148 Reviews for Beat 2 Beat DJs

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (5)
Sound/PA System (5)
Consultation (4)
MC (4)
Do-Not-Play List (3)
One Event Per Day (3)
Uplighting (2)
Sort by:

5.0

Beat 2 Beat DJ's helped make our wedding reception the best dance party ever! Chris is an absolutely amazing DJ who kept everyone on the dance floor the whole time. Chris was fantastic to work with, getting right back to us with any questions we had right away. He was full of great ideas and helped us plan out an amazing reception. We could not have asked for a better DJ and HIGHLY recommend Beat 2 Beat DJ's!

Profile Picture Casey, 11/21/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Dan McGinty was the DJ for our wedding and we couldn't be more happy with him. Both he and the company owner were very communicative throughout the whole process. Every time we reached out to them they responded within a day at most. He also worked well with our other vendors such as the venue and the guitarist for the ceremony. My wife and I have very different taste in music but Dan was able to put together a playlist that worked great for both of us. He did a great job of finding music that was fun for people of all ages to dance to. Our dance floor was packed from the second we finished our first dance to when the reception ended. Dan listened to exactly what we wanted and only gave the announcements we asked him to make (announcing toasts) and otherwise just focused on playing an awesome mix of music. Highly recommended.

Profile Picture Frank, 10/24/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Beat to Beat was great. They made the our special night effortless. I was impressed and will refer them to everyone I get the chance to.
Lance And Kristin Tiso.

Profile Picture Lance, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Beat2Beat was just such a great experience and our DJ, Chris Riddle, was outstanding. We've seen him at 2 prior weddings and he was the first vendor we booked 2 years in advance just to make sure we got him specifically. He kept everyone dancing all night, was able to edit our entrance song just the way we wanted it, and his announcing all night was spot on. Couldn't have done a better job. Highly, highly recommended.

Profile Picture Steve, 10/3/15, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Brian was amazing. Our daughter and her husband got married last weekend at the Chesapeake Bay Beach Club. We are so glad that we chose Beat 2 Beat. Brian was awesome. He was professional, kind and competent. He kept the party going from the very start. Played perfect ceremony music, cocktail hour and reception music. Our group danced the whole night and all we have heard were compliments and praise. Thank you Brian for doing awesome job!!!!!! Definitely recommend!!

Profile Picture User5489098, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

Dan McGinty was our wedding DJ, booked through Beat 2 Beat DJs (Chris from Beat 2 Beat was very helpful in following up on my initial inquiry to the company). Dan was awesome, we had a productive and informative phone call before I signed the contract and he told me his style; he was totally cool with being more of a hands-off DJ (no mixing, no weird party games, etc) and that's exactly what we wanted. The process was really easy -- I filled out a form with all of the information he'd need for the reception, e-mailed him song requests (and do-not-plays), and he took it from there. Dan started with old-school songs to get the older guests up and dancing, and casually switched to more current songs (including every request we sent him). The dance floor was full all night long and we heard tons of compliments on the DJ. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Sara, 9/26/15, 9 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Chris did an awesome job as our DJ! He was friendly and professional the entire planning process. He helped us organize the perfect reception and even mixed some songs for us! We had so many guests tell us he was the best DJ they've ever seen and we totally agree! I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great DJ!

Profile Picture Mike, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had Dan McGinty as our DJ for our wedding and he was fantastic! We had a band perform for our ceremony and a few live songs at the reception and he worked effortlessly with them so the whole day ran smoothly. He played all of our must-play songs and all the others fell in line perfectly with those. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Jillian, 8/29/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Brian Robey (DJ Absolut) was absolutely wonderful. The guests at my wedding never left the dance floor (including my 80 year old great aunt!). He listened to our requests and tailored the music from there. Brian was so easy to work with through out the planning process as well. My wedding reception was a huge success largely because of Brian! I would definitely call Brian again for any event I was planning.

