Skip to main content
Weddings

Bella Christies and Lil' Z's Sweet Boutique Reviews

Bella Christies and Lil' Z's Sweet Boutique

Bella Christies and Lil' Z's Sweet Boutique

Pittsburgh, PA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 46

14 User photos

  • M
    Mike D. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Baking

    Bella Christie crafted a wonderful wedding cake for that was both delicious and matched our aesthetic perfectly. It had several layers of different flavors that helped to match everyone’s tastes. We enjoyed the left over pieces and look forward to doing so again on our anniversary! They were easy to work with, affordable, and we couldn’t be happier with their service and work. Thank you for helping to make our big day a sweet success!
  • M
    Mary L. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best wedding cakes I have ever had!! Exceptional!

    I was a guest so I cannot accurately comment on the price, etc. or rate with stars, but Igive 5 stars for flavor (had to give 5 stars for everything, but don'treally know. I attended my nephew's wedding and they served the best wedding cake I may have ever had. I am 60 years old so I've been to quite a few weddings. It had a delicious raspberry filling and a white possibly cream cheese icing with a light-colored batter. It was a very light cake and I had seconds! Can't wait to try some of their other Bakery Goods!
  • Nicolette
    Nicolette Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Rachel was very responsive and they were able to get my vision right away! Guests were pleased and hardly had any leftovers.

    Everything was delicious!! We had a two tier cake and had thr top layer for cutting and the bottomed layer for decorative purposes. Guests were served mini cupcake versions of the wedding cake to alleviate having a bunch of cake left over. Guests loved the idea and flavor. Definitely my go to bakery for all events now.
  • Audrey
    Audrey Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I wish I could eat my wedding cake every day...

    Bella Christie's made the most beautiful, tasty wedding cake we could have ever asked for. Being vegan, we were worried at first having to choose a bakery because we didn't know who in the area of our wedding (PGH) would suit our needs. We were pleasantly surprised when we found on their website an entire section of vegan choices.

    Our cake tasting went so nicely, they made us feel comfortable and personalized the experience, giving us recommendations on what to pair together for the best taste!

    We got so many compliments on our cake! It was the first time pretty much ANY of our guests had eaten vegan cake and I think we impressed a lot of people ;)

    Would 100% recommend Bella Christie's to ANYone for ANY sweets-needs... not just for weddings :)
  • N
    Nikki A. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Treats

    Rachel did a fabulous job with our cookie table. It was simply gorgeous and so well displayed. The textures and dimensions added to the overall ambiance of the night. With the different tiers and many delicious desserts from homemade cookies to pie pops to parfaits. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Bella Christie's is a wonderful addition to any event.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and delicious

    Everyone raved about this cake. I had people saying they usually arent big on cake but this they couldn't get enough of. We had vanilla cake with layers of filling in the mixed berry compote, raspberry mousse and pastry cream. Amazing.
  • Maia
    Maia Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious, pretty, and friendly service

    We did a sweets table from Bella Christie for our wedding. Everything was delicious- we had hardly anything leftover! It also looked very pretty. Service was friendly and professional, and it is nice that Bella Christie will set up and tear down for you for an extra fee. Considering that we got a huge variety of small dessert items and our wedding cake (which was delicious!!) along with set up and tear down, I think the value was pretty reasonable as well. I am really glad we went with them for our desserts!
  • Corine
    Corine S. Married on 11/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I totally recommend!!!!

    Bella Christie's did a fantastic job on my wedding cake!!! Not only was it exactly what I asked for (it is based on a photo I found online.) But they also called me to double check on everything before they began to make it! I absolutely loved it and it tasted phenomenal! It had a fondant cover for the designs, below that was vanilla butter cream to hold the fondant to the cake, the cake itself was marble cake with 2 layers of dulce de leche and 1 layer of raspberry butter cream filling (It was those three layers of filling in each tier.) All of my guests loved the cake and my husband and I can't stop eating the left overs! I recommend at least a taste testing here if you're looking for someone to make a cake for a special occasion!
  • C
    Claudette M. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Created my dream cake and cookie table

