Beautiful Weddings Officiant - Rev. Debbi Brown Reviews

30 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Beautiful Weddings Officiant - Rev. Debbi Brown

Recommended by 97%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
30 Beautiful Weddings Officiant - Rev. Debbi Brown Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Keith · Married on 04/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before me and my fiancé, now wife and I met with Debbie we told ourselves not to make a decision at once and meet everybody. Well that didn't happen. We felt so comfortable with Debbie that we said yes right away and it was the right decision. Debbie guided and worked with us to shape the service we wanted and though her questionnaires we really felt the magic of planning a life together. Thank you Debbie for making our day so special!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful, heartfelt, ceremony. We got so many compliments!

    Debbi wrote us an absolutely beautiful ceremony. She listened to all the little details we wanted, and helped us find the perfect balance between both our preferences. My wife and I couldn't be more thrilled with how wonderful our ceremony was. Thank you Debbi!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She made my day. Came in to introduce herself to my family and made herself fit right in to all the prewedding crazy. Debbi was amazing to work with and if I had to do it all over again id choose her. I knew she was perfect the moment she sat down with us and walked us through the ceremony. She was able to give me a service that left everyone happy. She worked with me up until the week of perfecting it and man was it special. We choose to do a handfasting, and Debbi went above and beyond even learning the knot we wanted. So happy she was apart of my day.

    Beautiful Weddings Officiant - Rev. Debbi Brown 1
  • A

    Annie · Married on 12/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Brown is an amazing minister, and a lovely person. Our small wedding was enhanced by her presence!

    Beautiful Weddings Officiant - Rev. Debbi Brown 2
    Beautiful Weddings Officiant - Rev. Debbi Brown 3
  • H

    Heather · Married on 01/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbi couldn't have made our day any more special!! We truly enjoyed her throughout our whole experience and has a "calming" presence about her (that anyone would want on their wedding day). I even had family and friends come up to me after saying how wonderful she was. She took our opinions for the verses during the ceremony and tailored it to us and what we had envisioned. Even though this is a very late post about her amazing service, I couldn't let it go unknown!! Thank you Debbi for celebrating with us on our big day!

    Heather and Kyle Skipworth

    Sent on 05/13/2017

    Beautiful Weddings Officiant - Rev. Debbi Brown's reply:

    Thank you! Heather & Kyle, it was such a joy to be part of your special day.
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbi was wonderful!! I was immediately impressed with her professionalism and responsiveness and when we met with her to plan our ceremony we both loved her!! She was very well prepared with samples of ceremonies and we had no doubt that she has been doing this for years! She was responsive to emails and great at communicating and incorporating our thoughts into the ceremony she helped us prepare. We were also taken with her personality - you can tell by her lovely demeanor that she truly enjoys performing weddings and she performed ours flawlessly! We got so many compliments from our guests about the ceremony and how unique and beautiful it was. We couldn't be happier and can't say enough good things! Thank you Debbi for making our day so special!! :)

  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony was the MOST romantic we've ever experienced, all of our guests confirmed it as well. Just thinking about the gorgeous choice of words that Debbi chose reinforces that we made the BEST decision for our big day! The ceremony was just the right amount of length. Debbi dressed so wonderfully for the part she blended right in with the beauty of the moment! She was extremely sincere and genuinely engaged and it showed in all of the pictures. She is thorough, professional, reliable, accommodating, quick to respond, creative, and lively! Look no further! Debbi will go above and beyond to make your ceremony the most special moment in your life!

  • D

    Dianna · Married on 05/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Debbi Brown Marry us made our day so much more special!
    This woman is so amazing in so many different ways! Even though we had spent little time with her, we knew right away she was the perfect person to Officiate our wedding. Debbi has the most beautiful soothing voice! I feel like she really cared about us and she helped me when I spilt red wine on my wedding dress!!!!! AHHHH....but she helped get it out!
    Thank you Debbi for helping us make our day super special :)
    Oh, and she wore the most beautiful blue dress that matched our wedding colors! That was really nice :)

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 05/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Debbi was an incredible delight to officiate our wedding, I have been to weddings where the officiant clearly did not put much effort in. Her goal was to make it as personal as possible and she definitely succeeded. When she asked what we wanted said during the ceremony she put it all in while incorporating her own words that are quite lovely. Even if the unity candle would not light because the wind was quite the nuisance.

    Sent on 05/30/2016

    Beautiful Weddings Officiant - Rev. Debbi Brown's reply:

    Thanks Christopher & Annmarie, Your wedding will always stand out to me because of your personalities and the great location (even if it was windy!
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted Rev. Brown to officiate our wedding within just a few minutes of meeting with her. She arrived at our first meeting with binders full of different ceremony options and pretty much wrote our whole ceremony in a matter of minutes. She was wonderful and made our day even more special than it already was. Thank you so much, Rev. Brown, for being so amazing!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/29/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is an absolute peach! She's so sweet and easy to communicate with. We had a secular wedding and she helped us customize the service so it had no religious terminology, instead making it about friendship and love. The rehearsal was incredibly easy and the ceremony was absolutely beautiful. I'm pretty sure everyone cried (the groom and I were crying too though so we didn't see). No matter what kind of wedding you're having, get Debbie! You'll love her to death.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/10/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad we found Rev. Debbi to officiate our Arizona wedding. We were looking for someone happy and willing to help us create a non-religious ceremony with seriousness and meaning, without being hokey or too much of a showman/comedian. Rev. Debbi was exactly what we needed. She is genuinely kind and has a clear, calm voice and soothing presence that immediately lends beauty to the ceremony words. At our initial meeting, she had a large binder of ceremony ideas, and wrote our ceremony based on our discussion of what we wanted in less than a month. I made several changes to the ceremony over the months, and each time she graciously accepted them and made suggestions of her own. She really wanted us to be happy with the ceremony and had zero ego about it.