Profile Picture Melissa, 7/11/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I can't say enough how happy we were with our DJ experience with Beat 2 Beat. After the recommendation from several friends we set up an appointment and met with Dan McGinty aka DJ5 who we ended up choosing to DJ our June 6 wedding at the Mt. Washington Mill Dye House in Baltimore. From start to finish these guys were so easy to deal with. Every email was responded to within hours, the price was very affordable especially considering the quality of service, and we felt like our whole DJ set up was 100% customizable. We met with a couple other DJs in the area to do our due diligence and not only were they more expensive but they aggressively pushed all kinds of products and services on us that we didn't need or want. That couldn't be more different than Beat 2 Beat - Dan listened to what we wanted and didn't try to push one more thing on us, which when you feel like you're being price gouged on everything else wedding related is a huge relief. He worked out how to get us a custom first dance song, which he had to put in extra effort to do and even sent us a digital copy that we could keep. We gave him a list of about 20 songs which he played during the wedding and used it to get an idea of other songs that would suit our style. He knew when to play each one and everything flowed perfectly. We don't have a single complaint about anything that was played during the wedding and our guests were up and dancing the whole night. Of course everyone thinks their own wedding is the best but so many guests told us it was one of the funnest weddings ever and the DJ is a huge part of that. Dan was a great DJ and also a super nice, cool guy so definitely book with these guys!

Profile Picture Katie, 6/6/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We were absolutely thrilled with the services that Dan provided. He knew exactly what music to play when, and he ran the event perfectly. The DJ runs the whole show with announcing all of the events and keeping the music going, and he did a wonderful job. We got so many compliments on how great the DJ was. He worked with us to ensure he played the music we liked, and that if people requested a song he didn't think we would like, he didn't play it, or he checked with us. He was perfect and gave us everything we wanted in a DJ. I highly recommend beat 2 beat!

Profile Picture Shannon, 5/30/15, 10 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had Brian Robey (DJ Absolut) for our wedding at the Lord Baltimore Hotel. From the time that we first met him in his office we knew we went with the right company. Brian helped answer all of the questions that we had and responded to every e-mail we sent incredibly quickly. The day of our wedding he was completely on top of everything and helped direct the night to make sure things ran smoothly. We provided him a selection of songs and he was able to keep everyone on the dance floor until our time at the venue was up. Brian couldn't have made us feel anymore comfortable with not only his DJing ability but his ability to be on top of all of the nights details. I strongly recommend Brian and Beat2Beat.

Profile Picture Bryce, 5/30/15, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Beat2Beat provided everything we hoped for (and even more than we knew we wanted) for our wedding ceremony and reception! We contacted Beat2Beat on a recommendation from a friend and were impressed from the initial contact where Chris explained Beat2Beat always has potential clients meet with the actual DJ that will work our event. We had the great fortune of being matched with Brian (DJ Absolut). As soon as we met Brian, we knew he would be our DJ. His intention was clearly to be the best DJ for us and not to DJ a party where he would be the center of the event. He was eager to learn about what we wanted at our wedding. Needless to say, we hired Brian that evening!

Since we planned our own wedding in addition to the outline Beat2Beat had us complete (timing, wedding party names, songs to be played and not played, etc), we provided Brian with a Word document that included the wedding ceremony and reception timeline. We loved how willing he was to use the document as a guide. Brian was simply great. From the ceremony for which he provided microphones and music to announcing the bridal party, to spinning the jams and keeping the vibe perfect he could not have been better! He kept the evening moving along even better than we had suggested in the timeline. He was calm and in full control and truly seemed to love making our event memorable and fun. It never felt like we were just a gig but more like we had a good friend who truly cared about our event.

We really can’t say enough good things about Brian and Beat2Beat. They were an integral part to making our wedding an amazing day. Since the wedding, many guests have commented on how awesome our DJ was. We’ve already recommended Beat2Beat to several friends and will continue to do so with absolutely no hesitation. Thank you so very much for loving what you do and helping make the best day of our lives perfect!

