 1+ year ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Blowouts, Updos/Styling, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Group Services, Hair, Makeup, Multi. Stylists
5.0

My wedding was 9 days ago and Bella Donna did an excellent job doing all the hair, make up and nails for my wedding party and immediate family. Billie was incredible to work with and was very flexible during the entire process, making planning less stressful for me. The atmosphere is very professional and relaxing. My hair and make up were flawless and could not have looked any better. Also everyone from my party loved the way their hair and make up turned out as well! The make up artist Amy and all the stylists are exceptionally talented and I would definitely recommend booking them!

Profile Picture Kelly, 6/18/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Bella Donna did hair and makeup for my wedding. I can not say enough good things about Billie. He was so easy to work with. I had myself, 8 bridesmaids, mother, mother-in-law and grandmother-in-law all getting hair and makeup done and we ended up getting done ahead of schedule. I would absolutely recommend working with Bella Donna Salon for your wedding.

Profile Picture Danielle, 6/4/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Group Services, Hair, Makeup, Multi. Stylists, Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes, Updos/Styling
5.0

From day 1 of having my hair and makeup trial, the staff efforts, communication and professionalism had been top notch! Billie, the wedding coordinator, made everything SO easy and the ladies all did the most perfect job in capturing mine as well as my mother's, mother-in-law's and bridesmaids vision for their hair and makeup. I'd also like to mention that my trial was done this past (very humid) August...my hair and makeup stayed perfect ALL day! That was the point I knew the salon was the one for me! I can't say enough good things!

For them to travel to an onsite location, airbrush makeup, false lashes and a partial updo the cost for me was $210.00 which I thought was exceptionally priced compared to other salons!

Profile Picture Samantha, 5/21/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Updos/Styling, Group Services, Hair, Makeup, Multi. Stylists, Salon, Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

The whole Bella Donna staff did an amazing job with the Hairstyles for me, my bridesmaids, the moms and my husband for our wedding in May. Billie was absolutely phenomenal. He had the day planned out to a T onsite at Mallard Island and the schedule ran super smoothly. He did my hair for the trial and was totally on the same page as me when we made countless changes to my style. On the day of the wedding, I changed my mind again and Billie knew the perfect solution. I absolutely LOVED how my hair turned out - he's truly a pro. Thank you so much to Billie and the rest of the Bella Donna staff for everything - from our nails and blowouts the day before the wedding to the day of services on-site, we all loved every minute of the experience. I highly recommend using their services if you're getting married in or around LBI. I plan on visiting Billie when I'm back in LBI this summer!!

Profile Picture Casey, 5/20/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Blowouts, Hair Extensions, Updos/Styling, Group Services, Hair, Manicure/Pedicure, Multi. Stylists
5.0

Billie, Amy, and everyone at Bella Donna won my heart from the time I had my hair and make-up trial! Even though it was my first time there, I didn't need to try anywhere else! I immediately felt like they were long-time friends of mine, and knew I could trust them with making my big day even more special. From their prompt arrival at Bonnet Island on my wedding day and the details they put into their work, to their friendly, fun-loving, and generous personalities, if I could go back and do my wedding day a million times over, I would pick Bella Donna every time. Billie did an AMAZING job on my hair, and Amy a stunning job on my make-up. Billie and the gang from the Surf City location very much contributed to the fun, fond memories I have of getting ready on my wedding day a few weeks ago, and for that I am forever grateful. My mom and 8 bridesmaids loved them just as much! The employees at Bella Donna are such great, awesome people that I hope to get to be around again and again!! I'm so lucky to have made the perfect choice. I honestly could not be happier with their contribution to my wedding experience!

Profile Picture Samantha, 5/14/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Blowouts, Textured Styling, Updos/Styling, Group Services, Hair, Makeup, Manicure/Pedicure, Multi. Stylists, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
4.7

Bella Donna provided hair and makeup for myself and my family on my wedding day. I loved the way I looked. I wanted a natural updo and makeup. I was amazed by the results, I felt like me only more glamorous. The airbrush makeup lasted all day in heat. The entire staff was very friendly and professional. Billie was great at coordinating a timeline of hair and makeup for the day of. We were able to bring mimosa's and snacks for the morning of my wedding. Don't hesitate to book your hair and makeup here!

Profile Picture Lauren, 9/18/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

The stylists from Bella Donna Salon did an outstanding job on my wedding day! Billie, Janice, and Jillian styled the hair for me, my 6 bridesmaids, my mom, and my mother-in-law at our wedding location. Everyone was very pleased will how their hair turned out and all the styles held all day. Billie coordinated all the plans for the day. He is so friendly, very responsive, and talented. I had never been to the salon before and he was able to pair me with the perfect stylist for what I wanted. When I came for my trial, I showed Janice a few pictures of the style I was going for and she did exactly what I wanted (even without me having every detail figured out). All the girls enjoyed talking to and laughing with all three stylists the day of the wedding. Not only were they talented, but also very friendly! Their prices were also extremely reasonable compared to other salons I was researching... Even with them coming out to my wedding venue. I would definitely recommend this salon for future brides and I plan to go back anytime I need services when I am on LBI.