    Her fee was very reasonable, and though we only secured our rehearsal date/time 6 weeks beforehand, she was flexible enough to attend. She was super responsive to my emails, and always exuded kindness. She was perfectly on-time for our wedding and did what she needed to do without getting in the way. She also knew how to handle the marriage license post-ceremony, which is good, because I didn't even think about the signing/mailing process!

    Overall, Rev. Debbi made our wedding day so special -- you will not regret having her officiate your wedding!

  • E

    erika · Married on 11/08/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was absolutely amazing. We are so glad we chose her to do our wedding. She is so polite, flexdible and just over all amazing!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Debbi! She had done my sister's wedding a few years ago and when it was time for us, we decided to meet with her. She was great to work with and had great ideas to personalize our ceremony for us, making it as religious or non-religious as you would like. One of the biggest compliments we received about the ceremony was that Debbi sounded like you were at a spa. Her demeanor was so calming and relaxing, we weren't nervous with her at the helm. I would recommend her for any and all types of ceremonies.

  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/12/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Debbi Brown, our officiant was perfect and so sweet and calming with the most beautiful energy. Having spent a few sessions with her over the last 8 months, she really took the time to get to know Bradley and I and make the ceremony personal. The ceremony felt so loving, peaceful, and perfect. The price she charges for her service is so affordable. She is absolutely the most incredible officiant ever. All of our friends and relatives at the wedding had great comments to say about her approach to the ceremony. We are so happy that she was able to share in "The Best Day Ever" with Kristy and Bradley and all of our friends and family.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/19/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Debbie Brown was one of the recommended officiants through Regency Garden and we are so glad we went with her. She has such a sweet and calming presence and offers a number of different types of ceremonies she will perform. She allows you to add or take away whatever you want to her ceremonies so it feels like your own. She also has great ideas on things you can add to the ceremony and allows you to include whatever customs and traditions you'd like. The ceremony turned out to be really sweet and beautiful.

  • D

    Carmen · Married on 06/10/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning for our June 10th 2011 wedding at Regency Garden, Mesa, AZ, we were a bit stumped for who to have officiate. Neither of us were religiously-affiliated or knew of someone who could officiate for us. It initially felt awkward contacting a stranger to perform such an intimate service but Debbie interacted with us with such warmth and sincerity that we were immediately put at ease with her and our decision to hire her. She worked with us to create the perfect ceremony for us, helped us to find the right words, and delivered them during the ceremony with such beauty that we (and our guests) were brought to tears (and told us afterward that it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever attended.) We are so grateful for the ease of working with Debbie and for her amazing good nature. We would recommend her without hesitation.

  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 03/12/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Brown officiated our wedding on March 12th at Regency Garden! She did such a wonderful job! We were honestly impressed from the time we met with her. My husband and I come from differing religious backgrounds and although not a problem for us, our families wanted each religion represented. So we met them halfway and designed our own ceremony with the help of Debbie. She helped us incorporate the pieces of the traditional ceremonies that we felt were important to incorporate while still being able to add in less traditional pieces that we felt strongly about.

    Everything was perfect and she did a wonderful job! She is extremely professional and a super kind lady!

  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 10/16/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbi was fantastic. It was a pleasure to work with her and we had so many comments about how beautiful she made the ceremony.

  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 03/27/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Debbie was great. We knew that we weren't doing our own vows and she had many samples to go through when we met. In the first meeting she was able to help us chose the best fit for us and it turned out great. Within a week we had an emailed copy of our ceremony that way if there was anything that needed changed we had plenty of time. She was also very accommodating and helped with the run through of our rehearsal. Thanks again Reverend Debbie...you were great.

  • tntalk

    Tien · Married on 09/19/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Debbie performed our ceremony at a sunset wedding at the Hotel Valley Ho and it was just perfect! We wanted a simple and spiritual ceremony that really touched on the true partnership of our marriage and she delivered just that. She was a pleasure to work with. When you meet her, you'll notice she has an air of gentleness and composure that is very welcoming. And it's obvious she enjoys her work, bringing her own positive energy into the special event. We were very happy with our ceremony and would recommend her highly.

  • D

    Deanna · Married on 06/12/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Debbi has a very quiet and gentle spirit. She helped to promote and create a very loving and harmonious ceremony for us. When we met with her to discuss our ceremony needs she was prepared and asked pertinent questions. She helped us determine what readings would most closely fit our spiritual beliefs and what would convey our love for each other. Many of our guests have told us this was the most beautiful and meaningful ceremony they have ever attended. With Debbi's help we inspired our guests and had a deeply meaningful ceremony. I would recommend the services of Beautiful Weddings Officiants to any couple that wants a memorable and meaningful ceremony. Deanna M.

  • C

    Casey · Married on 01/03/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Debbi Brown was an amazing officiant! Our ceremony was beautiful, and exactly what we wanted. We went with a modern romantic theme, and even included a beautiful hand blessing that fit our relationship perfectly! Rev. Brown even personalized our ceremony. We loved what she did and I would recommend her to anyone!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 12/22/2007

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a little different in that while we wanted it to be spiritual, we did not want any references to God. Debbie made the ceremony uplifting with her wonderful words and poetry. It was absolutely perfect and we worked with us to make sure the day was just as we wanted. I would HIGHLY recommend Beautiful Weddings for your special occasion.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review