Beautiful You by Nancy Reviews

65 | Lagrange, GA
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for Beautiful You by Nancy

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

65

18 User photos

Order by:
  • Loriann

    Loriann · Getting married on 03/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was amazing! She did such an amazing job in helping my sisters wedding day be everything she would have imagined it to be!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy is amazing! She not only did a beautiful, delicate, yet Pakistani/middle eastern style makeup with some “accent” for my morning mosque ceremony but she was a great support for me that morning. I was super stressed and emotional, and she made me feel so comfortable and helped me cheer up and relax before the wedding. My wedding was planned extremely quickly, and I emailed her initially since she was recommended to me by my photographer, LeAnne. I did not email back for weeks due to all the stuff I had to work on and when I reached out to her again she was still willing to travel to Columbus to do my makeup. She not only did an amazing job with my makeup but also with my hair. I asked to curl my hair and put it up in a way that I can loosen it up at night and she did exactly that. She basically did two hairstyles for me with only one. Also, she prepared a “survival little kit” for me with lipstick and other stuff for both my day and night event which I really appreciated. Moreover, she did a tutorial and taught me how to cry without ruining my makeup. I told her very upfront from the beginning that I was going to cry all day and I don’t know what she did but the makeup was intact!
    I really enjoyed working with Nancy. She understood perfectly what I needed, and she made it happen. I also appreciate the fact that even thought she never placed a dupatta for a Muslim event she was also opened to help me, and she did an amazing job!
    I will definitely hire her for future events.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just what I hoped for!!!

    Everyone’s hair and make up looked amazing and are photos turned out absolutely beautiful. From the young ladies all the way up to the grandmothers. They listened to what we wanted and they delivered! It was a lot of fun too!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • S

    Sarah Lincoln · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Nancy did a wonderful job on the makeup for me and my wedding party at my wedding this past weekend! And her business partner, Jodie, did an excellent job on our hair. They were both professional, punctual, talented, and wonderful to be around. I am so grateful that I chose them to be a part of my wedding day!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • G

    Gina K · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy went above and beyond

    I was so happy with Nancy’s work and professionalism. All of the girls makeup looks were flawless.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • J

    jordann · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My overall experience was absolutely wonderful! Nancy and Jodi made my special day go that much easier. They were very flexible when a few of my girls added their services last minute. My hair and makeup stayed put the entire day and that says a lot considering it was in the middle of June!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • P

    Paisley · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and Lindsey were amazing! My wedding day was super humid and I was sweating so much, but my makeup never changed and my hair remained in tact!

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy is amazing! I showed her a few pictures on styles I liked and she then took it into her own hands and created a look that was absolutely breathtaking! Nancy showed up early and worked fast, yet efficiently. All of my girls absolutely loved her! She made getting ready for the wedding so much fun! Her prices are extremely reasonable and I would give her more than 5 stars if I could!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a little nervous getting my makeup done for the first time for my wedding, but I could not have loved my makeup more! Nancy was so sweet, and put up with all of the day-of shenanigans. She's extremely talented, and very sanitary! I cannot speak highly enough of her or her business.

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was amazing! She met with me before the wedding to do a trial and she was so thoughtful and accommodating. She is so talented and I absolutely loved my wedding day makeup! She also did makeup for my sister, mom and one of my bridesmaids and theirs looked so wonderful too. Thanks Nancy!

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs.Nancy was absolutely phenomenal! She ask what you would like and is spot on! All of the bridal party looked amazing!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • M

    Marsha · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for the out standing job you did! Our make up was awesome. Thank you for helping make my Daughter's WEDDING DAY so special!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • T

    Tabitha · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy is the absolute best! She did the makeup for myself, my maid of honor, and both my mom and MIL, and we all looked so great! My mother in law in particular hasn't worn makeup since her own wedding, so she was hesitant to have hers done, but Nancy gave her a beautiful look that she was comfortable wearing all night! Our venue was very dark inside where we got ready, but Nancy brought in very professional lighting to make sure we all looked perfect before heading outside where any flaw would be visible. Nancy is my first recommendation when someone says they need makeup, and I'll absolutely be using her again in the future! Thanks again for helping our day be perfect, Nancy!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • Jean and Vianette Wedding

    Vianette & Jean · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy is amazing!! The day of my waiting she arrived one hour early to get organized before starting. I think that was perfect it gave me the opportunity to relax knowing that she was there. She was very organized and easy to talk to. All of my bridesmaids loved her!!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy did my make up for my wedding June 3rd. I got the airbrush make up and lashes along with my mother and matron of honor and we were so happy with the final result. She made us all look so beautiful and the make up stuck even in Georgia heat and humidity. We loved Nancy she was so easy to work with and very professional. I would recommend her services to friends and family!

    Sent on 06/24/2017
  • M

    Meg · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy does AMAZING work and was so fun to have with us the morning of our wedding!! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend Nancy every day of the week! She was so nice and made me look more beautiful than I ever thought possible. She's amazing!!

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy is AMAZING! I used her for my wedding. She was very profession and so sweet! My makeup looked great and lasted the entire day. I recommend her to anyone wanting their makeup done. I would pick her all over again!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • F

    Faythe · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was amazing and I would recommend her every time hands down! She did a flawless job on my makeup the day of my wedding as well as doing 4 of my bridesmaids, my mom, and my mother in law! Everyone was very happy and everyone's makeup looked perfect! I've always been picky about my makeup, but Nancy listened to exactly what I wanted and exceeded my expectations! My makeup stayed all day and looked just as good hours later! She is extremely talented and very nice! I would deffinelty recommend her as she is the best of the best!!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an awesome , sweet and beautiful lady. Nancy is so wonderful to work with! She showed so much professionalism and was very personal with the wedding party making their beauty shine without overdoing them. She had everything there that you could ever imagine! I was extremely impressed with her overwhelming selections. She was very calm and laughing and never got behind and made everyone so comfortable that we were all laughing and enjoying the moments with her help instead of stressing.
    We highly recommend her as we will use her again in near future for other events!
    Thank you Nancy for the beautiful person you are and making us beautiful!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was recommended to me by my photographer and boy was she right in doing so! I love Nancy! She did such a good job on my makeup and two of my bridesmaids. I was very impressed by her talent. I would recommend doing the trial run to get a feel for what she is capable of and what you may want. Nancy was very open to listening to my concerns and she did exactly what I had in mind. She used only top of the line makeup and my makeup lasted all day!

    I would recommend Nancy to all future brides!!

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so impressed! I am very picky about my makeup and knew exactly what I wanted. Nancy nailed it! She was on time to the venue and was ready to do myself and all of my bridesmaids makeup! (Total of 6 girls) I absolutely loved the way my makeup turned out! It was exactly what I wanted and she used products I was familiar with. She was open to my concerns and made sure I was comfortable and satisfied! I will use her for many many more occasions!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 06/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy is amazing and sooo easy to work with!!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy did my makeup for my recent outdoor wedding. She did a beautiful job on my makeup, respecting my wishes to keep my makeup natural. I still looked like myself, just amped up a bit! Despite the Alabama heat and humidity, my makeup stayed perfect all night long. She was wonderful to work with, an incredibly kind and professional person. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy did my makeup for prom this past year and her work was absolutely stunning. She was such a sweet lady and it was such a pleasure to have my makeup done by her. I truly felt like a princess!

    Sent on 12/28/2016