Profile Picture Lisa, 7/24/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.4

I used Tiffany's Salon and Spa for my wedding day. Working with Kaitlyn, the bridal coordinator, leading up the to wedding day was great, she's very friendly and accommodating.

My mom, sister and I had our nails done the day before the wedding, in shellac, and were a bit disappointed. The shellac was old and thick so it didn't spread as it should so the line by the cuticle wasn't smooth, but it was good enough. Although, it started peeling 3 days later.

On the day of the wedding, we had such a great experience, there was a table set up so we could bring bagels and drinks. We had 7 people in our group, we all got their hair done, a couple got make up also. They were really accommodating, one of my bridesmaids wanted to do her own makeup and it takes her a while she they let her use an empty chair to do her own make up, which we really appreciated. I had my make up done by Lauren, and I cannot say enough good things about her. She knew exactly what I wanted from my description and did such a wonderful job. I wanted the makeup to look good in person and in photos, so I didn't want it too heavy and she did it perfectly. I was happy with my updo because it was well done and looked good, it just wasn't exactly what I wanted and was a bit different from the photos I had shown. Other bridesmaid who had their hair done were also a little disappointed, they just didn't get close enough to what they described and what their pictures showed but despite this everyone's hair looked great for the wedding day and we all had a great time at the salon and with the staff. I would definitely recommend this salon for weddings because everyone looked great and had a fun morning getting our hair and make up done. Also, I felt the prices were very affordable.

Profile Picture Kate, 10/18/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Lauren from Tiffany's was wonderful to work with. She came recommended from several different people including coworkers, our wedding caterer, and friends. As someone who doesn't normally where much makeup, I was hesitant to have my makeup professionally done for fear of feeling or looking too over done. I wanted to still look and feel like myself, just enhanced and Lauren did just that. She recommended the airbrushed makeup for my skin type and it came out looking great and I didn't even feel like I was wearing makeup. After the trial I felt like I was a little too shiny and when I expressed this to Lauren, she knew exactly what to adjust for the big day to give me the look I wanted. Everything turned out great for our wedding and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone else.

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/19/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Kaitlyn and the Tiffany's team were fabulous! Not only did they make myself and each of our bridesmaids feel fantastic, but they were a blast to work with.

Profile Picture Kristina and Gary, 9/5/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.0

Being the only wedding salon and spa on LBI at the time, I had no choice but to select them. I had 2 trials before the wedding and still had to just go with what ever they came up with, pictures did not help. They don't have that many nail colors to choose from, and the consultant needs to be more people friendly so she can learn what the bride really wants, which will come with more experience. To me they are an okay salon, but not the best for your special day.

Profile Picture Mary, 6/28/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

The girls at Tiffany's did a fantastic job with our hair and make-up. They ended up doing the hair and make-up for me and my bridal party, my mom, my mother-in-law and my grandmother. Everyone was very happy with their results. They conveniently came to us at the beach house we rented so that we could all get ready there together. Each of us had an idea of how we wanted to look and they executed it perfectly. My hair even held up through windy pictures on the beach, which is saying a lot!

Profile Picture Blair, 5/30/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.8

My bridesmaids, mom, mother in law, and myself all got our hair and makeup done here for my wedding this year. They were all amazing! I had gone 2 months earlier for my hair and makeup trial and at the time, I loved it just the way they did it. When I came back the day of, I had a change of heart for my hair and they were able to accommodate and she did it exactly as I explained. I was so happy with the way I looked and the girls were all so happy as well. We had a great time there and they made us feel so comfortable.

Profile Picture Maureen, 10/19/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I had my hair, make-up, and nails done at Tiffany's Salon for my wedding. They have a beautiful salon with huge windows and lots of natural light. I had a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend this salon! Their customer service was amazing and I loved my hair stylist. And, my make-up was fantastic - everyone commented how flawless it looked, yet so natural and light. Make-up was done by Lauren Cirulli, and I highly, highly recommend her!!

On the day of my wedding, I had my bridal party and immediate family join me at the salon in the morning. Tiffany's had a great spread of bagesl and fruit and juice! It was very special and lovely. Such a great way to start the wedding day.

I can't say enough great things about this Salon. I loved it! And, I thank them so much for a wonderful hair and make-up experience for my wedding!

Profile Picture User2094105, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Anybody getting married in the LBI area, I highly recommend Tiffany's!
The quality of service and professionalism was spectacular! The wedding package that I purchased was reasonable in price and worth every penny!
Lindsay who did my hair and makeup worked with me to make it exactly what I was picturing in my head. And I love the fact that she came to me on my wedding day.
Tracy did a wonderful job on my pedi/mani.
And I can't forget the rest of the crew that made you comfortable and feel special on your special day.

Profile Picture Chris, 6/23/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health