Profile Picture Jen, 5/2/15, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Thank you Chris for providing an amazing evening of music for our wedding on April 18th! Chris' Dj-ing skills shone as he got our guests up on their feet all night long. We had so much fun dancing the night away, and our friends and family told us how much fun they had at the reception. Chris is truly a professional and works with you to pick the music that will best fit your vision for the wedding atmosphere. Thank you so much for helping make our night amazing!!!

Profile Picture Dana, 4/18/15, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJabsolut (Brian Robey) provided DJ services at our wedding reception at Leesburg, VA. We could not have asked for better. Everyone in attendance raved about how great the music was, particularly during dinner. The selection was great and was appropriate for all the generations represented at our wedding. The best part was that the volume was perfect. How many times have you been to a wedding where you couldn't even hear yourself think during dinner...not so with Brian. When the dancing began, he kept everyone on the floor with his excellent song selection. I can't say enough about the fact that there was no cheesiness whatsoever during the entire night, which is what was promised when we had our consultation. Beat2Beat DJs made the planning process so easy. I was pretty laid back with my wedding planning and wanted to let the professionals handle the jobs I was paying them for. Beat2Beat DJs was perfect in this respect. I didn't provide much direction besides the basics of the flow of the night, and they delivered beyond my expectations. If you are in the market for a DJ that will deliver high quality and professionalism, look no further than Beat2Beat DJs.

Profile Picture Sarah, 11/1/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Chris Riddle from Beat 2 Beat DJs was the DJ for our wedding on 10.18.14. My husband and I were absolutely amazed by his talent and his service. He kept our wedding running smoothly, on time and the dance floor was NEVER empty. All of our guests raved about him. He was attentive from the first stages of planning to last minute changes during the reception. He helped make our day so special and we were extemely lucky to have him DJ our wedding.

Profile Picture Arianna, 10/18/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Ed (DJ Tribal Z) was our DJ. He did a phenomenal job with the mix he put together. Everyone at our wedding was dancing the whole night. He was very responsive to when we needed to make a couple on-the-fly changes and was very professional and thorough.

Chris was great to work with from the business side of things.

We would recommend beat2beat to anyone who needs a DJ.

Profile Picture Alex, 10/4/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I loved working with Beat 2 Beat DJs! From the first meeting to the day of the wedding, everything went smoothly and just as we planned. Jon was amazing, the songs were perfect, everyone danced all night long, and all of my friends and family said it was the best wedding ever. Prior to the wedding, I couldn't decide what I wanted for the last song of the night, and Chris gave me a great recommendation that everyone loved. It was a huge hit. My wedding was the 3rd Beat 2 Beat wedding I've gone to and it's so much fun every time. You can't go wrong with their services!

Profile Picture Renee, 9/20/14, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Kevin did a Fantastic job our wedding went snoothly he played a variety of music and was very flexible. He worked with us to make sure our wedding went exactly how we hoped it would. My guests also have had nothing but positive comments about the music and the flow of the wedding from ceremony to reception. We highly reccomend Beat 2 Beat.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/14/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I don't even know how to put into words how grateful we are that we chose Beat 2 Beat DJ's for our wedding. Chris was flexible, patient, provided suggestions when we needed them and literally just made our night so incredible. All of our guests couldn't help but get on the dance floor, which is exactly what we wanted. Thank you SO much Chris for making our big day better than we could have ever even imagined! You are the best!

Profile Picture Brooke, 8/23/14, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Take a nice relaxing breath, pat yourself on the back, and check one more thing off your list because your DJ search is officially over. Beat 2 Beat DJ's just did our wedding and looking back on the entire process, I cannot imagine another company being more professional, fun, and perfect for our wedding. From the very beginning with our consultation to the end Beat 2 Beat did absolutely everything we could of asked for. Our DJ was Brian (DJ Absolut). Both Brian and the owner, Chris, were very responsive from the start. Any question we had or changes we needed to make they were on top of everything, and we never had to wait more than a few hours before we received a response. Their great interactive website and song lists make those tough decisions very easy. We were not the "pick every song" type of bride and groom and basically gave Brian a few themes and told him to run with it, which turned out to be one of the best decisions we made in the entire planning process. All the music was perfect and couldn't have been better if we selected every song for 5 hours. The flow was great and once open dancing started he had everyone of all ages dancing with a great mix of music. He has a great presence on the mic to get everyone excited and ready to celebrate but is very classy at the same time. Nothing is worse than having a DJ that tries to get too involved so don't worry about that. He was there very early to set up and made sure everything was taken care of and ready to roll. I guarantee that if you go with Beat 2 Beat you will have the best of the best, from the professionalism and setup all the way to the partying! And trust me, you can't put a price on having stress free wedding vendors.

