Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center Reviews

44 | Beaver, PA
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center

Recommended by 99%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

45 User photos

Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 1
Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 2
Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 3
Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 4
Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 5
Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 6
Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 7
+ 39
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was great and so were the people we worked with. Everyone went very smoothly. Dealing with this vendor was the best experience of the event planning process.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • L

    Lori · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I would like to thank everyone for making our day so special! Our guests loved the Train Station and having 3 trains go by during our Celebration made it even better! Beaver is a charming town and the Train Station adds to this charm. The staff were very professional and made planning simple. We will definitely consider the station for future events!

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our wedding ceremony and reception here, and everything about the venue was amazing! The train station is beautiful, and we loved being able to have dinner inside but spill out onto the patio before and after. Leanne was great to work with, very patient as we figured out what we wanted and full of good advice and tips. She also works incredibly well with their approved vendors (we had tent, linens, caterer), which made our day less stressful - and more time spent enjoying instead of managing the day!

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this space for my daughter's wedding shower and it couldn't have gone better! The space is lovely and the people are so helpful and accommodating! Everyone at the shower commented positively on the Train Station. It is such a unique and beautiful space! Truly a hidden gem in Beaver!

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They worked with me for weeks and up until the day of the event. They were flexible when we weren't sure about our event logistics, and even had lots of suggestions. I highly recommend this staff, and the price couldn't have been beat for our lecture-style event.

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • J

    James · Married on 11/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is fantastic. For the event I was involved with I did not utilize an outside vendor. However the staff is excellent and in discussion over the possibility of vendors , taking their recommendations would be an easy sell.

    Sent on 11/24/2016
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't overstate how wonderful our experience with Beaver Station was. Leanne and Betsy were helpful, attentive, and so kind. The station itself is also gorgeous. I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!! Very helpful and attentive to your needs very professional LeAnn and staff went above and beyond

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my experience with the Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center. I wanted a unique, elegant, vintage feel for my wedding. This beautiful train station completely captured my vision. In addition, Leanne was wonderful to work with to coordinate everything for our prefect day. I wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a wonderful place to have your wedding!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, unique venue with so much character. Great spots for the ceremony outdoors as well as photos outdoors. Our guests loved the charm of the station and were even more entertained that a few trains went by. Everyone was so accommodating and helpful. This is the place if you're looking for a unique spot for your ceremony and/or reception full of history!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 03/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make sure you think about the entire event and the space needed

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We chose Beaver Station for our wedding venue, and it was the best decision we could have made. We held our ceremony outside in The Belvedere, had guests seated inside and out under the awning on the terrace for the reception, and everyone still had good seats. The place is magical in the evenings when the string lights on the terrace are lit and the belvedere is lit up with colored lights. My guests are still raving about the venue. The staff were fantastic - easy to reach, answered all of my queries promptly and completely, and made me feel like family. The value is fantastic and the price is extremely fair. I would recommend Beaver Station.Cultural and Event Center to anyone and everyone. It is the most unique and yet classic venue for your event!

    Sent on 06/01/2018
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 8
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 9
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 10
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 11

    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are touched to hear you say you felt like "family" because we work really hard to ensure our brides are comfortable and have everything they need for a perfect day. You and Nathan are a wonderful couple, we are so happy for you and proud to have been part of your special day!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne was amazing. Patient, helpful, and responded immediately to all my questions. The venue is unique and beautiful. There was amole space for us to get ready at the venue. The other staff were very attentive and helped make our day perfect.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 12
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 13
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 14
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 15
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/30/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall a very good experience. The staff was extremely helpful in pulling off our night. Only a few things that were disappointing, like not being able to do the type of exit we wanted because it involved sparklers/large confetti. Also having to provide ice, I would have hoped there would ba an ice machine.....lucky for us though a group left many bags behind from their event the week before so we were able to take advantage. It was a beautiful venue though and it was nice not having to travel from ceremony (outside at the gazebo), to a banquet hall for dinner.

    Sent on 07/14/2018
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 16
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 17
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 18
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 19
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 20
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 21
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 22
    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center 23

    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center's reply:

    Rachel thank you so much for your wonderful review! You and Gary were wonderful to work with and you planned a beautiful wedding! So sorry about the sparkler exit, they are not permitted because they do pose a fire hazard to our historical property. If we would have know, we could have suggested other exits that have worked well at the Station. Glad you were able to take advantage of ice from our freezer. Due to Beaver's hard water, bringing ice in guarantees that it always tastes fresh. We do have a distributor that delivers ice directly to the Station for our clients. The pictures you took on our grounds are absolutely gorgeous - thanks for sharing!
  • J

    Josie · Married on 07/02/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue "made" the wedding. it is wheelchair accessible, we used it for the wedding and reception.

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 12/29/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No regrets! I'm so glad we had our reception at the Beaver Train Station! We loved the history and atmosphere along with the great people.

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/02/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The day was awesome! Some of the guest mentioned some discomfort with the Betsy when it came to sense of "adittude" with her torwards the end of the night but I did not have any issues with her!

    Sent on 06/19/2018

    Beaver Station Cultural & Event Center's reply:

    Laura, thank you so much for taking the time to provide a great review. We agree, your wedding day was awesome! From the beautiful ceremony in the Belvedere to the train ticket booth to the dancing. Your wedding was fun and so personal with all your creative touches. Betsy is a wonderful Event Host who provides exceptional service. All of your guests benefited from her desire to ensure everyone had a safe and enjoyable evening.
  • C

    Chad · Married on 06/10/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Leanne was great to work with and the venue was beautiful. We were happy to be the experimental couple to have the first large wedding at this venue.

    Sent on 07/09/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review