    Made my dream cake come to life. Not only was the cake delicious but they made it exactly how I envisioned it. It was modern and romantic like my theme and everyone at Bella Christie was easy to work with for making the cake and the beautiful cookie table.
  • A
    Allison Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy with how our wedding cake turned out! Bella Christie did an amazing job. It was beautiful and it tasted amazing!
  • L
    Laura Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Worth every penny! The most beautiful cake I’ve ever seen!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Amanda to create the cake and dessert bar for our wedding and could not have been happier! Right
    off the bat, I need to say that I'm amazed at the quality and the amount of cake and desserts we were able to have at what I believe was a VERY reasonable price for such a high-end product. Our cake tasted AMAZING. And Amanda was a pleasure to work with. During our tasting session, she made flavor suggestions we wouldn't have thought of or considered, which we ended up going with over what we initially thought we had wanted. She listened and understood our vision completely, so that she was able to create a cake that matched exactly what we had in mind for a beautiful minimalist aesthetic, and a dessert bar that was completely fitting for a fall wedding. We'll definitely be going back to Bella Christie to taste some of those wonderful desserts we didn't get to try the night of the wedding because the dessert bar was nearly gone by the time we got to it... we got so many compliments on how delicious it all was!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bella Christie was such a pleasure to work with and was easy to choose for our cake for our wedding day! Amanda was so helpful, professional, and fun! Our cake was more than I could dream of. I absolutely loved the detail! And everyone keeps raving of how delicious the cake was too! I will definitely suggest Bella Christie to anyone planning their wedding!!! THANK YOU!
  • K
    Kendra Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bella Christie's cakes are the best in Pittsburgh, everyone at my wedding loved it! They also were able to deliver 2 hours away in the middle of the summer with no problems and the cake was gorgeous. I will only be ordering cake from Bella Christie's now, nothing could top it!
  • T
    Tim Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bella Christie's was so easy to work with! During our first few emails, we set up a time to meet for a tasting. We were able to select specific choices that we wanted to taste. It was hard to choose, because everything was so good! In the end, we were able to make a selection of flavors that we were so happy with. When it came time to choosing the design, Amanda worked closely with us in coming up with the perfect ideas. After our meeting, we came up with numerous changes, and worked it al out with Amanda via email, although we could have also set up another appointment to work with her. She was quick to respond, and gave us many suggestions to come to our final design. When we had questions about how certain changes would affect the price, she was able to get back to us with updated estimates based on the changes we were asking about. Amanda and the team at Bela Christie truly went above and beyond. They even worked with us in designing a special cookie for our night. When we finally arrived to the reception, we were stunned by how beautiful our cake ended up being. Even better, thought, was how delicious it was. We will definitely order from them again in the future!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best bakery around!! Our cake & cupcakes were to die for, guests could not stop raving about them! I do not love cake, but my husband and I ate our entire two-tier cake!! Amanda is great, she keeps it organized and delivers even better than what you have envisioned!!!
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Amanda at Bella Christies! She is such a professional from setting up the first tasting to delivering our cake and cupcakes. It was so fun doing the tasting with her, there were so many varieties to pick from and all of the flavors were so good. We went with a small cutting cake that was hazelnut cake with espresso buttercream and very berry compote, it was so flavorful and the frosting was to die for, I love her special style of buttercream, it’s the perfect sweetness without being cloyingly sweet. We also went with cupcakes for all of our guests. We loved that we could pick any of their flavors they offer and she even let us special order singles of some flavors to taste before picking which she definitely did not have to do. There really were no bad options and all our guests loved the variety of flavors we had. I would go back to her for any type of dessert again and again! The display and decorations were literally the icing on top, it was gorgeous and fit perfectly with our overall wedding.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don't even bother researching any other bakery for your wedding! They did such an amazing job and it looked exactly how I envisioned it! On top of that, it tasted sooooooo goood! They also made the process very easy and the price is reasonable. Definitely recommended :-)
  • V
    Valerie Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married on November 12, 2016. We selected Bella Christie to make the cake for our wedding. It was absolutely delicious! We had a literary themed wedding and they were able to incorporate quotes from "Pride and Prejudice" on our cake. Amanda helped us design our cake and she was very helpful and easy to get a hold of.
  • L
    Leah Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From cake testing to delivery on the wedding day, Bella Christies was amazing! They offered us several options when choosing the cake for our wedding and helped give us ideas of what usually works best together. They were wonderful at communicating right up until the very end. The cake I got was a white almond cake with coconut and raspberry filling with an Italian buttercream frosting. It was 4 circle, tiered layers of deliciousness! We followed their direction on how to save the top layer for our anniversary and the cake was just as good!!! I was amazed! I will definitely be going there for further needs and recommend them to anyone!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved using Bella Christies for our wedding cake. The tasting was set up using cupcakes and all the different frostings they have so you can mix and match. Do NOT let the cupcake density fool you. The wedding cake was perfect, the best cake I've ever had. We choose marble cake with raspberry filling for our Naked Wedding cake. The result was stunning.

    I also love the fact that they will bake a 1 year anniversary cake, so no eating frozen cake on your anniversary!
  • User2363609 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The. Best. Cake. Ever. I can't say enough good things about Bella Christies. I have a dairy allergy, so I really hoped that I would find a baker that would be able to accommodate me. Amanda at Bella Christie's not only accommodated us perfectly, she arranged for the most beautiful, delicious cake we had EVER tasted. The cake tasting at the bakery was one of the most fun things we did during wedding planning - we ended up going with chocolate cake with espresso mousse and peanut butter frosting; almond cake with creme anglaise and raspberry filling; and lemon cake with blueberries and creme anglaise. Thank goodness we had our venue put aside two slices of each flavor for us, because there were no leftovers after the wedding - people went nuts for it! Amanda was also one of the nicest people to work with - very responsive to emails and helpful in answering questions. She even helped me plan a surprise for my (new) husband on the day after the wedding, since it was his birthday. Great people, delicious cake, and reasonable prices. You will not be disappointed by Bella Christies. Book them!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I will find ANY excuse to get cake, cupcakes, or desserts from Bella Christies and Lil' Z's in the future. My husband and I used their services for our May 2015 wedding. We opted to do a small 6" round cake for our cake cutting and served our guests 4 flavors of assorted mini cupcakes. I even over estimated the number of mini cupcakes (we had 180 guests and I rounded up to 200) and we had over 400+ cupcakes and they were all gone; our guests were raving. They delivered the cupcakes and our small cake as well. My husband and I have commented that we can't wait to replicate a smaller order for our anniversaries moving forward.
    I have also used this bakery for mini cupcakes for celebrations at work. You can't go wrong.
  • User1936994 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Looked beautiful they did great work.
  • D
    Diana Married on 10/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a treat to work with Bella Christies from the initial meeting to the reception! Wonderful sweets and they worked with my budget beautifully. Our guests still can't stop talking about the sweets table.