Oh and don't forget their uplighting it is awesome and will really help transform your venue!

Profile Picture David, 8/17/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We are so glad we went with Beat 2 Beat DJs for our DJ at the wedding. I planned my entire wedding from a different state, but they were extremely flexible and professional when conversing via phone or email. I had a phone conversation with one of the DJs when I first began the contract process and all of my questions/concerns were immediately addressed. Then I began receiving emails from our actual DJ, "DJ Absolut"/Brian...he is the BEST!! We talked several times over the phone about my concerns having a younger and older crowd etc. Also, it was important to us both to have low music playing during dinner and then get the party started again for open dancing. Needless to say, the entire reception was flawless thanks to our incredible DJ! The evening went very smoothly and Brian did a great job of letting both us and the guests know what is coming up next to avoid guests missing cake, first dance, etc. It was amazing!! We were very impressed with how smoothly introductions went all the way until the very last dance. Brian was VERY flexible both during the planning process and the day-of.

The cost was definitely affordable and worth every penny! We want to have another party just to have Brian be our DJ again! Beat 2 Beat provides a list of songs to highlight/cross out based on whether or not you would like them played at your wedding. My husband and I had a fun time going through the list and listening to the songs as we went. We also did a "song request" on our wedding website and added those songs to the list...our guests were thrilled when they heard their song play at the reception! We highly recommend Beat 2 Beat and we may be biased, but DJ Absolut/Brian is amazing!

Profile Picture Lauren, 8/2/14, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

Our dj, Dan, was wonderful to work with. The crowd loved the music and how the songs were blended from one to the next. Beat 2 Beat DJs don't self-promote during the reception so no big sign with their name on it. The sound quality was great and Dan did a nice job emceeing throughout the evening. He kept things short, sweet and to the point. It was such a beautiful evening so many of our guests wanted to spend time outside on the terrace taking in the spectacular view. Its hard to compete with that! Dan was able to open another door and turn a speaker so the music could be heard outside too. Everyone had a great time!

Profile Picture Amy, 7/26/14, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Look no further than Beat 2 Beat for your DJ needs!! Chris (DJ Vega) is the epitome of a perfect DJ: he is so professional, yet knows how to get people raging on the dance floor. He's not only an awesome mixer, but just all around a great emcee as well. Throughout the planning process, Chris was so responsive and helpful and offered good input for music selections. The dance floor at my wedding was packed and there was never a lull in the music! From experience at other weddings with sub-par DJs, I don't know why anyone would choose another DJ other than those at Beat 2 Beat! Thanks for making our wedding so fun!!!

Profile Picture Laurie, 7/19/14, 12 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Chris was super responsive to all of my questions from the very beginning! Dan was the dj for my wedding and he was AMAZING! He did my ceremony and reception and the whole event was perfect. My ceremony was timed exactly as I had requested. He took the time to arrive early, coordinate with the event staff, photographers, etc to make sure my time line was working well for everyone. He gave me and my husband multiple "heads up" to check that we still wanted to do the wedding events (bouquet, etc) at the times we noted and made sure to ask if everything was going how we wanted it to. I had never seen my husband dance for more than 30 seconds at a time.. And he was on the floor all night! My dad, who didn't even dance at his own wedding even got on the dance floor. I knew from the moment I booked beat2beat that this would be a stress free vendor.. And I was right. Dan and Chris took care of everything. I cannot reccommend them more!

Profile Picture Ashley, 7/19/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